paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bpie03's Review / Comments on Bpie03's Review / Comments on Bpie03's Review / Comments on Bpie03's Review

Comments on Bpie03's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bpie03 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer- more expensive, more bounces
Evil-Also more expensive, better seams and less dimples
Premium-and again more expensive, more bounces, worse seams and more dimples
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
Pepperstickz
SLIK bolt
Egg 2
68/3000
Strengths: Accuracy
Very bright
Break on target
Seams
Price
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: My field sells a variety of paint about 20 brands, some I have never even heard of. I heard about X ball before and it was supposed to be good paint and my field was selling it. So I bought a bag of 500 to test and so I did not run out of paint.

Strengths

Accuracy- Wow these things are great they were dead on unless they had a dimple and would curve slightly. The accuracy was great I think I had a tighter spread by at least 1-2 inches when using these instead of Premium.

Very Bright- This paint was incredibly bright I was extremely surprised, I shot one man from about 70 feet away and I could see it and the ref nearby me could even see it. I think, not sure but this may be brighter than marballizer fill but they are both a neon green.

Breaks on target (always)- I shot a chubby kid with a big baggy sweatshirt from about 70-85 feet away and it broke on all 4 times I pulled the trigger. I had absolutely No bounces what so ever. This shocked me as I was riding away in the car I thought wow I had no bounces very cool.

Seams- The seams are about as good as a seam can get I think only Marballizer and Evil paint have better ones.

Price- You can pick up a case for $45 at compulsive which for this quality of paint is amazing.

Weakness

Dimples- This is the only complaint I have and I am trying to be critical like the site says to. A few of the balls had some dimples on them not terriblely big but they could curve a little.
Conclusion: This paint is absolutely amazing I can not imagine how they can be priced so cheap for this quality. I would give this paint an 11 if possible so I'll have to stick with a 10. If you are tired of trying to find the cheapest best paint look not farther than the XBall bronze paintballs you wont ever change your mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 10:19 am PST
 

Review Comments
3022 Monday, August 7th, 2006 | 12:32 am PST
Dispute:
This review is ridicule - this guy compares low-grade paint with the best know paint like Marbalizers or Evils? He says that the paint is accurate, but he agree with that he haves Dimples! Sorry, nothing personal, but that is simply ignorance.

And by the way, yes, I have tested X-Ball Bronze. It is regular cheap Field paint like Zap Torks or PMI Premiums. Ovoid, with bad seams, inaccurate in dimensions, hence inevitably inaccurate even in marker. Yes, you can shoot that without problems, but do not expect accuracy beyond to 30 feet.

Who pays these guys?
Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 12:37 am PST
   

Bpie03 Sunday, August 27th, 2006 | 5:53 pm PST
No no no, I said some balls had dimples, not all the balls. Also, I said in my post at different times the Evil and Marballizer had better aspects. This paint is very accurate I was just shooting them at my local field yesterday. I used my friends Ion and my gun(when it worked), not a single ball chopped and they all shot nicely .You must have gotten a bad batch, I dont think this paint would get a 9.3 rating if you do not get accuracy beyond 30 feet.
Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 5:56 pm PST
   

dkeeler Monday, December 4th, 2006 | 6:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by 3022
This review is ridicule - this guy compares low-grade paint with the best know paint like Marbalizers or Evils? He says that the paint is accurate, but he agree with that he haves Dimples! Sorry, nothing personal, but that is simply ignorance.

And by the way, yes, I have tested X-Ball Bronze. It is regular cheap Field paint like Zap Tork or PMI Premiums. Ovoid, with bad seams, inaccurate in dimensions, hence inevitably inaccurate even in marker. Yes, you can shoot that without problems, but do not expect accuracy beyond to 30 feet.

Who pays these guys?


Hey, if you are going to dispute a review, make sure what you say is clear and not full of errors because you have totally lost all of your credibility with that crap you just wrote above! You mentioned something about ignorance? Maybe you should look at what you typed up before you call somebody else ignorant. And no, obviously you have never tested Xball bronze because (or got a really really bad batch, if one exists) if you had, you'd know that it is not cheap field paint. After 15 cases (yes I've kept track of how many cases I've used), I've yet to find any major defects in the balls. And nearly 90% of the balls I examined had nearly flush seams (meaning they are round). When comparing bronze to Zap tork, bronze is blows it away, same with PMI premium and I have used both.

Good review Bpie03!
Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 6:41 pm PST
   

FatMan^ Saturday, January 27th, 2007 | 2:52 pm PST
I to haven't found any problems with the X-ball bronze... Me and my friend all use it. we have shot over 35 cases, and not once have i heard any complaints... It shoots straight and is a very reliable. Have tested it with some pro guns and they work just fine. I have tested the maximum distance for hitting a 1 feet area. And it found it very accurate in up to 70 feet with my Teardrop 14" barrel... And that works for me...
   

zhelldog Sunday, April 1st, 2007 | 5:23 pm PST
dont be dissin marballizer those are the best paintballs you can get.
   

thekid Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 12:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by 3022
This review is ridicule - this guy compares low-grade paint with the best know paint like Marbalizers or Evils? He says that the paint is accurate, but he agree with that he haves Dimples! Sorry, nothing personal, but that is simply ignorance.

And by the way, yes, I have tested X-Ball Bronze. It is regular cheap Field paint like Zap Torks or PMI Premiums. Ovoid, with bad seams, inaccurate in dimensions, hence inevitably inaccurate even in marker. Yes, you can shoot that without problems, but do not expect accuracy beyond to 30 feet.

Who pays these guys?



please don't dispute again, your obviously someone who tries to act all good at paintball but in reality your just some fat dude who sits on the computer 24/7 trying to dis other peoples good reviews..... sorry someone had to say it. Anyways the review is fine, in your experience you must have had a bad batch with xball bronze (unless your making it up which for some odd reason I feel you either are or exaggerating). The information in this review is accurate and explains xball bronze's pros and cons very well and it is not made up since there are about 40 other reviews that say the same thing. So why don't leave and go be ignorant yourself on another website.
Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 12:36 pm PST
   

Where'sMeShoota Sunday, April 13th, 2008 | 10:16 pm PST
Hey, 3022. Repeat after me...

I am
We tod did
I am sofa
King we tod did

...keep saying it out loud over and over again until you hear how stupid you sound.
   

JacobTheGreat Sunday, April 20th, 2008 | 8:39 pm PST
I use an A-5 with an ultralite back and Stiffi tip. Today my friend used these xballs and I used marballizer, he was shooting great while my marbs where overall a little worse. With xball being so much cheaper I'm switching over.

P.S. Marballizer is no good (I await the lame fan boys yelling...)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media