paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on LI_AngelG7's Review / Comments on LI_AngelG7's Review / Comments on LI_AngelG7's Review / Comments on LI_AngelG7's Review / Comments on LI_AngelG7's Review

Comments on LI_AngelG7's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

LI_AngelG7 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 Fly
Angel G7
Marker Setup: 68 4500 Pure Energy
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
I feel the only thing you need is a drop, unless you have very long arms, if you leave it the way it is you can't have your gun tight to your body when you are moving/walking
Strengths: Speed, light, milling is sweet, great trigger,efficient
Weaknesses: NO LCD, see conclusion...and it needs a drop more of a preference though.
Review: I never liked the DM's before, or the protos, I mean I know there great guns but the size of the body allways bothered me. But the DM6's and the protos are slimmed down, they're pretty hot now...I think these things look like they belong in a space movie.
Conclusion: OK, overall I love this gun, and anthing I don't like about it is more of just a personal preference issue. So the gun is great, nice straight shot, even at far shots, my Angel's shoot more of an arche on long shots. Whoa and you want to talk fast? This thing RIPS out of the box. 30BPS if you have a hopper that can handle it..

I have 2 Angels (G7 and a 4FLY). I still favor WDP guns, I love the LCD feature. When you change settings on the DM6 it's a little of a bother. When I wanted to set the DWELL to my preference, it was a pain in the but, counting light blinks, hold the trigger 2 seconds..and so on..you get the point, My angels everthing is right there for you.

All of the modes are built into the DM6, which is great.

It's deffenitly more efficient, lighter. I havn't experiences shootdown like I heard I would, BUT, I also take the time to set the marker up, I don't just take it out of the box and play.

I did not list PRICE as a WEAKNESS...Because this is the dumbest thing to complain about. I said it on 4FLY and G7 review and I will say it again "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!"

Anyway, the gun is great, I really like it thats why I gave it a "9", I didn't give it a "10" only because of my preferences...that's it..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
 

Review Comments
leons Sunday, December 11th, 2005 | 5:47 pm PST
how do u feel it about accuracy?
thx
   

LI_AngelG7 Monday, December 12th, 2005 | 7:22 am PST
The gun is very accurate, it put's some serious steady ropes out...
   

rabbit21 Monday, December 12th, 2005 | 4:23 pm PST
why the hell would you put a drop that huge on a beautiful gun like this? that just takes the beauty away from the gun.
   

LI_AngelG7 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 | 1:07 pm PST
WTF ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?
EVERYONE THINKS IT LOOKS AWESOME!
Besides the fact that it made it way more comfortable, i'm able to keep it tighter to my body instead of my arms stretched all the way out...
Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 11:22 am PST
   

alias_baller338 Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 9:03 pm PST
the only thing I don't like about drops is the gun's in your face and the hopper sits higher above your head
   

LI_AngelG7 Monday, December 19th, 2005 | 11:51 am PST
I think it's more comfortable, hey, it's preference....
   

Imagine_hunter Thursday, December 29th, 2005 | 6:45 pm PST
don't even say you can do 30 bps. nobody can do 30 bps and no loader can load that fast. nuff said
   

vivalaqueso Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 6:57 pm PST
He didn't say he could, he said it can shoot up to 30bps
   

LI_AngelG7 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 4:55 am PST
People are just dumb...
   

Stateofgracex2 Thursday, January 26th, 2006 | 3:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Imagine_hunter
don't even say you can do 30 bps. nobody can do 30 bps and no loader can load that fast. nuff said

Everything you said was wrong. He never said he could fire that fast as stated by vivalaqueso. And the Halo with a V35 board in it can do 35 BPS, AND the qloader can do 31 BPS. If you refuse to research what you say before you say it, don't say it at all.
   

j-man19 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 | 12:35 pm PST
god dam, just let off about the drop and speed... like stateofgrace said, angelg7 only said it is CAPEABLE of doin 30

.:-and the drop looks awsom-:.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 12:36 pm PST
   

autocockerkid99 Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 9:11 pm PST
LOL drops are for newbs that dont know how to hold their gun
   

LI_AngelG7 Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 9:13 pm PST
autocockerkid is a d*u*eSChe bag...

I have been playing 13 yrs, and I would love to rain paint on you all day long...Drops are preference and my friend, I actually am pretty damn good on a speedball field..I have a drop on my A4 Fly, G7, DM6, Hybrid Shocker 06 and my Angel 1...And I am so comfortable when I playit is ridiculous...

Sorry kid your the newbs for making the comment...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media