paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on seanrquinn's Review / Comments on seanrquinn's Review / Comments on seanrquinn's Review / Comments on seanrquinn's Review / Comments on seanrquinn's Review

Comments on seanrquinn's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

seanrquinn Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uh... spider pilot acs? i own a tlx with an eframe
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Freak jr,inline maxflo, 47/3000 hpa Ricochet ak (soon to be haloB)
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV, Trigger (everyone says so...)
Strengths: Freak jr.; maxflo!!!!!!; comes with a tank
Weaknesses: Um... use good paint?
Review: ok, i am reviewing a package deal that i got at actionvillage caled the Ion imf 3000 so im not sure if its the same as a pro. The package i got came with an ion with a maxflo on it. The freak jr and a 47/3000 tank. I used this gun the day i got it (yesterday) and it rocked! The field i played at were selling this crap paint (we didnt know) and GAP ok paint. Upon using the crap paint, i was constantly having balls misfed in my feedneck (will be fixed with force feed halo B!) but that is kind of a ball malfunction, because my eyes wouldnt shoot when they got jammed! i love those air saving eyes! My friend was using a 45/45 tank on a pilot acs, and i was refilling every time he was! this maxflo was great! and at the chrono i got 255, 255, 255, 256, 257 which was incredible! i love this maxflo, and im kind of protective of this gun because it seems too good to be true, and someone is going to take it! but i know thats not true, but it is awesome!

EDIT After owning this gun for several Months (alright, two!) I have come to the conclusion that this is an incredible deal. I have people asking me why i have a maxflo on it when i could have bought another ion, stuff like that. With a new .689 insert the barrel shoots ball on top of ball. Not much more to say. I am getting a Tboard, a QEV, and a new trigger, but thats cuz im a frontman and need speed. Hope this helps you buy the ion!
Conclusion: a great package deal, and for 400 it is well worth it (610-620 value!) yes i did the math on that (to convince parents to buiy 4 my bday) and im happy they bought it! the link for where is got it is: http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/S
tore/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=cBX8G3weV8
f8Dz-NYDs8s3a4eGSYQZGlhig=?ProductID=rtTAqArbjNMAAAEHVlcPTGx
W hope you like it! (copy paste that lol)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 6:56 pm PST
 

Review Comments
FrontMenRule Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 2:31 pm PST
how long is the barrel on the ion imf???????
   

seanrquinn Sunday, December 11th, 2005 | 9:34 am PST
its a 10 inch, freak jr... but it doesnt really matter, cuz i was still shootin really straight w/o a good paint bore match (shot it with .693 cuz thats what it came with)
   

o3aznkid Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 | 5:55 am PST
how do u get more then 1 hopper off with that tank, i have the samekit, except i have the freak not freak jr. with the maxflow and tank i only get off 1 hopper(Viewloader revvy) of paint then i need a refil, i took it to the shop and he said everything was fine, i myself decided to buy a plant eclipse on/off, and a pure energy carbon fiber tank. o and sean, u DONT need to shoot fast if u play frontman. if u want to shoot fast, play backman. frontman just runs fast and get accurate shots on the other team :D
   

seanrquinn Thursday, February 16th, 2006 | 10:18 pm PST
Hm... I really don't know why people get horrible shot count with this tank... I get 2 maybe 3 hoppers (reloader B) worth a fill. Do you have your pressure set right bout 400-500? thats where i usually have mine (accidentally had it jacked up to 1200 once, whoops!)
   

o3aznkid Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 4:26 am PST
yea my maxflow is running at 450 consistantly, and ur getting about 500 shots 0.o
im only getting about 200...maybe 230,which isnt a lot, o well im ordering my adaptor and tank :D
   

seanrquinn Sunday, February 19th, 2006 | 10:17 am PST
Heh, me, im gettin a 45/4500 from smart parts (hopefully, might have to get a 68). Only 150. cuz im only getting the tank part (no reg)
Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 10:17 am PST
   

Firebolt13 Friday, February 24th, 2006 | 8:17 pm PST
example of a new paintball player with a high end gun that thinks hes good. lol.....
   

seanrquinn Saturday, February 25th, 2006 | 11:41 am PST
I'm not new, I've been 'ballin for a year now. I play frontman on what is going to be the team that I'm on. I know i need practice on my frontman tecniques, but other than that, I'm propably just as good as you. And knowing how you said this, I bet that you forgot to check the little notification box, so i wont ever be hearing from you again... grand!
   

Krazyballer Sunday, March 5th, 2006 | 6:36 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by o3aznkid
how do u get more then 1 hopper off with that tank, i have the samekit, except i have the freak not freak jr. with the maxflow and tank i only get off 1 hopper(Viewloader revvy) of paint then i need a refil, i took it to the shop and he said everything was fine, i myself decided to buy a plant eclipse on/off, and a pure energy carbon fiber tank. o and sean, u DONT need to shoot fast if u play frontman. if u want to shoot fast, play backman. frontman just runs fast and get accurate shots on the other team :D

Dude my bro has the same tank he get 4 hoppers (evo) off a tank full. i dont no whats wrong with yours.
   

seanrquinn Monday, March 6th, 2006 | 6:02 pm PST
Exactly
   

joeraven Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 | 6:17 pm PST
oh i know whats wrong the gun is a low flow gun ment to be keeped under 250 psi
over that can kill all your seals and or bolt
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media