paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on alias_baller338's Review / Comments on alias_baller338's Review / Comments on alias_baller338's Review / Comments on alias_baller338's Review / Comments on alias_baller338's Review

Comments on alias_baller338's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

alias_baller338 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias (only simular in weight and size)
Marker Setup: red black dm6, 14" stiffi, pure energy 68/45, white reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt or other efficiancy upgrades
Strengths: Everything you want in a gun and more
Weaknesses: Efficiancy
Review: cleaning Eyes: worked great I used the crapiest paint I had and shot a few ropes then I broke a ball, in like 5-8 shots it was clean.

speed: right when I got it I put it in PSP and I was shooting ropes with one finger, I felt after a while that psp was to easy to get dependant on so I put it on millenium, and it is very easy to shoot fast without any firemodes on.

accuracy: at 65 feet with my stiffi I was hitting a 3in. post about 6 out of 10 shots of my ropes at 15 bps and most were ball on ball.

Kick: little to none

efficiancy: it's pretty poor like a hopper and a pod or two on a 68 4500 filled to around 3000 psi, which will get better when it gets broken in

consistancy: I havn't chrono'd it yet but it looks pretty consistant just by how tight the groupings are at lower and high rates of fire

adjustibility: it's very adjustible from the trigger to the settings, the trigger can be adjusted with ease from the right side of the gun because of the two holes in the grip to slip your allen in to adjust it. the LED is very user friendly IMO I prefer LCD, but I found suprising that how easy this LED marker was to use.

Conclusion: One of the greatest guns ever made imo, it's worth buying if your in the market for one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 6:38 pm PST
 

Review Comments
wgp04cocker Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 6:13 pm PST
You say it has a little kick, but I bet you can't find a marker that has less kick then the DM6 out of the box.
Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:13 pm PST
   

Shinnanagans Thursday, December 8th, 2005 | 3:32 pm PST
No dispute needed, it recieved a 10 therfore you have no ground to stand on.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 8:06 am PST
   

Airmack Thursday, December 8th, 2005 | 4:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wgp04cocker
You say it has a little kick, but I bet you can't find a marker that has less kick then the DM6 out of the box.
An Angel G7 and 06 Speed are kick-less out of the box. There is no internal moving mass with the new Angel's.
Last edited on Thursday, December 8th, 2005 at 4:37 pm PST
   

alias_baller338 Thursday, December 8th, 2005 | 11:38 pm PST
I feel a little rise when I was shooting it with my stiffi, IMO I felt some kick. I'll edit the "kick" part out if it makes you feel better but I think the 10 says it all.
   

e2eclipse again Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 7:20 am PST
you don't need to edit out the "kick", it's fine. Every gun has kick. As long as the gun is shooting out air, there wil be kick, even if it's very slight.
   

LI_AngelG7 Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 7:43 am PST
if you don't shoot in SEMI you shouldn't be playing...your fingers are the things that you supposed to use to make the gun rip..not modes..
   

alias_baller338 Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 1:39 pm PST
I normally shoot semi anyway, and even when I shoot in modes it only adds about 1-2 bps anyway
   

LI_AngelG7 Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 10:04 am PST
ARE YOU 16 YRS OLD?
   

alienshinubie Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 9:31 pm PST
What are the g7 and angel speed's output pressure? If they are above 145 psi, then my bet is they have more kick thana dm6.

I can guarantee that you were getting more than a hopper and two pods off a 68 cu filled to 3000 psi. Thats only like 500 balls. maybe less. Since the operating pressure is 145 (lets round to 150) you should be getting about approx 1300 shots. (Seems a little off, must have gone wrong in the math). But anyways, I am pretty sure you were getting mor than 450-500 balls per fill.
   

pber13 Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 9:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by LI_AngelG7
if you don't shoot in SEMI you shouldn't be playing...your fingers are the things that you supposed to use to make the gun rip..not modes..

Thank you Ll_AngelG7 for saying that when no one else will! And wgp04cocker, if you can't keep a gun steady while you're firing you shouldn't be playing. Kick is easy to compensate for while rolling the trigger

Also, thank you alias_baller338 for actually giving out accurate accuracy test results instead of just saying that every shot was ball on ball. NO gun has ball on ball accuracy consistently-it just isn't possible-yes this includes all cockers-the forces that act on paintballs in the chamber and in the air are too irregular to allow that kind of accuracy. It may happen when you fire lots of paint at the same target that shot #36 lands on the same spot and shot #13, but no gun will shoot in the same spot over and over. Great review b.t.w.
Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 9:42 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media