paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on RC999's Review / Comments on RC999's Review / Comments on RC999's Review / Comments on RC999's Review

Comments on RC999's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

RC999 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 190 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- alot more durable
Egg- do not waste the money
revy- not bad but not that fast
Marker Setup: Ego,68 45000, halo b rip dive, star fram, black color kit, ND bolt,Tadao board and ajustable rammer cap
Strengths: - Weight
- Speed
- Profile
Weaknesses: - DURABILITY
- Ugly as heck
Review: All right i got this hopper to give VL another chance, after my egg being a piece of crap.
So I got and thought it would be super fast with my EGO. When I got it was light compared to my halo ,but ugly. It was also low profile in the front which was good. So I went to my field and unloaded at full speed with my Ego in unlimited ramp. it was fast but no real different than by halo. So a little disappointed I played my first game and it worked ok, no problems. On my fourth game I slid superman into the 50. Smack right into a bunker peg in the ground. I didn't even hit it hard but it practically exploded. The shell is so post to be tough, it caved in and broke. Now even though just the shell broke it wont turn on(yes I checked the wires and batteries)
Conclusion: Until VL makes their stuff strong don't buy it
I gave it 3 because it didn't make it a single day (halos will)
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Nathan Greenman Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 8:49 am PST
RC,

My name is Nathan Greenman and I work for Brass Eagle. I am very concerned about your post. We did extensive tests on the plastics to make sure they were every bit as strong as other loaders.

Please contact me so I can replace your loader for free...more importantly I would like to get that one back so we can investigate the problem.

I will need a receipt...where did you purchase the loader?

N8
ngreenm@brasseagle.com
   

PbMaster598 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 4:27 pm PST
i have to agree with Rebels. i have a VL EvLution2, and i have dropped it several times and nothing has happened. either you really hit it hard or your just making stuff up. either way i don't believe it.
   

glooey Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 7:33 pm PST
ya next time dont dive and ram it into the ground its not the hopper its you my egg is great and VL makes nice products
   

qwertly18 Thursday, December 15th, 2005 | 7:47 am PST
u got a point rebels
   

unicocker Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 3:35 pm PST
"Mommy was being a bad mommy, she give no money"

wtf
   

Azmodon Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 7:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by unicocker
"Mommy was being a bad mommy, she give no money"

wtf


? what, it's the same thing that came to my mind lol, especially after reading the

"The shell is so post to be tough" ... now.. read it again, maybe a third time, then laugh and repeat. I mean, basic English is hard i guess, but come on "so post" I'm pretty sure he means supposed, but who could know with the degree of intelligence this person has/ or lacks. The kind of person who would sue Trojan if his condom broke
   

sick_sk8er99 Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 7:51 pm PST
Dispute:
this dosnt realy represent the vlocity well. if u did the same thig with the halo b it would probably break aswell.
   

Justinerator Sunday, December 18th, 2005 | 4:21 pm PST
I agree with Rebels. I have a Vlocity, and it has been *caugh* accidentally *caugh* dropped a few times-NO DAMAGE! Viewloader makes solid products, and you must have slammed that into the bunker.
   

iowntimmy's Sunday, December 18th, 2005 | 4:49 pm PST
Yah, i do not like the look, but i have an egg and have dopped it a few times, it is durable.
   

silverbeast5000 Sunday, December 18th, 2005 | 7:15 pm PST
yeah umm i doubt he has an ego
   

Sheps Monday, December 19th, 2005 | 12:35 pm PST
How did you do a superman and hit a bunker peg with your hopper, were you holding the thing upside down? Or just sideways?

Noob.
   

pyropunk63 Saturday, December 24th, 2005 | 3:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sheps
How did you do a superman and hit a bunker peg with your hopper, were you holding the thing upside down? Or just sideways?

Noob.


that ios true, were u trying to spin in mid air? or what? WTF!
ok. im done later, if u want to talk pb, AIm me at pyropunk63. later
   

Airmack Sunday, December 25th, 2005 | 11:20 am PST
Anyone notice how he hasn't replied?
   

C3 boy Monday, December 26th, 2005 | 6:55 pm PST
wow you must have really slammed in to it, or you got mad and slammed it against the bunker.
   

A7Xrocks Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
Are you retarded. If you broke this hopper than you must have intentionally slammed it. This hopper is awsome and VL makes great products. Also just like Sheps said you must have tried to pull off something from the Matrix if you broke it while superman diving. You are an idiot noob!!!
   

FishTaco Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 8:38 pm PST
This Person smokes up the Crack pipe. If you Bash up your hopper and you Break it don't complain... This person is just way to obssed with the halo (NEWBLET!)
   

miotch Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 7:14 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by unicocker
"Mommy was being a bad mommy, she give no money"

wtf

i think that means mommy is "so post" to supply cash for more paintball gear...
   

Domc36 Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 | 11:02 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Nathan Greenman
RC,

My name is Nathan Greenman and I work for Brass Eagle. I am very concerned about your post. We did extensive tests on the plastics to make sure they were every bit as strong as other loaders.

Please contact me so I can replace your loader for free...more importantly I would like to get that one back so we can investigate the problem.
I will need a receipt...where did you purchase the loader?

N8
ngreenm@brasseagle.com

RC999, now feels like an idoit becuase he never bought nor played with this hopper yet and Nathan Greenman is weilling to replace it. RC999 hasnt responded.

Dom.
   

avidpaintballer Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 6:08 pm PST
umm dude the reason you didnt notice a diff from this and your halo b is because of how fast you shoot...if you only shoot lets say 15bps...the halo will feed that..and the vlocity will feed the same...that maybe why you didnt notice a diff....
   

adam12 Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 1:17 pm PST
Dispute:
unfair becouse any hopper would break
   
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media