paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bigbadfish's Review / Comments on Bigbadfish's Review / Comments on Bigbadfish's Review / Comments on Bigbadfish's Review / Comments on Bigbadfish's Review

Comments on Bigbadfish's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bigbadfish Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-force board
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulator Java 68/3k and the T-board for fish
Strengths: Fast, light trigger pull, RT, adjustable settings
Weaknesses: A bit more complicated to operate than stock
Review: This board rocks!!!!! I love it! It was hard to install and the setup is a bit more complicated than on a stock board...But once it is all set up and pwered up, it is a wonder. Right off the bat I loved the lack of missed trigger pulls. Not too sure how it happened though because the default cap is 12bps and I know I was outshooting that. After I made my adjustments to my trigger and the board including raising my cap to 30 bps (max according to the directions?) Don't know what my bps was, but it was faaaaast. Then I tried out the rt mode.....holy $%*! that was even faster....just for fun I threw it in auto, and woooooow....30 bps sounds sooo sweet :D

*EDIT* *24 May 07*
As much as I have enjoyed this board, I think I am even more impressed with Damon than his product. I emailed him with a question about my board and he corrected it with a new chip, no questions asked. There wasn't even anything actually wrong, and he still went out of his way to make it right. You just can't beat this kind of customer service!! Damon is obviously about the baller, not the dollar. :)
Conclusion: Get this board!!! it is awesome. Just don't try to install it yourself it you don't have a good idea of what you are doing. give it a 10, though real score whould be a 9.5 if it were an option....board operation and instalation would be better if it were more simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 7:33 am PST
 

Review Comments
e-forcefish26 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 7:26 pm PST
i was just wondering if this really shoots 30bps on full auto. someone tell me or include it in a review.
   

Hippiepower Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 4:14 pm PST
ok im gonna clear both you guys up on this one....
first: it is very hard to install boards....all boards
second: NO it cant shoot that fast. a piranaha cant crack 23bps without COMPLETELY freezing. ya they say it can but it cant trust me
   

IronCorps Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 7:18 pm PST
Freezing? he's running air.
   

AJB_spyder_AJB Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 | 5:14 pm PST
Even if the gun couldn't do 30 the board still could.
   

AJB_spyder_AJB Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 | 5:15 pm PST
Even if the gun couldn't do 30 the board still could.
   

IronCorps Thursday, January 26th, 2006 | 3:41 am PST
Most stock blowbacks even can cylce 30bps with a tboard, which include fish.
   

Bigbadfish Saturday, January 28th, 2006 | 9:13 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hippiepower
ok im gonna clear both you guys up on this one....
first: it is very hard to install boards....all boards
second: NO it cant shoot that fast. a piranaha cant crack 23bps without COMPLETELY freezing. ya they say it can but it cant trust me


I'm going to give you some free advice....It is better to be quiet and be thought a fool than open your mouth and remove all doubt....In other words, make sure you know what your talking about before you correct someone!
1. Many boards are not that hard to install...my nephews spyder board was pretty easy for him. Piranha's are harder than many....and the directions didn't help as much as I would have liked, but that was more for the SETUP than install.
2 Blowbacks are capable of shooting much faster than that. on the IS board site, they claim on the video to be shooting 30 or 36, not too sure about that but its much faster than 20bps. the board itself is supposed to be unlimited.
3. If I was running CO2, it would freeze....I'm guessing at about 18-19 bps on my system...But as Ironcorps already pointed out....I'm using HPA. I would NEVER recomend using co2 above 12 bps, and I don't think its a good idea on any serious system period.
Last edited on Saturday, January 28th, 2006 at 9:17 am PST
   

jeff91 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 6:01 pm PST
what's rt?
   

snausages Friday, February 3rd, 2006 | 7:46 pm PST
Do you have your eyes in yet Bigbadfish? If you do, how hard was it to drill for them?
   

IronCorps Saturday, February 4th, 2006 | 5:42 pm PST
It's not hard to drill eye holes with a drill press at all. Its just slow and steady, all the way thru. Piece of cake.
   

wallynic221 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 | 2:54 pm PST
how do you take off a stock Solenoid
   

tsmit Monday, February 27th, 2006 | 10:23 am PST
Hey, I was wondering if I could set it up in my Piranha r6 but i run on co2 what do you recommend i should do? But i stil want to run co2 on my piranha.
   

my name is hoot Saturday, March 11th, 2006 | 7:15 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by IronCorps
Freezing? he's running air.

co2 buddy
   

hcivic Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 2:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by IronCorps
It's not hard to drill eye holes with a drill press at all. Its just slow and steady, all the way thru. Piece of cake.
What if you don't have a drill press, put just a hand drill. Would you recommend that.
   

bolack Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 | 5:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tsmit
Hey, I was wondering if I could set it up in my Piranha r6 but i run on co2 what do you recommend i should do? But i stil want to run co2 on my piranha.

You can still run CO2 but like always hpa would be better.


quote:
Originally posted by hcivic

What if you don't have a drill press, put just a hand drill. Would you recommend that.


You can do that, if you are good with a drill it should be OK. I would recommend using a drill press or sending it somewhere to get the holes drilled.
   

IronCorps Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 | 3:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by my name is hoot


co2 buddy


It says he has an air tank right in his setup description. You fail at reading.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media