paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on dillonwilkes' Review / Comments on dillonwilkes' Review / Comments on dillonwilkes' Review / Comments on dillonwilkes' Review / Comments on dillonwilkes' Review

Comments on dillonwilkes' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

dillonwilkes Sunday, December 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper Tippmann 98 Up-Grade, Sniper Tippmann A-5 Up-Grade, Longbow Sniper Rifle.
Marker Setup: On the BT-4 Assault, I used a remote coil and a Deadbox Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
For snipers remote coil AND the Deadbox Scope, and for other players only the remote coil.
Strengths: Very, very, very accurate.
Intimidation.
Fast.
Hard hitter.
Weaknesses: Hogs C02
Can be heavy without remote coil.
Review: I know what I am talking about because I am a sniper on the Parker Arsenal Scenario Team. The BT-4 Assault is a perfect gun for either a sniper or a front-man. Not being as long as other sniper rifles, you can expose less of yourself and move around easier, has a side feed, so the sight rail actually works, and can stay accurate for 150 yards+. For front-men, it is compact, so you can move easier, and can deliver a punch faster then the enemies' guns. Also, it has many up-grades and accessories. And for the price it is at, why not get it?
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for any position in scenario. Wither your just a rec-ball player or a professional competitor, this gun works like a dream.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 4th, 2005 at 7:45 am PST
 

Review Comments
Ethrealwolf Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 7:19 pm PST
Dispute:
150+ yards? no friggin way, man. besides that, waht paint were you uisng? because, apparenlty the stuff you have is a perfect bore-to-ball match.
   

ycfan456 Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 2:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ethrealwolf
150+ yards? no friggin way, man. besides that, waht paint were you uisng? because, apparenlty the stuff you have is a perfect bore-to-ball match.
i agree. i am assuming you meen 150 feet? 150 yds is a lot of distance.
Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 2:10 pm PST
   

psychoballer93 Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 8:54 am PST
yea u could get the best gun ever and it aint gunna shoot that far. i think he meant 150 feet
   

newj5 Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 8:55 pm PST
Even at 150 feet I am not so sure. I have shot this marker many times and while I do like it, it is be no means a one shot one kill gun. I also like how most of the parts inside are interchangeable with the 98. You can even fit the A-5 E-Grip on it.... With some work. Though now I am off topic.
   

heavynova Thursday, August 10th, 2006 | 1:36 am PST
Dispute:
150 yards should read more like 150 feet (maybe). A real M4 would do the 150 yards
   

pbman0001 Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 | 6:21 pm PST
i love the misfits
   

DeltaOne Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 9:55 am PST
150 yards is 450 feet, even if you were able to make it that far (unlikely) you would be lobbing them like artillery and that to me is not a Sniper.
   

Erik_999 Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 7:39 pm PST
its not really that big of a deal maybe he just made a typo and put yards instead of feet big deal
   

AlaskanKid7 Sunday, June 8th, 2008 | 10:52 pm PST
how is that deadbox scope? does the sure shot fit on the assault?
   

evilmat Saturday, January 10th, 2009 | 5:24 am PST
How do you have the sight on your gun? I have it and it isnt exactly that good.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media