paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pbinredneck's Review / Comments on pbinredneck's Review / Comments on pbinredneck's Review / Comments on pbinredneck's Review

Comments on pbinredneck's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pbinredneck Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire,Co2
Marker Setup: smartparts ion pro, spyder e99 avant
ricochet apache
crossfire 68/4500
dye throttle 91/4500
Strengths: Large tank (91ci)
Good effencey
Good price $225
Weaknesses: Doesn't have loc tight on it (expalained in body)
Review: I got this tank today and i thought it was a good tank cause its dye.But! After 4 hours of use i took of my ion and put on my e99 to test it worked great.until i took of and the regulator came off the tank. took back to store and got loc tight on it to seal the tank.
I'll update this next time i test it to see if it works.

I just tested it again on my e99 and it works great now the tank and regulater are sealed now.

update 1/15/06 broke again peace of junk my opinion

update 1/16/06 dye has given me another tank and is checkin out my old one. It might of just been a dud but ill change my oppion when the tank stays in 1 piece!
Conclusion: I recommend this tank for any gun that can use nitrogen. But get loc tight on it when u buy it or before your next fill!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 2:52 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Atomsk Thursday, May 31st, 2007 | 2:06 am PST
ok you say its only problem is that it doesn't have a loc-tite and you give it a 3? That makes zero sense, if you think it is priced well, does what it says it does and your overall satisfied, then you should have given it a 7 at least, not a 3.
   

pm6_killa_cain Saturday, July 28th, 2007 | 4:22 pm PST
word
   

alienshinubie Friday, April 11th, 2008 | 8:24 pm PST
I believe the tank uses set screws to hold the reg in place. I have had my Dye stubby for about a year and once these did become lose. Tightening them with an allen key fixed it easily. If the act of putting locktite on it is laborous enough to give the review a 3, then so be it. I suggest though that you consider changing your mind. I am sorry that Dye sold what has been described as a dud, but I am glad they made good on it.
   

sergentslaughte Wednesday, January 6th, 2010 | 9:28 am PST
What kind of lictite did you use? Red and Blue are a no no for tanks cuz if you ever want to change the regulator you can because it's being held in place. I had a crossfire tank once and some jerk at crossfire put red loc tite on it and the threads tore off when I was changing to a myth reg, and then my other tank has blue loc tite and it took over an hour and a pot of boiling water to remove the reg.

The pressure in the tank is almost always enough to keep the reg in place, loc tite if just a bad idea for a tank
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media