paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Ionsuxors' Review / Comments on Ionsuxors' Review / Comments on Ionsuxors' Review / Comments on Ionsuxors' Review / Comments on Ionsuxors' Review

Comments on Ionsuxors' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Ionsuxors Sunday, December 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Model 98
Model 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Shocker with TonTon gripframe
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: Looks like a Tippmann so some people might be tricked into buying it.
Weaknesses: Its not a Tippmann!!! Go buy the original!
Review: This gun needs to offer something Tippmann doesn't:

You can't add eyes.
You can't add grips.
You can't make it vertical feed.
You can't make it compact.
You can't add the cool military barrels because its Spyder threaded.
You can't add a double trigger becaue the Tippmann one doesn't fit.
It is the slowest electronic gun on the market.

It doesn't come with Tippmanns durability, warranty or customer service.

This one did not work in mechanical mode because the trigger would get stuck in the back position.
Conclusion: Go buy the original, buy a Tippmann. Or save a couple more dollars and buy an Ion.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
War3245 Thursday, May 11th, 2006 | 10:40 am PST
I thought in the rules and regs that they would pull BS reviews. I guess someone is not doing there job. I wish I could get in contact with staff and see if someone will pay attention and pull this crap off.
   

Deadshot16 Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 3:33 pm PST
Dispute:
First off, you use a Smart Parts marker...that marker and this are not even placed in the same category...they are not on the same plane of existence. You can not compare (for instance) a high end top of the line marker to this marker. It is a clone. true. But it is also cheap and from what I hear fairly dependable. A marker is a marker. We got into the sport for fun and competition, not to bash products and those who can't afford anything better. In its field, how do you feel about the PCS US-5?
   

youngunz7 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 8:52 pm PST
Dispute:
This review is a little unfair.... Yes, I do agree that Tippmann may offer a little bit of better durability but there is a cost for that. With some custom technical jobs this marker could be modable.
   

pb_4_life Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 7:27 am PST
Your name is Ionsuxors yet you tell people to save thier money and buy one.....
   

Jovaec Friday, July 21st, 2006 | 11:19 pm PST
Dispute:
You hafta be the biggest idiot in the world. Not only is your review biased and does not support claims, your wrong with your information, you can mod the hell out of this gun, you say you cant add military barrels because of spyder threads, clearly you have never heard of the T68, which is an M-4 assault rifle lookalike, and guess what? IT TAKES SPYDER THREADS, learn to review you prick
   

marmot Monday, September 11th, 2006 | 3:45 am PST
Dispute:
Completely bogus, all his criticisms apply to the A-5, apart from Tippmann service (and what's so great about that?). However, the PCS does seem to offer something that Tippmann doesn't namely:

1. Electro for $70 less.
2. Backup mech trigger.
3. Spyder barrel threads for an even greater range of available barrels (yes, I think this is an advantage).
4. Compatibility with most A-5 add-ons without having to buy an A-5 (he he).
5. No dependency on the Cyclone system (Note to A-5ers: I've seen this break down terminally too many times).

Now if the rumors I've heard are true, that you can remove the thread adaptor and fit Tippmann-threaded barrels, then this makes a marker that the A-5 should have been.

Not even close to a review, this smacks so much of an A-5 dealer.
Last edited on Monday, September 11th, 2006 at 3:55 am PST
   

Ravenwulfe Monday, September 25th, 2006 | 6:09 am PST
Hate to tell you, but both the Tippmann A-5 and the PCS US-5 are based on appearance to a real world firearm called the Heckler & Kosh MP5K, which is the compact PDW version of the full-sized MP5 submachine-gun. Ripping at the US-5 for that sole reason is pretty shallow and stupid. It's not like Tippmann has bought the rights to exclusively use Heckler & Kosh's style in designing the A-5. You might as well be ripping into JCS (can't remember the marker's name, it's the one with engine internals) for making a marker that looks like an XM8 like the Smart Parts SP-8.

The US-5 is quite a nice marker. I like it. Sure, I love my A-5 to death and wouldn't give it up for anything, but that's just because I've owned it for like four years and it's yet to have anything break on it other than the wratchet in the cyclone, which was worn down from excessive use. That was a 20 second fix. My friend but a US-5, which we had a game with our friends out in the field. The sniper match we had, with iron sights, he managed to get my team mate out with a single shot from about 150 feet away in a fairly dense forest. So it definantly has the accuracy. It's durable, because it's all metal construction, and I think it's a great idea that you can change the grip to be mechanical or electronic relatively easy and if you really wanted to, in the middle of a game (not recommended). Personally, I don't want electronics in my gun for the sole reason I'd never have a use for it, but it definantly makes for a solid choice for anyone. With the right upgrades, this would be a fine gun for anyone in woods or scenario ball.
   

jeremytkai Saturday, November 25th, 2006 | 6:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wolfpack64
This guy is just flat out inaccurate with his review he doesn't provide any proof to back his clams. Just a bad bad review.

I do agree I have not had no problems with my PCS and with a little work you can custom the tippmann A-5 parts to fit.
   

STEALTH504 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 | 3:36 pm PST
STOP FIGHTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

geoff19crx Monday, March 12th, 2007 | 3:09 pm PST
I actually just bought mine about 2 weeks ago. played with it this past weekend. I chopped 3 balls out of about 1100. Being I have played with tippmanns usually , i was actually impressed by it being that it was couple hundred $ less than a tippman with same type setup. I have the tactical kit that i purchased for $250. The only real complaints I have is that: 1) when a ball is chopped the next 20-40 rounds after slice something aweful, but does correct itself after that, 2) This gun really should of had a cyclone feed system (thus the reason why i had 3 balls chopped) Placed the marker in 3 round burst after that and didn't have a problem for the rest of the day. I am actually glad I bought this gun over the tippmann because I got more for the money. Next mod I do will be either cyclone feed or better hopper.
   

cpt_crunch Monday, June 4th, 2007 | 5:04 pm PST
cant add eyes: can you add them to a tippmann?You can't add eyes.
You can't add grips. do you really need to?
You can't make it vertical feed. can you make a tippmann vertical feed?
You can't make it compact. what do you want an inver mini!?!? this gun is certainly compact enough for any woodsballer.
You can't add the cool military barrels because its Spyder threaded. they make them for spyder and if they dont you can get an adaptor
You can't add a double trigger becaue the Tippmann one doesn't fit. well the PCS one fits fine. didnt look that up did you?
It is the slowest electronic gun on the market. thats like complaining about the slowest Olympian. sure there are better but what the heck are you complaining about he'll still beat your behind.
it doesn't come with Tippmanns durability, warranty or customer service: its comes with a one year warranty, awesome service, and i kicked the crap out of mine and it isnt even scratched.

for a ton less then a tippmann and bringing more upgrades i cant complain.

This one did not work in mechanical mode because the trigger would get stuck in the back position.

the gun is perfectly fine, sure it may be a tippmann knock off but its still a good gun. your just wearing the tippmann blinders. THERE ARE OTHERS OUT THERE, NOT JUST TIPPMANN.
Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
   

Hoochie Thursday, March 5th, 2009 | 7:08 pm PST
This gun does not deserve this bad reputation...

I am a paintball noob, ive only played for a few months, and only owned this marker (mechanical version) for 3 months, but it is a solid reliable gun. Sure it isnt a tippmann...who cares? I bet your first car wasnt a Rolls Royce or a Ferrari...

This gun more than stands its own on the field, and now with my new barrel im sure it'll really wreck havok. As mentioned before you can change the threads, which in my opinion is something more markers should consider. The stock spyder threads are no problem, as i see it, 1 in 5 barrels has spyder threads so it isnt hard to come by. As for upgrades the general rule seems to be A5, but if that doesnt work, 98c. One of the two will fit, if you really wanna use tippy parts after a review like that....


End Rant
   

gupieland Saturday, July 3rd, 2010 | 1:30 pm PST
this guy has never used this gun. What a poser. I need to find a site that the actual editors review guns, so angry kids cant get over and rant about guns they have never played with
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media