paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on wpballer's Review / Comments on wpballer's Review / Comments on wpballer's Review / Comments on wpballer's Review

Comments on wpballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

wpballer Friday, January 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Patriot- Worse
Evil- Way better
RPS Premium- Way better
Scorch- Better
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Evil Driver, any high end barrel really
Strengths: -Thick Fill
-Price
Weaknesses: -Break in barrel
-Disfigured balls
-Dont fly straight
Review: I expected this paintball to be bad but I needed some paint quick and I only had so much money so i grabbed a box of these.. They are not very good so dont get these.. They breakin the barrel a lot and dont fly very straight. They do mark well but thats about the only good thing about these balls. They are not round and there were some broken in the bag when i got them.
Conclusion: Don't buy these paintballs if you can get higher end paintballs instead.
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Esapaintbalteam Monday, January 16th, 2006 | 9:48 pm PST
Dispute:
They do not break. Somtimes not even on the person. This guy is lieing or had a different Brand.
   

ccmu Monday, January 16th, 2006 | 10:17 pm PST
Honestly, the reviewer could have gotten a bad batch. They're not lying just because they say the paint breaks easily. They could have gotten a case that had been stored wrong or something. It's unnecessary to dispute this review and accuse the reviewer of lying just because your experiences were different. Different opinions are what give the users of this site a better idea of what to expect.
   

bertbert2oo6 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 | 7:40 pm PST
i agree, if he gave it a 1/10 though, i'd have to dispute it (nothing deserves a 1/10 except brass eagle products)

but a 4/10 seems to be a fair rating for what he got. Just cause he didn't give it a 9/10 or a 10/10 doesn't mean that it needs to be disputed. People write reviews based on what they experienced, do'nt apply what you experienced to the review and dispute it.

   

smartpartsion09 Friday, February 3rd, 2006 | 3:43 pm PST
Dispute:
He definetley has to be lying. The are great paintballs
   

He Is Legend Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 8:08 pm PST
Sounds like he got a bad case of apint, maybe it had been on the shelf for a couple months, or it was stored improperly.
   

Sparky_500 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 | 2:50 pm PST
Did you clean the balls? Did you clean your barrel after a break?
   

pirahnaman91 Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 4:08 pm PST
maybe he got a bunch of menace paint because they both have the same boxes and same lettering so maybe he didn't read what type of paintball that was being reviewed and smartpatsion99 u have posted on your own review saying they sucked.so what is up with this sudden change of heart like every second
Last edited on Friday, February 24th, 2006 at 3:20 pm PST
   

alejandro1234 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 | 8:53 am PST
its hard to listen to paintballs reviews cause everyone could have just gotten a bad batch
   

pirahnaman91 Friday, March 17th, 2006 | 1:55 pm PST
Yes, I agree people should use the paint more often before writing a review on one batch of paint they got "Quickly to use"
   

Tippmann pb Saturday, April 1st, 2006 | 8:24 am PST
Its probably that you get so frustrated that you shake and bang the marker around and you make the paint break yourself. Its not our fault your a spaz.
   

hotbeaner Thursday, September 14th, 2006 | 4:48 pm PST
Dispute:
he's definetely lying, they worked great in my tippy.

   

fenixed Friday, October 27th, 2006 | 10:51 am PST
smartpartsion09 Tuesday, February 14th, 2006 | 5:21 pm PST

Dispute:
I don't know what your talking about. I used some of that paint and 1 out of every 4 balls broke in the barrel.

this is what he said when disputing his own review and "hotbeaner" is the same person.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media