paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ikey's Review / Comments on ikey's Review / Comments on ikey's Review / Comments on ikey's Review

Comments on ikey's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ikey Sunday, November 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested28 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other high end masks
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Light, flexi (more than profiler or proto), looks better in person, amazing vision, quality
Weaknesses: Echo
Review: hands down probably one of the best gogles in paintball. i am a hardcore JT so i want proflexes but these are amazing.

vision- IMO better than profiler. the lenses are crystal clear, and very thick. i heard that tehy are the strongest lenses around. i can understand it cause they are like 2x as thick as others. very easy to change lenses.

comfort- i think the foam is great. its not soft poofy foam like JTs, but it is wide and sides well on your face. teh mask seemed to fit well and didnt leave any areas exposed, and teh strap worked well

bounces- the rubber parts are pretty flexy. not like a proflex...but far better than profilers. these will definitely get bounces.

build- IMO i dont think i have seen a better built mask. some mask dont have everything (example, i really like JTS, but lense changing sux). these seem to have every aspect of a great mask.

the guy said they some with a barrel bag, and 2 lenses. 2 LENSES!!!!!!! lets see for a profiler 2 lenses would be what about 50 bucks? so for around 85 bucks your are getting a lot. profilers are around 80.......not worth it if you can get these things.

update

i recently had a chance to use these again. the one bad thing is that they have a TERRIBLE echo. im used to my proflexs, which make no change in sound almost...its like talking normally. with these things, its a huge difference. it kinda annoyed me. im knocking rating down to 9.

Conclusion: Masks keep getting better and better. in decnmber these will sell like hot cakes. im not surpisesd if half of the pro teams start using them. tehy are sweet. oh by the way at first glance they look like a profiler in person so they dont look that bad, pictures do not do them justice.

tehy are perfect besides the echo.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 5:02 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
surfjax55 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 6:13 am PST
i think its funny because before the vents came out the profiler was the mask to have and every one that went and got one are now pissed off that they can get a mask that is better for around the same price
   

Angelfan23 Monday, June 12th, 2006 | 4:29 pm PST
I have these goggles.... played with them at yesterdays tourney.... it just rained so it was extremely humid. The fogged instantly! i had to end up using my profiler... there was minor fog, not as bad as the Vent. It only protects up to your jaw... about as much or maybe less neck protection as the invision. The lenses are a pain in the A** to remove!
Get ready to spend a while taking them off... you do get lots of bounces off lower areas in the mask, almost as much as the proflex. The mask in all is alright but nothing out of the ordinary... the strap gets caught in ur hair so wear a cap... all in all i would wear my profiler
   

typelaez Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 | 11:26 am PST
The profile has the nicest lens in the world. i don't have one but have worn them many of times. i use the Avatar thought because they are newer and very nice looking. the lens releasese system in these are much easier than the profilers and it is more flexi then the profilier too.
   

alivehalob Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 | 9:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by maxsutter
To avoid fogging on any mask use anti persperant on your face!
are you serious haha
   

thekid Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 6:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by adam1213
mask=ugly

u = retarded
   

ikey Sunday, August 27th, 2006 | 3:04 pm PST
there...you all happy now
   

Loucust Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 | 8:13 am PST
You don't always buy both masks. My friend bought a profiler and then won a e-vents(basically the same mask) in a tourament. He wears the e-vents not the profiler cause he likes it more.
   

paintballer9876 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 | 12:23 pm PST
Thermal lenses dont help much I put a beanie on and i dont have to worry about fogging, all masks direct the warm air away from the lenses all the fog comes from the top the bottom, but i have a vents avatar and it rocks.
   

xytom22 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 8:44 am PST
referring to sktbrdngpetey comment these lenses are alot easier to take out i mean dont get me wrong a profiler is easy too but the vents avatar is lot easier
   

Sdougherty Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 | 12:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
This mask has to holes for breathing. even if they are thermal they will definatly fog up before a profiler. and the profiler has the easy out lenses, which i dont think this mask does. Its sounds to me like your just bashing the profiler because you could afford one.
hmmmmmm......WHY THE FCUK WHOULD HE NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD PROFILERS IF HE IS VWEARING MORE EXPENSIVE VENTS YOU FCUKING IDIOT
   

deano 177 Sunday, February 24th, 2008 | 9:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by maxsutter
To avoid fogging on any mask use anti persperant on your face!

Better yet... put no-fog on your eyes!
   

empire33 Thursday, June 26th, 2008 | 7:25 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sdougherty

hmmmmmm......WHY THE FCUK WHOULD HE NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD PROFILERS IF HE IS VWEARING MORE EXPENSIVE VENTS YOU FCUKING IDIOT


lol very true
   

MYRM1D0N Friday, July 18th, 2008 | 1:01 pm PST
I have a vents avatar and i must admit its a great price for what you get. 2 lenses and 2 different sized visors. Though I only recommend this mask to people who are shorter than about 5'10" or so because its a very small mask. So if you are like 6'2" then your jaw line will probably show. Not to mention this mask looks really cool. It has yet top fog up on me. great mask.
   

Avenger5 Wednesday, October 29th, 2008 | 11:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by adam1213
mask=ugly
go flame somewhere else
   

The Revv Monday, May 24th, 2010 | 9:51 am PST
Dispute:
How can you say that it echoes? It has little sound baffle dillies that completely prevent that. Unless you were dumb enough to rip them off.
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media