paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bunkerboy2411's Review / Comments on bunkerboy2411's Review / Comments on bunkerboy2411's Review / Comments on bunkerboy2411's Review / Comments on bunkerboy2411's Review

Comments on bunkerboy2411's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bunkerboy2411 Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5,Angel,Timmy,Karnavor,shocker,proto
Marker Setup: I have a pm6 black/red red diamond clear empire reloader b hopper with a dye stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
the pm6 needs a longer barrel
Strengths: Its fast accurate light small and looks great
Weaknesses: There is no problem just you need a longer barrel
Review: This gun rips out of the box. I got it and its nice. I wayed it at the local shop and its 4 grams heaver than an eclipse ego! Thats light! The first time i used it, it ripped. Not 1 ball chopped. Ive used it every weakend on crap for paint and it shoots great. After evvery day i clean it & its so simple. All you do is take the bolt out, lube it, put it back in, then wipe off all the paint on it. thats it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It may look expencive but, its worth it. If you want a gun that rips,looks great,and is light, this is the gun you need
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
DSW183 Friday, November 25th, 2005 | 6:18 pm PST
why do you need a longer barrel? if you are a back player i would understand.
   

AsphaltDragon Saturday, November 26th, 2005 | 10:14 am PST
Not even back players need long barrels. This guy feels the need to compensate for other short comings. :D
   

pntballguy877 Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 7:23 pm PST
Some people use a 16" to press up against bunkers and still shoot with out getting shoot. You cant do it with a 12". I see front people even use 16". And length doesn't affect accuracy.
   

bunkerboy2411 Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 8:53 pm PST
I think the Proto m6 needs a longer barrel because a 12 inch barrel doesnt get the oponent when only a little bit of him/her is sticking out.
   

AsphaltDragon Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 4:30 am PST
That really doesn't make any sense at all. If you can't hit them with a twelve inch barrel, it's your own fault, not the barrel's. :D
   

mattmaster34 Sunday, December 4th, 2005 | 2:14 pm PST
yeah. I agree with The asphalt dragon guy. Besides a shorter barrel is lighter thatn a longer one. (not by much, but still) a longer barrel will be more accurate, but that's when comparing say a 9 inch to an 18 inch. It wont make a noticable difference when comparing 12 to 14.
   

AsphaltDragon Thursday, December 8th, 2005 | 12:34 pm PST
Length has little to no effect on performance, as proved by various studies. The first eight inches are all that matters, anything after that is either for looks or to give you some length to get into bunkers.
   

Tbone0423 Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 1:53 pm PST
i just like 14in because it has a nicer feel to it and helps a little with my aiming while im looking down the gun. Accuracy is not affected by length at this point. watever works better for you is because you like the feel of that more, the accuracy is not changing.
   

AsphaltDragon Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 4:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Tbone0423
i just like 14in because it has a nicer feel to it and helps a little with my aiming while im looking down the gun. Accuracy is not affected by length at this point. watever works better for you is because you like the feel of that more, the accuracy is not changing.

Well said. QFT
   

Tbone0423 Sunday, December 11th, 2005 | 9:25 am PST
thank you :D
   

bunkerboy2411 Sunday, December 11th, 2005 | 7:37 pm PST
If the length isn't what affects the accuracy, then the proto barrel just isn't the greatest barrel. I would still recommend a 14in ultralight barrel.
   

fishhead Thursday, December 15th, 2005 | 7:20 pm PST
The proto barrel has a large bore. Going with a sizer system (freak, pipe, switch, etc.) will help efficiency as well as accuracy. The paintball won't be rolling around inside the first few inches of the barrel when it is shot. It will stay true to the center of the barrel and most of the air will be used to push the paintball (efficiency), not leaking around it. The 14" barrels have the advantage of "creasing" a bunker without exposing the player/gun.
   

AsphaltDragon Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
An Ultralite will of course be an improvement, as will boresizing as fishhead stated. Better efficiency as well, as less gas will escape around the edges of the ball, allowing you to decrease velocity, using less gas, etc. Not anything significant, but knowing your paint is matched correctly is comforting. :)
   

j-man19 Sunday, June 18th, 2006 | 4:31 pm PST
i play 2 diferent ways:
1: i go to a corner bunker and slowly move up using as much paint as i can (i have a 16 inch stiffi and it helps a lot with sticking to the bunker)

2: i run flat out to the 50 and still shoot like crazy at everything and the stiffi still works fine (im 15 so im cinda small and realy fast so i can make the 50 almost every time)

but anyways, a the size of the barell realy dosent make a huge diference in performance, the main diference is personal preference and mobility
   

Tbone0423 Friday, July 28th, 2006 | 11:24 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by AsphaltDragon
An Ultralite will of course be an improvement, as will boresizing as fishhead stated. Better efficiency as well, as less gas will escape around the edges of the ball, allowing you to decrease velocity, using less gas, etc. Not anything significant, but knowing your paint is matched correctly is comforting. :)
I actually gave Dye an e-mail and they say the proto barrel is the same as an ultralite, but LIGHTER!
Im like i-man19 except i dont shoot a lot, I play conservatively (2 bags a day). I dont rain paint but i do shoot little 5-ball spread shots and bunker people a lot
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media