paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Diveanx's Review / Comments on Diveanx's Review / Comments on Diveanx's Review / Comments on Diveanx's Review / Comments on Diveanx's Review / Comments on Diveanx's Review

Comments on Diveanx's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Diveanx Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, JCS Gold tube with delrin bolt, JCS RVA and VooDoo folding stock, Spec Ops FOG foregrip, SM1 Orbium 2 barrel system, Tippmann E grip with the APE board and APE Pro triger system
Strengths: Waterproof, Push button programable, increased battery life
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have had the pleasure of testing this board for the past few months and I must say that I am very impressed.

I typically shoot a highend marker but have used my A5 marker for the past couple of months to help with testing and I must say that it has performed flawlessly.

With the upgrades I now have on my A5 (mainly the APE board and the APE Pro trigger system) it competes with any of my highend markers.
Conclusion: Whether youa re a recball player or a seasoned scenario player and use an A5, I strongly suggest trying this board and trigger system out. I will never leave you using your old stock grip or rt during a rainy scenario and it is as fast as any frame out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Avid_pballer316 Monday, December 26th, 2005 | 7:39 pm PST
so is this better than the WAS equalizer? and will it really keep up with the high dollar guns like electro cockers, egos, and DM4s?
   

Diveanx Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 | 4:20 am PST
Better is what you make of it. The board has different features then the WAS. I suggest that you go to the website and check out the specs and the video and see for yourself.

I personally like it better. I had the WAS and I had problems with it ramping into full auto and when I asked the company about it, I was told that they didnt have a fix for it.

I dont have that problem with my APE board. Plus I dont have to mess with trying to program the trigger. I have all the modes I could ever want with just a push button and I dont have to worry about the board shorting out and not working during a rainy scenario.
   

Avid_pballer316 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 | 2:42 pm PST
Ok I'm almost set on getting this board, but will it keep up with the more expensive tourny guns?
   

Diveanx Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 4:44 am PST
Well, if you go to to the site, there is a video of it shooting 25bps with a Qloader. I havent seen many highend markers shoot much faster then that.

The A5 itself is the question at that point. The A5 wasnt made to shoot that fast.
   

pbking1000 Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 | 1:19 pm PST
APE has two triggers out for the A-5. Is the more expensive one worth it? Should I get the QEV to make the cyclone feed faster? Is it worth the money for the already soldered one?
   

Diveanx Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 3:29 am PST
Well the QEV is highly recommended if you intend to shoot the A5 at higher speeds.

The difference in the triggers is one is just a trigger (similar to the JCS adjustable trigger) and one is a whole trigger assembly ( the part that the trigger fits it)

The whole assembly is machined aluminum instead of the plastic that the factory one is and it has a magnetic pull and release like the high end markers out there.

I love my trigger assembly. It cost a little more but I can shoot it just as fast as my Viking with it.
   

pbking1000 Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 12:35 pm PST
What do x-mode and rampage do? What makes them different from the stock E-Grip settings?
Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 5:46 am PST
   

Avid_pballer316 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 2:12 pm PST
Is this legal in tournaments in modes other than semi?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media