paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on omenballer's Review / Comments on omenballer's Review / Comments on omenballer's Review / Comments on omenballer's Review / Comments on omenballer's Review

Comments on omenballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

omenballer Monday, February 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
there isnt very much that i havent shot...
Marker Setup: Evil MINION/hater boark/stiffi tip

Setup 2: SP shocker/ndz he kit, bolt guide, speedy 2 board, lots more

Setup 3: EVIL omen 2.0/too many ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck (this one still sucks!!)
barrel im not a fan of the freak
reg (stock has horrrrribblle drop off
board (this one is kinda slow)
body ( imo the "composite" body is ugly)
trigger
Strengths: Looks ok
better than normal ion
Weaknesses: Bad reg
tall feedneck
board a little on the slow side
Review: Allright, I was playin speedball at my frdz airball field. The guns there were my omen, a pimp, 2 05 speeds, lasoya timmy, and a few ion pros, and sum other guns. My friend let me borrow his ion pro for a while.

Let me start off by saying that the ion pro is better than the ion, but still failed to impress me. The feedneck was still bad. ive also never been a big fan of the freak barrel due to its somewhat fragile inserts. The regulator is the same reg on the stock ion and has noticeable dropoff when trying to shoot long ropes of paint (which was possibly misuse or lack of maitnenance on my frdz part.). Appearance wise the ion pro actually looks pretty good.

Overall the ion pro had lackluster performance. It just didnt impress me in many aspects.

EDIT: just got back from playin pball with all my frdz at the airball field. My friend with the ion pro was there. It still failed to impress me. since writing this review i have bought a shocker with a lot of ups and a 06 minion. Now compared to these guns, the ion is nothing. The shocker is about the only acceptable gun from sp. I like it. Saying that an ion can compete with 700-800 guns is retarded. I understand that most ion owners are noobs, so they think that there gun is very good, and it is for the money i guess. But once you get more experience with paintball and other high end guns, the ion just cant compete. I keep my current rating. Sorry if im makin any1 mad, but this is my honest review
Conclusion: It is a step up from the ion, but still not much better. For the same price you can get a far better gun than this. I would not recommend getting this gun. I give it a 3 because its light, and looks pretty good
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 8:00 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
teamxtreme1 Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 4:34 pm PST
I personaal ydont have an ion. I have tested them for other peopel though. Did your friend lube his gun, set input pressure, or any of that stuff. B/c you will most likly have fsdo due to pressure. The board isnt slow it just wasnt set to the right mode. 12 bps is good on a gun below $300- $400. The feed neck is just a preference. MAybe your friend likes it. You cant take off points if this is just opinionated. Ask him why he likes it if he does and put why he and you maybe disagree. Whats wrong w/ the barrel? Freaks are 1 of the most highly rated brrels. Why do you not like the trigger. IS it to bouncy? B/c omens doent have any bonce. Maybe the reg was just bad on your friends ion.

Peace!!
   

a-5 loverforevr Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
ya, im with teamextreme1 and about the freak what f*ck man is the barrel to accurate for you or something and 2nd of all have you ever heard of stainless steel inserts smart parts do make them, or let me guess the stainleess steel inserts are now to strong for you.
   

seanrquinn Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 10:27 pm PST
No, they weigh too much for his wimpy arms =/ boohoo, also, notice how the ion now has the same rating as the ion pro, thanks alot jack butt, people are going to think that they should just get the ion now. Great. Notice how you're the only one who didnt give it above a 5?! even above an 8!!! ring any bells?! You need to try more guns, you obviously haven't shot any other guns in this price range other than your omen (which is a score, like the ion), the ion and the omen are the two best guns for this price range, obviously.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 10:29 pm PST
   

abombIon Sunday, February 12th, 2006 | 7:24 pm PST
Dispute:
Your review is completely inacurate, for one the Regulator on an ION pro is most certainly upgraded from the stock version, another inaccuracy i see with your review is your report of dropoff, ive never seen my ION ever dropoff not once, perhaps there was a type of error in your friends marker but your report is the complete polar opposite of the ohter who reviewed thi smarker, to rate this marker a 3 is ludacris and even if you were unimpressed a hihger rating would be more appropriate

EDIT: i would like to correct the first comment on this, the ION is rated fro 17bps not 12
Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 7:26 pm PST
   

backman22 Tuesday, February 14th, 2006 | 6:37 pm PST
where can i get new freak jr. inserts without getting the whole kit???
   

seanrquinn Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 | 7:44 am PST
http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/S
tore/en/-/USD/BrowseCatalog-Start;sid=UTKUH4IFUKKUKsH2HSVUt4
jRWUPwRVtPGXo=?CategoryName=paintball-paintball-barrels-smar
t-parts-barrels-smart-parts-freak-system-smart-parts-freak-b
arrel-insert --you're welcome! (the your welcome is a comment, denoted by the -- used in lua coding).
Last edited on Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 at 7:44 am PST
   

backman22 Saturday, February 25th, 2006 | 6:56 pm PST
http://www.actioncenterpaintball.com/paintball/pc/viewPrd.as
p?IDProduct=352&IDCategory=6 it costs $299 only 15 left! get now!
   

Cliftonater Sunday, March 26th, 2006 | 7:13 pm PST
Dispute:
dude you are so wrong maybe the board was programed wrong or maybe your right about your friends low maintenece this gun rocks its better than some 600, 700, and some 800 dollar guns out there i think your just jealous ions rock on
   

seanrquinn Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 6:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Cliftonater
dude you are so wrong maybe the board was programed wrong or maybe your right about your friends low maintenece this gun rocks its better than some 600, 700, and some 800 dollar guns out there i think your just jealous ions rock on

Hell yes brother.
   

paint8 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 | 9:45 pm PST
Dispute:
This guy doesn't know what he is talking about, and he should atleast make a review on a gun that he has had some experience with, because he obviously can't tell a whole lot about a gun by testing it.
   

SerratedEdgePB Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 12:26 pm PST
Dispute:
WOW .. are you retarded .. in a 'slow' paintball class?

My ion could kill your OMEN anywhere anyday.

Why rate it a 3? jealousy? retardation? Just screwin around?

Dont listen to captin tardems he has no idea what he is saying ...
   

seanrquinn Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 7:35 pm PST
Exactly, my ion could rip a frickin hole in ur omen man, i got a tboard and a qev, and a trigger, on my ion imf 3000, and it will rip a frickin hole in your bunker also! ur goggles with be a chunk of plastic when im done buddy, dont look under your bed, im waitin...
   

mooniniteman Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 6:45 pm PST
I take it an ION would be a good investment......
   

seanrquinn Thursday, April 27th, 2006 | 7:40 am PST
Yes, Very.
   

PaintFr3ak Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 | 7:19 pm PST
I play at Paintball country (www.paintballcountryohio.com) and i see people with ion pro's and regular ions all the time THESE THINGS RIP take this innacurate review off of the site , and tell your friend to maintain his gun and it might work


also im getting an ion pro in 3 weeks :-)

IONS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!1


ADD ON: just to add to this comment you are retarted lol your the only one who DIDNT give it a 9+ ... that tells ya somthing dont it
Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 2:17 pm PST
   

MASTER J MAN Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 9:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by abombIon
Your review is completely inacurate, for one the Regulator on an ION pro is most certainly upgraded from the stock version, another inaccuracy i see with your review is your report of dropoff, ive never seen my ION ever dropoff not once, perhaps there was a type of error in your friends marker but your report is the complete polar opposite of the ohter who reviewed thi smarker, to rate this marker a 3 is ludacris and even if you were unimpressed a hihger rating would be more appropriate

EDIT: i would like to correct the first comment on this, the ION is rated fro 17bps not 12


thats really no reason to dispute his review, i do agree that the ratings a little low but ions have been known to have a drop off.
   

MASTER J MAN Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 9:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SerratedEdgePB
WOW .. are you retarded .. in a 'slow' paintball class?

My ion could kill your OMEN anywhere anyday.

Why rate it a 3? jealousy? retardation? Just screwin around?

Dont listen to captin tardems he has no idea what he is saying ...


once again the ratings a little low and the gun doesnt make the player so you really can't say that you could own him anyday.
   

Ionboy56 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 6:51 pm PST
I Just bought an ion pro and its on the way, if someone who knows alot about ions please email me and tell me what to expect because this guy rated it a 3 which acording to the others is a bunch of BULLSH**. thanx. sam25632@yahoo.com
Last edited on Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 at 6:54 pm PST
   

-[USB]Mr.Slow Saturday, June 10th, 2006 | 8:50 pm PST
Honestly the Ion could never compete with 6/7/800 dollar Marker. If it could why aren't pros shooting them right now? How come noobs only 13-17 buy these? Buy a REAL marker like a prostock or promaster.
   

omenballer Sunday, June 11th, 2006 | 11:20 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by -[USB]Mr.Slow
Honestly the Ion could never compete with 6/7/800 dollar Marker. If it could why aren't pros shooting them right now? How come noobs only 13-17 buy these? Buy a REAL marker like a prostock or promaster.

QFT
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media