paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on hornet41285's Review / Comments on hornet41285's Review / Comments on hornet41285's Review / Comments on hornet41285's Review / Comments on hornet41285's Review

Comments on hornet41285's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

hornet41285 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5, JJ ceramics Barrel, RT trigger, Specops fore grip,Specops Stock
Strengths: Heavy Duty construction.
Weaknesses: When mounted on standard A-5 Rail you still cant see with your mask on.
Review: OK i really like it, I haven't used in the field yet but i still really like it. BE AWARE. On the web site they say that it works perfect with the RAIDER SIGHT RAIL AND SCOPE MOUNT.

"This RAIDER Scope and Mount Combo will fit the top of any Paintball Gun that has a 7/8 inch top rail such as the Model 98 or Tippmann A5.

The rail will clear the Hoppers on these markers and host the FOT sight and all other weaver based sights we carry.

THE SIGHT RAIL DOES NOT CLEAR THE HOPPER!

The standard A-5 hopper wont even fit on the marker when you have the sight rail on. The hopper doesn't fit straight and when you look through the sight you can only see half of the circles. You cant still use the TAC CAP but who wants to run around with only 50 balls in there hopper. I haven't found out how to fix this problem yet but I'm on it.
Conclusion: The sight is very nice. It is kinda expensive but what isn't, BUT Be sure to match it with a different sight rail.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 9:54 pm PST
 

Review Comments
RavenAlias Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 | 6:22 am PST
It may look rather ugly, but if you get the hopper offset, it's a simple tube that fits onto the A-5 feed, except it has this rather large kink in the middle. Of course this does mean that the hopper will be quite ugly sticking to the right, and the alrge bend in the feed will look....odd. But hey: it also gives you another 30 balls in the hopper, plus it fixes most rail problems without having to reside to the TAC loader.

Hope it helps!
   

RavenAlias Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 | 6:23 am PST
It may look rather ugly, but if you get the hopper offset, it's a simple tube that fits onto the A-5 feed, except it has this rather large kink in the middle. Of course this does mean that the hopper will be quite ugly sticking to the right, and the alrge bend in the feed will look....odd. But hey: it also gives you another 30 balls in the hopper, plus it fixes most rail problems without having to reside to the TAC loader.

Hope it helps!
   

NOXQCS Saturday, January 28th, 2006 | 7:48 pm PST
Hey dude check out this link it's what Raven is talking about and damn is it functional
http://www.paintballgi.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&
;ProdID=1383
   

yeti2424 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 | 11:25 am PST
I did not like the hopper offset because I felt that it was not only ugly, but it gave my marker too wide of a profile. To solve this problem I cut out the left side of my hopper, cut a piece of cardboard to fit in the hole, then secured it with black duct tape. I can now easily see down my FOT sight while it sits on top of the raised site rail. I will post pics soon.
   

Drew anteater17 Thursday, April 13th, 2006 | 10:19 pm PST
they need a flat sided hopper for a5 my gun looks just like the picture od green and everything
   

last_chancer Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 12:57 pm PST
I wonder if this will work with an X7... Any ideas?

Because of the lower profile hopper and the addition of the G36 carry handle, I think it will... Does anyone have this sight on an X7?
   

Evil_Wayz Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 5:25 am PST
A slightly better option would be to get an offset riser mount. It is a regular mount, but it slants off 45 degrees to the left. That might work. If not, an offset rail would do the trick.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media