paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on chiteface's Review / Comments on chiteface's Review / Comments on chiteface's Review / Comments on chiteface's Review

Comments on chiteface's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

chiteface Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PMI, Centerflag
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmy
Strengths: Looks decent.
Weaknesses: Girl and Gomer Pyle did not impress me with their trash everyone pitch.
Review: The o-rings were bad. It is a copy or private label product. I don't really think they have anything to do with it other than packaging. The performance is no where near the best out there for the money (I know they say they are the best as far as drop off, but we all can say what we want). I do not use this tank at all. I have other tanks that are better. I'm just not confident with it. But I do own it. They got my $55
Conclusion: Product is marginal. You are getting a Centerflag reg. The other picture looks like a dressed up ACI reg. Centerflag regs are very tempermental. One tiny piece of what ever ad they leak or creap. This does have about 60 psi drop off. I can see it on my ASA gauge. I think they are just private labeling and trying to make a buck. Ifthe other is an ACI reg I don't have to say anything else.
I will not push you to any one company. I have had good luck with the ones I've used. Stick with the reputible regs out there or just talk to the guys playing at the fields to see what they like. Nothing in Paintball is cheap so do your homework before you blow your wad.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
psychoboyatniu Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 1:26 pm PST
Dispute:
Who's reg are you talking about? gomer pyle? do you have a private label reg? anyway, you seem to be talking about a centerflag reg, as you said you're getting a centerflag reg, and I know that guerrilla makes their own regs. so all I can think is that you got a reg and think it's one of these. can you explain what reg you actually have? is it an ACI, or centerflag reg? what is it, you keep calling it a different reg, so you may want to put this in the section where it belongs.
   

EightBall5045 Friday, February 3rd, 2006 | 1:10 pm PST
Dispute:
I can't tell what you're talking about
   

GWNPaintball Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 6:49 pm PST
Dispute:
WOW, sorry to hear that you did not like the product....did you contact Guerrilla Air about your problems or are you one of those useless product bashers???

I liked their product so much that I have chosen them to be my MAIN line of Air products that I will be selling here in Canada!!!

FYI, Guerrilla Air makes tank regs for a LOT of other companies...NOT the other way around as you have described.

I have personally replaced a lot of other companies regs with Guerrilla Air regs and all my customers (and myself as I bought one of their regs ( to replace a JAVA reg) before I started selling them) have been very happy!!!

I suggest you contact Guerrilla Air to have your reg fixed/looked at, and then update your rating...as these are IMO the BEST TANK REGS ON THE MARKET!!!
   

Ness Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 6:05 pm PST
Dispute:
I do know Guerrilla air makes their own regs, and this review most likely describes a different product. The older System X tanks did have CF regs, but the newer one's have Guerrilla Air regs. This is a totaly bad review.
   

VooDooAddict Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 | 8:43 am PST
Dispute:
It's very unclear what product he is actually reviewing.
   

psychoboyatniu Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 11:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by inpayne
Ok, first off gurrila air is the new center flag pretty much. Center flag went out of buissnes and some of the old people, put togeather Gurrila air, so it may be kind of like a centerflag reg, but its faster and lighter.

Plus if you can see a 60psi on you reg gauge, thats your HPR not the tank. Learn before you speak you NUB!!!!!


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Learn a little about paintball first you little kid. Centerflag is still up and running, and I know for a FACT that not a single person from centerflag works, worked, or did anything whatsoever with guerrilla air. you have no idea what you are talking about, and need to remove that post now. Guerrilla Air is not the new company for any old company that is under, they are a totally new company that has some experianced airsmiths working for them, but where you get your information completely baffles my mind. reported for false information.

Your post proves that the original poster probably had your same train of thought and is describing nothing but a centerflag reg. the regs look similar, but are nothing alike, and in no way whatsoever related to eachother.
Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 11:35 pm PST
   

Gibbsinator Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 8:54 pm PST
Dispute:
This review is obviously inaccurate and VERY short of information, it is also unclear whether the writer is actually describing the right product, I beleive it should be deleted.
   

AmbushOrigin Monday, June 18th, 2007 | 1:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by psychoboyatniu


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Learn a little about paintball first you little kid. Centerflag is still up and running, and I know for a FACT that not a single person from centerflag works, worked, or did anything whatsoever with guerrilla air. you have no idea what you are talking about, and need to remove that post now. Guerrilla Air is not the new company for any old company that is under, they are a totally new company that has some experianced airsmiths working for them, but where you get your information completely baffles my mind. reported for false information.

Your post proves that the original poster probably had your same train of thought and is describing nothing but a centerflag reg. the regs look similar, but are nothing alike, and in no way whatsoever related to eachother.


Guerrilla Air is actually the former Air America :) when AA was bought out and became Crap, GA came up outta nowhere and decided to smoke all other tank regulator manufacturers out there. :) Don, debbie, and everything do such a great job.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media