paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on leons' Review / Comments on leons' Review / Comments on leons' Review / Comments on leons' Review

Comments on leons' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

leons Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 70 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
Marker Setup: Red with gold parts ego- star trigger- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- pepper sticks barrel kit- Vlocity
Strengths: Light!!!!!
Fast!!!!!
Light!!!!!
Force adjuster
Led that indicates if it's on/off
Antichop
Weaknesses: Not the best looking
Review: Wow
This is for much the best hopper.
Weight: Lightest electro hopper for much!
Speed: Faster than a halo, in free flow, it gave me about 29bps.
Size: it is just a lil taller than a halo, but very similar and nothing to worry about.
Force adjuster: It has 8 modes, each with a higher tension and it doesn't chop even the most brittle paint.
Antichop: When the hopper feels that a ball is stocked, it spins backwards and tries again.
Led: It has an led that indicates if the hopper is on/off, low battery and the program you selected.
Balls Capacity: I counted ball per ball and it held 193 balls... i think this might variate a little depending on paint size.
Eyes: It has 4 eyes, so if 2 get dirty it can keep working... also, the eyes are protected with plastic, so they won't get dirty.
Price: The same as a halo +- so it is ok.
Maintenance: Today i had to open it because I was using very bad paint and it brake a ball.. or the ball was already broken, and it was super easy to open.. a few screws and only the battery wires! the halo had so many wires.. this is a super easy to maintain hopper!!
It doesn't have rip-drive, but I think that when it has low bats, it indicates you with some time.
Conclusion: This is for much the best hopper out there... it might not look great, but who needs something to look good, if it helps you to play better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 4:19 pm PST
 

Review Comments
p8ntballrt6 Sunday, March 12th, 2006 | 8:34 pm PST
i was thinking about getting his hopper and i was wondering if u no if can read like dark shell paint?
   

leons Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 3:06 pm PST
yes, it doesn't work like with infrared that "sees" the balls, the eyes, when there isn't a ball, see each other and it spins, so ull b fine.
   

BunkerBoys Monday, April 17th, 2006 | 12:45 pm PST
Paintball is half style and looks to most people.
   

leons Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 12:14 pm PST
hi
"bunkerboys" i really think that, for serius players, the style isn't that important.. it's more important to play better n if theres something that could help them play better they would get it, it does't matter if its ugly, if it helps u, u get it..
lets say in mmm soccer.. if u can choose between 2 pairs of boots. the first pair is ugly, but it's much comfotable than the second which hs amazing looks, which would u get? the first one..
   

BunkerBoys Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 12:42 pm PST
Depends...Not to be against you, I'd probably go with the looks. I respect your opinion and you made some very good points. I just might go with the vlocity, but I still can't decide between the reloader b. You should check out my thread in the hopper section of the forums.
   

shockaballa 702 Saturday, April 29th, 2006 | 9:49 am PST
should i get this or an empire or an egg? is the vlocity lighter than the egg?
   

leons Saturday, April 29th, 2006 | 10:36 pm PST
the vlocity is lighter than the egg, but some of them a a problem called "ghost".. if it has the problem itll suddenly start feeding very slow, but i thnk vl will make a new chip that will fix it.
if u really like 2 have light things get the vlocity but if u dont care, get the empire.. it looks better n it doesnt have ne problems
   

p8ntbala227 Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 6:29 pm PST
does any1 know the exact weight of this and what the difference is from a Halo-B?
   

typelaez Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 | 12:01 pm PST
hopper is kinda ugly.... i have a halo but am starting to think about this one.... the looks are fugly but it can grow on you. probly the best hopper out there. i still love my halo tho
   

shockaballa 702 Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 2:53 pm PST
where do they sell vlocity shells
   

Fastfingers28 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 4:26 am PST
You can get 'em online for about $30.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media