paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bajabob's Review / Comments on Bajabob's Review / Comments on Bajabob's Review / Comments on Bajabob's Review

Comments on Bajabob's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bajabob Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Xfire, JT Flex-8, Proto EL, Proto Switch
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline
Strengths: Improved upon the Switch google, and looks incredible!
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I ordered this mask as a replacement for my Flex-8 mask which didnt quit cover my ear which I hated. This mask is the same size as the Proto Switch FS, and feels just as light if not lighter. The mask has great coverage over the ears and neckline. The fit of the mask is snug yet very comfortable. I havent been able to fog it yet in cool weather (50 Degrees) so Im really impressed with the airflow of this mask.
Conclusion: If you like previous Proto or Dye masks you will certainly be very happy with this mask. Plus the looks are just great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
imhotep29897 Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 7:57 pm PST
*deep breathing*
luke
i am.....
your father......
"nooooo"
lol
this mask seems like something off a science fiction movie
   

coffin_stuffer Monday, December 12th, 2005 | 4:15 am PST
imhotep29897 is right they look soo bad*** ... what colors do they come in, and r they flexible?
   

Angelballer4lif Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 | 6:24 pm PST
people is sayin that they are wide and that is the only reason that they only show side shots of it, is that true?
   

sausage93 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 6:06 pm PST
Besides looking ass-ugly these things sound good
   

ips518 Sunday, January 29th, 2006 | 2:15 pm PST
how well does it protect your neck, chin, ears and forhead?
   

fuzzy99 Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 8:28 pm PST
you people are crazy....it's a SICK mask!!!

ips518....neck protection is not bad..but if you want better think about a neck guard or a mask that has a drop down plastic one.... chin,ears,forhead --> i found it was very good in that respect (compared to the JT ones where your chin sticks out and saying anything could mean swallowing a few paintballs
   

Neonlazer Monday, April 24th, 2006 | 7:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fuzzy99
you people are crazy....it's a SICK mask!!!
QFT, I think they're jealous they can't get a mask as crazy as the Axis. My friend got one today, and DAMN! Nice.
   

IMAGINE CLIQUE Sunday, May 21st, 2006 | 7:35 pm PST
this mask is like an angel u crazy?? bozii dxa
   

Fragmasta_Fong Sunday, June 4th, 2006 | 1:45 pm PST
Are they still using the same lens that the FS uses? Or have they updated it a little. Btw, I rekon this mask looks fcuking wikid, specially on side angles
   

50's pride Sunday, August 20th, 2006 | 4:42 pm PST
ok whoever said there ugly i will light them up this is a siiiiickkkk ass mask!!!!!!!!!! it looks amazin
   

paint_kid_3 Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 6:12 am PST
you guys are crazy this mask is the bomb
   

P 1 IVI P 1 N G Friday, May 4th, 2007 | 4:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by coffin_stuffer
imhotep29897 is right they look soo bad*** ... what colors do they come in, and r they flexible?
I think they're pretty good looking.
They are pretty flexible and easy to get bounces off, if that's what you're wondering.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media