paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ionkilla's Review / Comments on ionkilla's Review / Comments on ionkilla's Review / Comments on ionkilla's Review / Comments on ionkilla's Review

Comments on ionkilla's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ionkilla Thursday, January 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 2006 ProStock Autococker
CP Fame DropForward
CP Reg
CP On/Off
Ans Bolt
Pmi 88 cu 4500 Compressed Air Tank
Cp PSI Gauge
Freak Barrel System
Hybrid Grips
Ricochet Apache
ShockTech Lock Neck

Smart Parts Ion
2006 Blackheart ( newer modle)
New Designz Ion Pro Equalizer Bolt
CP Reg
CP On/Off Value
Hybrid Lock Neck
Contract Killer Grips
Red Body Kit
Spyder Web DropForward
Ricochet Apache
New Designz Ball Dents
Pmi 88 ci 4500 Compressed Air Tank
Autocoker Ram Value
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Leaks All The Time
Review: When i put this is my gun is started to leek bad and fast. I tryed to seal it, it did not work. The Exit value will leek, making it lound and easy to be heard. After being fed up with the leaking and the Dwell not be afected at all i threw it into the trash. If u want ur Dwell to work well then go out and buy a front QEV from a Ram. The Rams u can get off of a Cocker will work the best u can lower your Dwell to 10 and still shot fast as the makers on the market.
Conclusion: Do not get this is leaks and your Dwell is not afected that much. If u want a better QEV just get the same type tha Fron Ram of a Autococker uses. Cheap and does not leek.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 7:57 pm PST
 

Review Comments
wolfwood3996 Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 8:29 pm PST
Dispute:
this is a good upgrade and this guy had a problem with it, don't listen to bad reviews if there are very few, because they are usually of people who don't read manuals and screw it up in the process of installing it, or they got a 1:1000 bad part.
   

DireWolf Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 10:10 pm PST
BS...you cant be stupid enough to throw away a $20 part...
   

Cerealkillerz Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 12:41 pm PST
This guy probably over tightened it and the threads got messed up.
Use teflon tape and dont over tighten it.
Read my review for an honest opinion.
   

Vordoen Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 11:14 pm PST
Don't listen to a review where the word "Leek" is stated, and there's no mention of food or cooking. Aside from the crappy grammar, there's obviously someone who needs some chill-pills and needs to calm down when they upgrade their gun. Not everything works right away, and the problem is usually user-error. He gave himself a 1.
   

Vordoen Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 11:24 pm PST
Don't listen to a review where the word "Leek" is stated, and there's no mention of food or cooking. Aside from the crappy grammar, there's obviously someone who needs some chill-pills and needs to calm down when they upgrade their gun. Not everything works right away, and the problem is usually user-error. He gave himself a 1.
   

BullDoG.68 Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 10:54 am PST
Your hose was probily to long, or you broke something, its not very hard to strip threads if you over tighten it and dont take your time.
Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 10:56 am PST
   

spiondr15 Monday, March 20th, 2006 | 8:47 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Vordoen
Don't listen to a review where the word "Leek" is stated, and there's no mention of food or cooking. Aside from the crappy grammar, there's obviously someone who needs some chill-pills and needs to calm down when they upgrade their gun. Not everything works right away, and the problem is usually user-error. He gave himself a 1.

I think he is 100% correct.
1st: Go to school and learn some grammer.
2nd:Ive been using this product for half a year now and I havent had a problem yet. I'm very satisfied and if i were you I would of returned it and picked up a new one and CAREFULLY installed it.
   

chubbs2go Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 10:14 pm PST
I am going to assume that you got a faulty product. It happens. It sucks. I personally think that this is a awesome QEV. You should dig it out of the trash and get yourself a new one. Mine has worked flawlessly and I would put it up against anything out there. Did you try to contact the company or did you just chuck a brand new piece of equipment? If so, what did they say. Five years of experience in paintball should tell you that things sometime go wrong when you are dealing with compressed air. I do not want to dog you for your honest review. (If it is Honest). But, I believe this may have been user error. You are the only guy to give it rating below a 9. Something has to be wrong here.
Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 10:32 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media