paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SpI806's Review / Comments on SpI806's Review / Comments on SpI806's Review / Comments on SpI806's Review

Comments on SpI806's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SpI806 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None whatsoever
Marker Setup: Black Smart parts ion
Cp trigger
47 ci 3000 psi tank (smart parts cover)
Max-flo micro with s rail
16 in progressive barrel
Twister feed neck
Halo B
Strengths: Many streghths it is very consistent and the on and off is awsome
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: The max-flo micro is awsome its very small and the S rail is a big plus, it may get a little expensive at 99 and about 125 with tank but its so worth it, its one of the best add on's you can get on your marker. It only spikes and decresses 1-4 fps if even that with a good barrel and good paint you can make the paintball hit the same place as many times as you want., no velocity drops at all shoots ropes.
Conclusion: Buy it why are you sitting there it look cool it performs and its cheap go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
UzielGal2 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 1:48 pm PST
My friend is thinking about buyin that ion 3000 imf the one u got. Does the progressive work good?
   

DarkSpyder Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 12:02 pm PST
So when you buy the micro does it come with a tank or is that an option? How much is it with a tank?
   

AutoMagX Friday, January 6th, 2006 | 6:38 pm PST
It goes for about $89 with no tank, or $200 with an SP carbon bottle.
   

PB3 Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 3:33 pm PST
how many shots can yu get out of yurs becuz i can only get like like 300-400
   

DesertEagle16 Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 1:25 pm PST
i was looking at the pics of the maxflo micro and it looked like the threads for screwing in the bottle were on the outside. is that true or am i just a idiot?
   

AutoMagX Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 11:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DesertEagle16
i was looking at the pics of the maxflo micro and it looked like the threads for screwing in the bottle were on the outside. is that true or am i just a idiot?
I'll refrain from commenting on the idiot part, but yes, the threads are external. You don't screw the bottle in, you screw it on- it's a hard-mount reg. Reg bolts to rail, bottle screws on reg, bottle can be easily removed from reg when it's depressurized.
   

Pulp Fiction Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 6:56 pm PST
So, do you need to put teflon tape on this when you put it on a tank? Also, if I bought this, I could just take my tank's current reg. off, and put this on?
   

HoLLo Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 6:49 pm PST
No, do not put teflon tape on it.. It is perfectly made to seal uniformly while pressurized and will not unscrew until depressurized... I bought the whole system with the reg and tank in one.. it only came with a box for the reg though.. if that shows something to ya..

http://www.smartparts.com/Store/default.aspx?Prod={9957FD17-
F2C9-4B8F-A059-4FE18FDA4B4B}

thats the tank that came with it.. it threads right onto the regulator
   

FireTail Monday, January 23rd, 2006 | 6:17 pm PST
If I dont want to buy a tank for it could I just use my 45ci. 5000 psi pmi tank instead of a SP tank or is this not a good idea.
   

evilredgrind Saturday, January 28th, 2006 | 9:55 pm PST
Aright i have a hp tank and i wondered what i should put on the maxflo
   

mikepro Thursday, February 9th, 2006 | 2:12 pm PST
does this reg come with the tube line that ataches like on smartpart guns or any type of line will hook up to it?
   

SPimpy Monday, April 17th, 2006 | 5:52 pm PST
How do you adjust the output pressure on the max flo micro?
   

SpI806 Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 8:17 pm PST
ANSWERS 2 MOST OF THE QUESTIONS
1) NO dont apply teflon 2 the tank lol sometimes u gotta remove it and u dont want that stuff in ur tank
2) USE the tank that smart parts makes it has special threads for it do not use a 5000psi tank unless u wanna mess up the internels and burst a disk.
3) evilredgrind bro get the maxflow i got the 1st gen max flow and it kinda sucked cuz it wouldent fill i sent it in it works perfectly now its amazing.
4)U cant adust the output pressure because it is preset but u can upgrade it if u have the 3000 to the 4500
   

Cohen Anderson Saturday, January 6th, 2007 | 9:55 am PST
ok i have a few questions....i have a crossfire 47/3000 psi tank. so u telling me, i have to take the big metal nossle thingy off the tank and screw the tank onto the max flo? and if so, is it a pain to take the tank on and off so i can fill it? will it just screw right on my tank? and i was wondering if i could use the max flo on my z-drop. ive done everything to my gun accept put a new barrel and regulator on it....so i have no clue about the max flo. id really appreciate if someone could email me or just answer as many questions as possible in another comment. thanks :)
   

PB=fun Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 10:23 am PST
will this fit on the spyder vs2, and will it work with a dye throttle system.
Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 10:25 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media