paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on dagget007's Review / Comments on dagget007's Review / Comments on dagget007's Review / Comments on dagget007's Review / Comments on dagget007's Review

Comments on dagget007's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

dagget007 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision Shocker, Dynasty Shocker
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover, Black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-Trigger, Black Dye E-Spyder Stickies, SPPS 50g Spli-Switch, Black Trinity Uni-Mount, Blue Macroline
Strengths: Trigger, barrel, looks, speed,15* asa, light, hybrid ups, milling
Weaknesses: Feel?
Review: Finally got to shoot one of these babies yesterday at practice. First thing i noticed was how awesome looking it was and the trigger was easy to walk. I shot about a pod through it and it was damn accurate, and fast. I was really liking the trigger, felt like butter. Being a shocker it was obviously light and the 15* asa was comfortable. The gun itself with a halo b and a tank was pretty light also.

Edit: Didnt know about the price drop in the traitor shocker so price is not really an issue anymore.
Conclusion: Shockers are really good guns, the traitor shocker and dynasty shocker in particular felt really good to me. Probably one of the best guns your ever gona shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:12 am PST
 

Review Comments
DynastyShockViz Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 2:40 pm PST
not to be mean but it is worth price because of all the ups that are already on it like the ASA and grips, bolt, trigger frame, etc. just to let u know :)
   

LI_AngelG7 Monday, January 9th, 2006 | 6:59 am PST
I allways tell everyone not to complain about price, if you want a gun that is great, and that rips stock, then your going to pay for it...

You get what you pay for...
   

dagget007 Monday, January 9th, 2006 | 9:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DynastyShockViz
not to be mean but it is worth price because of all the ups that are already on it like the ASA and grips, bolt, trigger frame, etc. just to let u know :)

You're right for all the features on the gun it does make it worth 1300, in terms of the amount needed to put all of those upgrades on the gun/milling etc. But for 1300 you can get any gun you want, and imo i felt that you could get a gun that shoots just as good for less. None the less its an amzing marker. If you wanta pay 1.3k on a hybrid shocker go for it, i loved it, you will too, but i liked the feel of the dynasty shocker just as much and its less money, and shoots almost the same. It all depends on how it feels to you and if i can get the same feel on a cheaper gun, then id prefer to save the money if i was interested in buying a shocker.
   

DynastyShockViz Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 1:10 pm PST
yea i have a predatored shocker that i bought strait from TAG so im just gonna add all my own upgrades, but all of hybrids stuff is sooo damn good alot of the ups i get will be hybrid lol
   

DynastyShockViz Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 1:10 pm PST
but i am debating between the dynasy grip frame or the fruska frame like on the traitor shocker i dunno yet
   

pewee1297 Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 10:47 am PST
your wrong about the price of the dynasty you can get this hybraid for lower on a website than the dynasty shocker. i foound the dyansty for 999.00 my lowest and the hybraid 950.00
Last edited on Saturday, January 14th, 2006 at 10:47 am PST
   

LI_AngelG7 Friday, July 7th, 2006 | 6:00 am PST
I like the hybrid over the dynasty..
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media