paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bolack's Review / Comments on bolack's Review / Comments on bolack's Review / Comments on bolack's Review / Comments on bolack's Review

Comments on bolack's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bolack Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E-force(red/black)
14" All american/Freak front
Boss Blade trigger
T-Board
Ricohet Apache(smoke)
Evil Detonator
Evil Bolt
Strengths: very fast R/T, full auto, burst come stock
Weaknesses: Install can be a little tough if you are not very technical
Review: This board is insanely fast, i never knew my fish could be this fast! Like I said the install can be a little hard, Basically if you are confident you can do it go for it. If not the install is 30$ done by Scenario Dreams. Once i got it installed i put the cap at 30bps and it flies the rt and auto are soooooo fast. The eyes are going nice to be good once i get them installed no more chops.
Conclusion: If you have some money and want to pimp out your fish this is what you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 6:39 pm PST
 

Review Comments
jeff91 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 6:01 pm PST
actually the eyes will not eliminate chops but they will greatly reduse the chances.
   

snausages Friday, February 3rd, 2006 | 7:45 pm PST
If the eyes are working they should eliminate chops, almost entirely, unless they somehow malfunction, other than that, you will only have ball breaks. Good review bolack.
   

jeff91 Thursday, March 30th, 2006 | 5:16 pm PST
you should consider hpa it helped ALOT with my piranha


btw even if you can find somerone to drill the eyes it usually costs a good deal of money
Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 5:18 pm PST
   

Lyxtwing Saturday, April 1st, 2006 | 6:34 pm PST
Eyes on my spyder ran me $40.00 US, with timmy eye cover holes tapped. I personally would do it by myself on a stock body. Aftermarkert is a different story.
   

4x4le Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 | 4:47 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by jeff91
actually the eyes will not eliminate chops but they will greatly reduse the chances.

Well they wont eleminate ball breaks but chops, yes, with the adjustibal eye sensitivity which is one of the main pluses im looking at in this board. Also with the ramping chip. I cant wait to get mine!!!
I did have a question. Where is the light and what colors does it change. I heard it was by where the saftey light is on a stock e-force frame. I have an evo and heard that i need to drill the hole out bigger to see it better. Would it be hard to re locate the light to the lcd window? I know how to solder and think it sounds like a good idea if that is where the placement of the light is but wold hate to mess up a new board and not be covered under the warrenty do to me cutting it up. Thanks
   

4x4le Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 5:47 am PST
well i guess im just gonna have to see for myself! My board and chip is comming to my door this week!
   

nads69 Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 8:49 pm PST
hey my names brent, i have a SRT and saw that you have a boss blade trigger on your fish, where can you find a trigger like that? the only after market trigger i can find is the ring finger....and that one sucks, so can you please tel me where you found it? thanks
-brent thompson, 16
   

4x4le Monday, January 29th, 2007 | 4:03 am PST
the boss blade is no longer made. The boss blade II is avabiable. You should try the boss website to get it. bosspaintballproducts.com
   

NaturalViolence Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 6:45 pm PST
Will this product allow you to set your ROF on full auto or burst?
   

Lyxtwing Thursday, June 7th, 2007 | 11:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by nads69
hey my names brent, i have a SRT and saw that you have a boss blade trigger on your fish, where can you find a trigger like that? the only after market trigger i can find is the ring finger....and that one sucks, so can you please tel me where you found it? thanks
-brent thompson, 16

FBM still has some of their PMI triggers, picking one up myself as soon as I get my piranha project going.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media