paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on aea414's Review / Comments on aea414's Review / Comments on aea414's Review / Comments on aea414's Review / Comments on aea414's Review / Comments on aea414's Review

Comments on aea414's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

aea414 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board-Not Comparible
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
NDZ Roller Trigger
Planet Elcipse QEV
Shocktech Reg.
Shocktech ASA ON/OFF
Shocktech 32 Drop forward
Freak Barrel Kit
16" All-American Tip
Strengths: Uncapped ROF
Adjustiblity
Free upgrading for life.
Weaknesses: A little confusing.(but that is if you don't read the manuel carefully)
Review: This is the Greatest board that will ever come out for the Ion, PERIOD.

This board is hard to understand because it isn't modeled after the stock board.

But that is easily fixed by reading the manuel or talking with Damon(The creator)

I haven't found any problems with my board except it doesn't like NDZ triggers so you have to do a little moding to the Trigger screw but not a big deal at all(well work it)

Even when he gets the Soldnoids in this will still be cheaper than the Blackheart and any other After market board with still having the power of the best boards(Virtue and Predator)

As per request(and i forgot kinda)

This board makes your gun shoot as fast as ANY gun on the market.

I got my Ion to cycle at 29 bps dryfiring and it worked fine.

With my egg i was able to get it to shoot probaly about 19ish(with Full auto and PSP Ramping)

Hopes that clears somethings up

Also some ppl should
CHILL OUT!

Conclusion: Get it.

It is worth it and there aren't FLAWS like some people want you to believe.

Cheaper and better than any other board that is out or will be out.(because Damon isn't in it for the money he is a player like you and me who wants us Ion owners to have the BEST)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 12:54 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
call_me_jum Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 10:18 pm PST
Weird you don't go into the firing aspects of the board in your review.
   

Mcshane89 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 5:08 pm PST
^? nice review, I agree with what you said about Damon.
   

call_me_jum Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 8:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mcshane89
^? nice review, I agree with what you said about Damon.
You clod.

Think about it: all he talks about is the customer service, and the fact that it wont work with the NDZ trigger. He never talks about how it shoots! That strikes me as suspicious.
   

aea414 Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 12:50 pm PST
becuase i haven't got to shoot it more than like 500 rounds but out of that it was AWESOME

Very consistance and flawless shooting. I have gotten my Ion to cycle at about 29 dryfiring which was really sweet.
   

iliveforthis99 Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 2:36 pm PST
What did you have to do to the trigger?
   

call_me_jum Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 3:15 pm PST
29 bps dryfiring is an oxymoron.

And how did you know it was 29?

Some of us need to chill out... heh... you're the one who didn't talk about shooting aspects in your original review.
Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 6:41 pm PST
   

aea414 Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 7:42 pm PST
[i] in reply to i liveforis99 [/i]
i had to put a nut on the screw and then locktight it on there.

[i]in reply to call_me_jum[/i]
And when i set the oard to 29 BPS i know anyways i will try to goldwave it when i get a vid but i need to work wait till i get my Stage 5 because my gun is all apart.
Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 7:43 pm PST
   

gage713 Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 7:07 am PST
hmmmm shut you up
   

pewee1297 Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 10:53 am PST
wat is mellenium rt nitro and shot q'ing on this board never heard of em be4 and where do they say ramping although its on the vid? nice review by the way
   

pewee1297 Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 10:54 am PST
o yea wats a dye membrain pad? what does it do?
   

paintball_chaos Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 6:57 pm PST
where can I get it?!!! I want it so bad.
   

aea414 Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 8:58 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pewee1297
o yea wats a dye membrain pad? what does it do?
It makes it so you can turn it on with the press of the button is easier to turn on and you can turn off the eyes easier.

You can get this board at the site link at the top of the page of the reviews.

i have a pic of mine but i don't think i can post a link so i will post it if it won't let you click it just copy paste it.
That is a Dye membrane pad
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/aea414/My%20gun/DSCN0
205.jpg
This is what it looks like on the my gun.
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/aea414/My%20gun/DSCN0
201.jpg
Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:59 am PST
   

sausage93 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 | 4:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by call_me_jum

You clod.

Think about it: all he talks about is the customer service, and the fact that it wont work with the NDZ trigger. He never talks about how it shoots! That strikes me as suspicious.


Suspicious? why?
   

sktbrdngpetey Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 8:41 pm PST
you cant get 19 with auto or the psp ramping. psp ramping is capped at 15. and auto i think is even lower.
   

aea414 Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 12:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
you cant get 19 with auto or the psp ramping. psp ramping is capped at 15. and auto i think is even lower.

not true, not on the T-board you can get w/e ROF you want on any mode(except if you have the 15 bps dip switch on)
   

Bren8 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 9:01 am PST
The dye membrane is a waste of money
get the virtue EZon button its only $10 and easy as hell to turn on
if you get the membrane you also have to get the wire adapter and all that cost around $30 I believe
   

aea414 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 | 12:38 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bren8
The dye membrane is a waste of money
get the virtue EZon button its only $10 and easy as hell to turn on
if you get the membrane you also have to get the wire adapter and all that cost around $30 I believe


EZon is just anohter sticker, that they charge u 10 bucks for i think it would be worth it if ur stock one fell off other than that not worth it.

Ask 1 person with a membrane pad on their T-board or even their Virtue board for that matter, if they think it is worth it, not mention that just because Viture choses to charge u 25 buck for membrane pad doesn't mean u can't use the normal dye membrane pad that costs 10 bucks(the price i paid from damon, the owner of SD) and 1 dollar for the adaptor that Virtue charges 4 bucks for.

So u yes you are right a $30 membrane and adaptor from VIRTUE is CRAZY to pay, but a $11 membrane and adpator from SD is very reasonible.

Edit-BTW can u change your eye mode with the EZon? Can you get to the settings without takingoff your grips with the EZon?

Yeah that is what i expected.

Good day.
Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 12:47 am PST
   

daicacharco Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 | 12:42 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bren8
The dye membrane is a waste of money
get the virtue EZon button its only $10 and easy as hell to turn on
if you get the membrane you also have to get the wire adapter and all that cost around $30 I believe


okay, i AGREE w/ aea414, Virtue boards are WAY over priced, and also T-Boards with the Dye Membrane pad is WORTH the pay, it saves you a lot of time and work dont have to open your grips no more unless your disassembluing your marker or changing the battery or turning on the tournament lock other than that its A LOT better than that "virtue EZon button" just add 1 more dollar towards that 10 bucks and you can get a "Dye Membrane pad W/ adapter "


YOU CAN DO A LOT MORE W/ A MEMBRANE PAD THEN A STUPID EZ-ON BUTTON, the stock button works REALLY well with after market boards well for me it works REALLY well with the t-board, and when i bought new ones and still using the stock boards was able to feel the clikc of the button to turn it on or off, becasue i pushed it more back.
Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 12:50 am PST
   

RedzHead Thursday, February 1st, 2007 | 6:06 pm PST
does t-board have adjustable dwell
   

aea414 Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 3:42 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by RedzHead
does t-board have adjustable dwell


Yes adjustable from 6-254ish? ms (I forget the max because it is crazy high)
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media