paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on CSchaffs' Review / Comments on CSchaffs' Review / Comments on CSchaffs' Review / Comments on CSchaffs' Review / Comments on CSchaffs' Review

Comments on CSchaffs' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

CSchaffs Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
dark angel
angel speed
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Stealth
Response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
better bolt most likely a delrin
expansion chamber
Strengths: Long shot range.
Fast rate of fire due to cyclone feed.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Chopping
Gas efficiancy
Weight
Review: Its a good reliable marker. Has a very long range due to its flatline barrel. with a response trigger it can shoot as fast as you want. But it is very heavy, even with the removal of the tank. The shot spread is very wide. Because of the gas going through the bolt and the hopper and even possibly through the response trigger it uses a lot of gas. i usually only get around 700-900 shots out of it.

The first thing that you will want to get for this gun is a high pressure tank or a low pressure kit and a low pressure tank. The gun shoots CO2 terribly.
Conclusion: Its a descent begginer's gun. i made the mistake of buying it. Don't buy it unless you are into senario games.
Rating:
6 out of 10
 

Review Comments
soad21691 Friday, December 30th, 2005 | 8:52 pm PST
id just buy another tank if 1 runs out lol
   

evil nerve Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 10:11 pm PST
co2 works fine. thats why the gun is good, it works with hpa and co2 tanks.
   

ycfan456 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 | 5:01 pm PST
the A-5 works with CO2 just fine
   

Donster 125 Friday, May 5th, 2006 | 4:18 pm PST
I fyou dont like the accuracy, get an expansion chamber. The Flatline is an excellent barrel for both the 98 and A-5.
   

ww2patton Sunday, May 21st, 2006 | 3:01 pm PST
Dispute:
tippmanns have this thing that called a cyclone feed system wchich prevents chopping, and you probably installed the flatline wrong
   

a-5 loverforevr Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 7:42 pm PST
ok i have alot of stuff today first of all The flatline uses small bore paintballs so use smaller sized paint maybe thats why wyou were chopping and thats why your shots were inaccurate i heard big ball marbilizers and pmi premiums work good, and actually an A-5 isnt that heavy, if you have a probelm with it being heavy then go tot he weight room, and the a-5 stealth uses a remote so if you think a gun is heavy without a tank then you better go tot he weight room.
   

tippmannboy1504 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 | 12:23 pm PST
Dispute:
Your gun must of had a problem with it because my tippmann A-5 can go through 1500 balls before it starts to run out of air. And another thing, it is not a beginners gun because I have seen guys who use it who have been playing fr 7 years and say it is the best gun that they have ever owned. And I also find that the A-5 stealth shoots c02 great. I have been using the Tippmann stealth for a year and a half and it has only broken about 10 balls in that time. It also seems moderately heavy I'll give you that but not heavy enough to complain about.

Tippmannboy1504
Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 12:25 pm PST
   

~CJW~ Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 | 3:23 pm PST
alot of people use this gun, begginers and pros, ever herd of the tippinators? the a-5 can be a bit of a gas hog, but its not that heavy, suck it princess, its a great gun.
   

Guan Ero Monday, November 20th, 2006 | 9:47 am PST
Taking it into the consideration you are a speedball player, of course you shouldn't have bought it, and I use it with CO2 everytime and it actually performs pretty good, but yes I'll have to agree with the accurarcy thing, Flatline its not an accurate barrel, gives awesome distance, but its not a one shot, you want a one shot get an ultralite or a Stiffi, and just aim higher.
   

willtrust Monday, May 21st, 2007 | 3:33 am PST
If i get this gun what hopper would be good and not alot of $ ?
   

SSBCHAMP Thursday, April 10th, 2008 | 5:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by willtrust
If i get this gun what hopper would be good and not alot of $ ?
If you get this gun then the cyclone feed should keep up with you fine, I don't think you can out shoot the cyclone, but if you want bigger then im pretty sure you can get a bigger hopper for it but im not totally sure so don't start quoting me here
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media