paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ABTOCMEPTb's Review / Comments on ABTOCMEPTb's Review / Comments on ABTOCMEPTb's Review / Comments on ABTOCMEPTb's Review / Comments on ABTOCMEPTb's Review

Comments on ABTOCMEPTb's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ABTOCMEPTb Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Different milsim shrouds from Opsgear.
Strengths: You can attach alot of weaver stuff on it.
Weaknesses: Short.
Review: If we talking about milsim than first what comes to my mind is similarity with the real rifle that this shroud must represent. This similarity in our case is just visual. This shroud is disproportional. It is short. Do you know those very small airsoft rifles that look like real rifles? Same story here. If you build M82 sniper rifle by using this shroud your rifle would be cool looking on the floor but not in your hands. It is simple short.

Another drawback is that its interfere with goggles.
Conclusion: If you are die fan of M82 than go and get it. But you can spend your $100 (too much money for some bended metal sheet) on some other shrouds like Rider SR.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Rifleman Saturday, January 21st, 2006 | 6:37 pm PST
Dispute:
Ok first this is a great MilSim product. I am sorry that you were displeased but I have to point a few things out. Okay first of all the Barrett m82a1 is mostly barrel. Two this is a good porpotional size for this rifle. Third if you really want to carry around a 33 pound paintball gun be my guest. But please think before you type.
   

ABTOCMEPTb Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 8:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Rifleman
Ok first this is a great MilSim product. I am sorry that you were displeased but I have to point a few things out. Okay first of all the Barrett m82a1 is mostly barrel. Two this is a good porpotional size for this rifle. Third if you really want to carry around a 33 pound paintball gun be my guest. But please think before you type.


Heavy sniper rifle was ment to be stationary not mobile. Have you ever heard about sniper running around with barret? You got no idea about weaponary and about milsim.
   

ABTOCMEPTb Monday, January 23rd, 2006 | 12:21 am PST
All I am saying is that you wasting $100 for something that doesnt even look like real riflepart. Insted go spend $100 for apex barrel and you become an effective sniper. Opsgear milsim mods = waste of money.

Its like installing spoilers and speed wing on honda accord and think that you car now looks like fast and furios.
   

Grendel Warwolf Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 | 10:53 am PST
Dispute:
While this review is correct about the size of this modification, it is shorter than the real rifle, the statements about the quality of the materials is wrong. Opsgear uses military grade materials in their products. I understand he is upset because he bought a product expecting it to be the same size as the real thing but that is unreasonable. In order to make a full size replica the barrel would have to be to long to be functional in paintball.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 12:42 pm PST
   

elfboy382 Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 2:08 pm PST
Dispute:
This review is total crap. I know barrets are supposed to be stationary, but that is totally unrealistic in paintball. You have ABSOLUTELY no idea about woodsball, or milsim paintball. If you want a 33 pound paintball gun. All you need is a barbell and a roll of duct tape. So dont insult high quality products just because you dont believe they are JUST PERFECT.
   

daghost Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 | 1:45 pm PST
what I don't think that you are understanding here my friend is that its about the look the uniqeness of the gun because fo the rails there are many ways to customize appearance also if a person needs a scope then it is a functional albeit expensive add on. However I do agree it is expensive and if your not going for tha milism look then it is a waste of money. However, if you are looking for a way to stand out in a crowd and have functional sights along with a high degree of milsilm this is the way to go. 1. it is made from high quality materials. 2. Most of the guys at Opsgear are operators not that I expect you to know what that is but whatever anyway they have tested and used there products and what they have works and works well or they would'nt sell it thats what the mean by mil-spec look it up. thats all for now live long and shoot well, wiping is for tourney players and 10 year olds
   

daghost Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 | 1:46 pm PST
what I don't think that you are understanding here my friend is that its about the look the uniqeness of the gun because fo the rails there are many ways to customize appearance also if a person needs a scope then it is a functional albeit expensive add on. However I do agree it is expensive and if your not going for tha milism look then it is a waste of money. However, if you are looking for a way to stand out in a crowd and have functional sights along with a high degree of milsilm this is the way to go. 1. it is made from high quality materials. 2. Most of the guys at Opsgear are operators not that I expect you to know what that is but whatever anyway they have tested and used there products and what they have works and works well or they would'nt sell it thats what the mean by mil-spec look it up. thats all for now live long and shoot well, wiping is for tourney players and 10 year olds
   

WarPhoenix Thursday, August 16th, 2007 | 1:39 pm PST
Dispute:
Something of this quality and perfection doesn't deserve a 1/10. You're just being a typical Russian. These people are right, you should think before you type instead of embarassing our country. Buyers, disregard this ridiculous review. If he wants an actual M82A1, he can get 10 years of army training. This is PAINTBALL, and this is as good as it gets!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media