paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on guncleaninnfool's Review / Comments on guncleaninnfool's Review / Comments on guncleaninnfool's Review / Comments on guncleaninnfool's Review / Comments on guncleaninnfool's Review

Comments on guncleaninnfool's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

guncleaninnfool Saturday, December 31st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker
Marker Setup: Current tourny gun is a vert cocker, AIM body, WGP tickler lpr, ergo reg, ANS quickfire bolt, an assortment of air bottles, WGP flame drop with on/off asa, and a wide range of barrells depending on the paint de jour.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
asa
feedneck
Strengths: -It is fast
-It is light
-It is small
Weaknesses: -The gun leaked
-Hard to get parts for
-The gun kicks..
-Stock feedneck
Review: Well I bought a promaster trusting the people saying its a good gun. So I get home with the promaster, open the box and picked up the gun. I noticed that it was tiny (maybe a little too small) and light. I threw in a battery and started clicking the noid and I noticed that the gun was also fast. So I aired it up and I almost had a heart attack. The gun was leaking like crazy from the bolt area I opened it up because I didn't know what the heck was wrong with it and I couldn't find anything. So I brought it to the local shot and they did not have any icd parts and that I should send it to icd. When I sent it to icd it took forever to get back. Then I was finnaly able to shoot it. I aired it up and droped a ball in. The gun had a little more kick then what I would like...
Conclusion: I didn't really like the promaster because it leaked when it came. I don't like it when things leak. Also ICD is a small company so I found it very hard to get parts for and many local shops wont carry parts for them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
iceman14517 Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 7:00 am PST
your review is on the promaster before you sent it in. can you write a review on the promaster when you got it back. even though you had minor problems with you gun, i don't think you should give it a one just because an air leak.
   

pb4fun Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 8:02 am PST
Ummm... The leaking from the *bolt area* is actually leaking from the noid, but thats ok...... ANd if you are not smart enough to learn how to balance your regs well then please dear god sell that thing.... Also if you had... I dont know... asked myself or someone for help before automatically assuming something was wrong with it.... then it could have been fixed. I can say with almost 100 % certainty that I know what your problem is, and its an easy fix requiring only one tool.
   

BOBO Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 10:02 am PST
Dispute:
I'm calling BS on this guy. He has down as his tournament marker a basic cocker while they have owned a wrath, Freestyle & promaster. Yea right....Here is the overlap. Please note that all these markers are recent releases.

Wrath used for 6 months review written on Nov 6

Freestyle used for 3 months written on Nov 19 where they say that they didn't like ICD because its a "small company" (please take a note that all paintball companies are small) & first complains about the local shops not having parts. How is this the guns or manufacturer's fault? Sounds like your local Pro-shop needs to order some parts & learn to tech markers.

Promaster review owned & used for 3 months. I have to ask if you already have a predisposition to dislike a manufacturer why would you purchase a second product? I noted that a "friend" owned a promaster mentioned in the freestyle review. I'm pretty sure this guy is just basically lying. His friend stripped his feedneck. & was waiting on a new one that was taking "forever" to get there. I believe this was their muse for writing this bogus review.
   

cmcan22 Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 10:20 am PST
good call bobo, this guy is complete BS
   

De4d On Targ3T Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 2:10 pm PST
wtf KICK??!?! come on man, thats lame hes jealous. Dont listen to him

EDIT:Wtf?!?!?! he is supposedly 34 years old and doesnt know how to spell. Get a job and go to school again and learn how to spell. "I droped a ball in" come on man learn how to write a review

if you have any sense dont listen to him he is 34 year old who's looking to known down this guns reputation

He is a retard writing bs review and cant spell. That right there tells alot

EDIT AGAIN: Found out this guy got banned for writing biased and untruthful reviews

Proof?

http://www.pbreview.com/comments/?rev=125756


He likes to bring the ratings of guns down

proof?

follow that link and click on his name and looks at all the reviews he's written. He hasn't given one product higher than a 3.
Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 2:19 pm PST
   

rOsSiGnOl4LiFe Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 9:27 pm PST
Wow, a lot of guns leak, but that doesn't mean you should give it a one.

You are probably one of the lamest review writers ever.

Sincerely,

A non biased review writer
   

walkingthegun Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 2:49 pm PST
I doubt this guy even knows how to shoot it "icd doesnt have enoght ups for guns" BS!!!!! The upgrades are made from other companys you idiot if you want to buy this gun get it its a wonderful gun im gonna be purchasing one in a month or two don't believe this guy he probably goes to fields in camo and plays with a brass eagle hahahhahahahah
   

Slasher_99 Monday, January 16th, 2006 | 3:47 pm PST
please ignore this guy he is probably a kid or mentally retarded he probobly doesn't even own any of these guns he has reviews on the wrath ion and this gun all guns over 9/10 ratings. I guess he enjoys people getting pissed of at him
   

qwertyuiop11 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 | 10:10 pm PST
Dude just because there wasaslight leak doesnt mean it deserves a 1. Just sned itback and ICD will fix it for you
   

chasemccord Thursday, February 9th, 2006 | 7:55 am PST
Reading the manual would probably be a good idea. Also, posting a question on pbnation.com might be another possible solution. Read everything that you possibly can before flaming a product.
   

redtop6683 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 9:03 pm PST
What's wrong w/ camo? :-)
   

187inc Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 | 9:17 pm PST
i dont like icd either (SP), but that doesnt constitute a 1/10 for a leak. any way, it was probably a ram cap, heard its a problem, still, a 1/10, ludacris!

BOBO, not all paintball companies are small, Look @ NPS, Smart Parts and Dye, all these companies are multi million companies employing hundreds of workers!
   

A.Curtis Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 | 5:29 pm PST
Its people like this noob that give good guns bad reps obviously he is a noob he cant fix a leak on his gun. Please do the world a favor and kill yourself now so i dont have to waist my time reading your senseless nooby review every again
   

SamRG Monday, June 5th, 2006 | 6:08 pm PST
Dispute:
Wow, lets test your WGP against this stock marker. I owned a WGP Prostock with , halo b, and total freak kit. The ProMaster stock would show your gun up any day. Just for a leaking problem yo give it a one and put them down. With some tuning from any experienced or inexperience painballer, the gun would be in tip top shape. The only reason every paintball shop has WGP parts is because they are the cheaper of high end guns, WGP's warranty and customer support is no where as good as ICDs.


You are putting down a great gun.
   

Splatmaster369 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 | 4:53 pm PST
Not even the worst paintball product in the world deserves a 1. Brass eagle paintballs at least get a 2.
   

Raoul Duke Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 3:13 pm PST
When I got my B2K4 w/ PDS it had a bad HPR that leaked like crazy and you know what I didn't complain one bit, I didn't leave a bad review, and I didn't send it back because any real baller is gonna up all the parts anyway. So I'm calling BS on this guy too

I'd hate to play ball with him he probably cries
when he gets shot

Late
   

lifeispeachy Sunday, June 25th, 2006 | 1:39 pm PST
im kinda new to ICD and somewhat new to paintball. im thinking of getting a promaster but how would i fix a leak in my gun? i know i kind of sound like a noob but everyone has got to start some where. just wandering did anyone here go to Chicago PSP?

PEACE
   

Cearp09 Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 2:10 pm PST
Dispute:
That is ridiculous. This gun does NOT kick. It has some of the most minimal kick on the market.
Firing Mechanism: Pneumatic Solenoid Valve Driven Hammer and Bolt Mechanism with Knock-Open Poppit Valve and Spring Return Bolt. Kick is minimal because there is a spring behind the bolt to return it and there is no immediate or cushioned impact to make kick.
Leakage: This sounds like a factory defect.
Please don't give 1.0 reviews because it makes you look like an a$$ and quite frankly the only gun that actually deserves a 1.0 is the original Black Maxx.
   

E-COCKER_FREAK Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 2:43 pm PST
Dude, what the hell can I say that wasn't already said by everybody else regarding your poorly written review of the ICD PROMASTER? Instead of investing your minumum wages to buy a fine marker and dog on it through the reviews, you should instead invest in HOOKED ON PHONICS in order to help your illitereacy!

But back on track. The ICD PROMASTER is an awesome marker---right from the box! I purchased one; against the better judgment of my team, and tricked it all out with after market parts that were easily found if I may add. Now a few members of my team decided to purchase the PROMASTER and tricking theirs out since mine handled nicely at the last few tournaments.

Rather than wasting your time on writing bogus reviews, why don't you truly try the marker out, learn all you can about it, and then decide on how to write an appropriate review. So far, I have not found a marker---other than the ION---to which I am not giving a bad review to until I completely try it out on various courses and scenarios, learn all that I could about them, and then edit an honest review about it.

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media