paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on moss84's Review / Comments on moss84's Review / Comments on moss84's Review / Comments on moss84's Review / Comments on moss84's Review

Comments on moss84's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion 3000
spyder almsot all of them
auto cocker triligy
Marker Setup: Igot the sp 3000 ion
With max flo
47ci 4500psi tank
Vl tripod hopper. soon to be halo
Dye sticky smoke
Freak all silver 12 inch goin to get a biger tip soon mabey 16inch
and a trinigy feed neck

Soon to come a trigger cp rolller or ndz and a reg prbly bob long or karnivor
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is alot the trigger reg barrel feedneck

Most of all a new gun !!!!
Strengths: Fast
Light
Eyes are pretty good
Weaknesses: Way too many see review body
Review: Ok this gun in my eyes is a bad mistake.. i have nothing wrong with indian creek i love there guns i really like the freestyle fs-7 great gun .. OK there is alot of things wrong witht his gun for 1 is the trigger way to hard to pull even with it ajusted really light. 2 the reg its not good at all it is very unconsistant. 3 the feed neck doesnt fit any hoppers its way to big. 4 the barrel it looks cool but donesnt have the performace that is needed .

I think this gun is garbage i would not tell anyone to get it. i would get the freestyle fs-7 or the ion 3000 great guns i love them
Conclusion: IM not being biest i love indian creek guns but not at all the b2k guns there really bad way to big and perfomace is unbarbly horrible . over all i give it a 4 dont like it but i do like other inidan creek guns and yes big is a prefrace i understand but i think its a probly for most poeple so get the ion 3000 first or the freestly fs-7
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 2nd, 2005 at 6:14 am PST
 

Review Comments
BOBO Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 10:50 am PST
Dispute:
The trigger pull is "to hard," having played with many markers several being bushies I will flat out tell everyone that your flat out lying. Stock barrels on 90% of the markers in the world blow so basing your review on that is BS. How much of a fluctuation are you getting from the reg? Very passive agressive review. Total BS. You know what your review looks like? Its looks like you took everything that you have ever "heard " that was supposedly bad about the bushy real or imagined & put it all into this review. i took a look at your setup. I find it funny that you replaced the REGULATOR & FEEDNECK on the ion but still gave it a 10. Thats two out of the three complaints about the bushy, WTF!! Whys that??? Go diddle your ion. You now this is a bogus review.
Last edited on Friday, December 2nd, 2005 at 10:58 am PST
   

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 10:58 am PST
ok i also use a freestyle fs-7 a bushy i dont like the b2ks at all ok my oppinion and there not good i have had problems and so has most of my firneds and no its no bs the trigger pull is hard ion and freestyle is easy as heck

i have a stock reg and trigger on my ion right now and its so low pull and reg is good after breaking it in so you can say its bs but i ope people lison to me this gun is way over priced and shouldnt be a high end marker its rediculous
Last edited on Friday, December 2nd, 2005 at 11:01 am PST
   

BOBO Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 11:00 am PST
I find it funny that you replaced the REGULATOR & FEEDNECK on the ion but still gave it a 10. Thats two out of the three complaints about the bushy, WTF!! Whys that??? YOu also use a freak not the stock so there is all three of your problems with the bushy
   

BOBO Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 11:01 am PST
I have owned all three & the bushy pull is no harder than the other two.
   

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 11:02 am PST
umm i have the ion 3000 it comes with max flo and freak barrel and yes i changed the feed neck but that still fit but a pian to get off
   

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 11:03 am PST
it was for me but i really like the ion 3000 and the freestyle there very good guns just dont like the b2k i bleive the trigger pull is too hard but yea i made a review on the ion i said the trigger wasnt that good a lil wobbly and feed neck was a tight fit possibly you can damage you hopper
   

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 11:05 am PST
im not saying the ion donsent suak but when you get upgrades it is good yes i bet the bushmaster is too with new stuff i just like these better and ion stock 3000 is with all the good stuff and freestyle fs-7 is good stock but yes ion regular all stock suaks but if you get the ion 3000 that is a very good thing now if you upgrade you bushy alot than ok its a 10 but stock suaks its trigger pull is hard and stuff
   

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005 | 11:07 am PST
to sum it up for you

ion is bad stock

ion 3000 you get all ups and cheap very good

ion pro ok its a lil good

freestyle fs-7 good stock i like it alot this and ion 3000 is about the same
   

mad dawg Tuesday, December 6th, 2005 | 1:07 am PST
bushys trigger is way lighter than an ion, especially since you can actually adjust it. your review is bogus. although i do like the ions( yeah i said it i like them) the ion just cant compare to the b2k espicially if you throw in a chaos board, or similar. the ion just doesnt have the same rof. im not saying its slow, but the b2k with pds will run circles around an ion. sorrry dude i just think you need to do your homework before writing a review. but what do i know i wrote a decent review on a samurai(after i modded it)
   

kingofswords Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 4:05 pm PST
Don't trash the bushy if your biased or got a bad gun...
   

moss84 Sunday, December 11th, 2005 | 10:35 am PST
ok bushys suak i dont care what poeple think i like all the rest of indian creek guns i hate busys
   

Bruce Cook Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 12:09 am PST
I agree with you. . I had nothing but problems with it. My stock reg did great though. The trigger aint too bad , but yea it definately don't make it easy to shoot fast. I just took the spring out.I own an Intimidator Alias, and I've been using a whole bunch of intermediate level speedball markers and the b2k has given me the most problems. In fact all but one person I know who used B2ks had to sell them because of constant problems and failures. In order to make a legit review on a gun, I think a person should use it at least every week for a couple of months before they can say that it sucks or is the best. I used it as a backup for 6 months. I finally sent it to national paintball supply because of a leak in the silenoid and they couldn't fix it. I got rid of it and got a promaster. Which is 1000x better.That last guy who commented to you can just go screw himself. That was extremely inappropriate. Good luck and by the way, the ion is an awsome marker for the money. I got one 7 months ago and it never failed me, I have put probably at least 20 cases of paint through it and broke maybee 5 or 6 paintballs, I live in New York so it is cold,{very bad on fragile paint}.
Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 12:18 am PST
   

XxWGP-ICDxX Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 5:49 pm PST
Bushy w/ a chaos board and pds ----> Ferrari Ion 3000------> Mustang GT Botttom line is the ion isnt capable of the ROF mechanicaly like the bushy is( 36 Cycles per second!) I have 6 friends w/ bushys and in 2 years NO ONE has had a lick of problems with theirs, and we play every sunday. By the way,,, i just got done fixin my brothers ION, the eye wire connectors were cracked. Ions are tupperware shockers!! ICD RULES!!!
   

mad dawg Friday, February 3rd, 2006 | 5:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bruce Cook
I agree with you. . I had nothing but problems with it. My stock reg did great though. The trigger aint too bad , but yea it definately don't make it easy to shoot fast. I just took the spring out.I own an Intimidator Alias, and I've been using a whole bunch of intermediate level speedball markers and the b2k has given me the most problems. In fact all but one person I know who used B2ks had to sell them because of constant problems and failures. In order to make a legit review on a gun, I think a person should use it at least every week for a couple of months before they can say that it sucks or is the best. I used it as a backup for 6 months. I finally sent it to national paintball supply because of a leak in the silenoid and they couldn't fix it. I got rid of it and got a promaster. Which is 1000x better.That last guy who commented to you can just go screw himself. That was extremely inappropriate. Good luck and by the way, the ion is an awsome marker for the money. I got one 7 months ago and it never failed me, I have put probably at least 20 cases of paint through it and broke maybee 5 or 6 paintballs, I live in New York so it is cold,{very bad on fragile paint}.

well i hope you werent talking to me when you said the last guy can g o screw himself.
ive shot both the ion and the b2k i like them both. both my friends have ions. they tear up the field on a regular baises....but i still like my b2k4 a million times better {way faster lighter trigger pull}
   

butterz Sunday, February 5th, 2006 | 10:41 am PST
moss84, where the hell did you buy your bushy? Judging by your review you bought it in November. In april of 2005 i was looking for a bushy and the highest price i found for it was $350. You shouldn't be knocking points off because of the price because if you look around a bit you can find it for around $300.
   

mad dawg Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 10:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by butterz
moss84, where the hell did you buy your bushy? Judging by your review you bought it in November. In april of 2005 i was looking for a bushy and the highest price i found for it was $350. You shouldn't be knocking points off because of the price because if you look around a bit you can find it for around $300.
got mine for 190.00
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media