paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Kyle1129's Review / Comments on Kyle1129's Review / Comments on Kyle1129's Review / Comments on Kyle1129's Review / Comments on Kyle1129's Review

Comments on Kyle1129's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Kyle1129 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
autococker trilogy, evil omen, impulse, tippman a-5, pirannah evo
Marker Setup: halo tsa lcd, all american12 inch, pure energy 68-3k, 32 degree drop forward, CP blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
TRIGGER, BARREL,FEEDNECK, Mostly REGULATOR!!!!
Strengths: Accurate as can be with all american, sorta fast, thats it
Weaknesses: REGULATOR
leaks alot
inconsistent
feedneck
trigger
Review: Well, i have used the ION twice and the first time it was ok except for the internal leak. The second timeiused it, it washorrible. First, the i had another leak which i had tofixby replacing a internal hose ( which is a pain in the ass) Then, when i put the air in it wouldnt cock, i have no idea how i fixed it but that finaly worked. Lastly, after i finally got it to shoot, i went to chrono. 350fps, so i adjusted it down, 320 fps, i adjusted it more until the cameout and leaked everywhere. Now i cant change my velocity without the reg coming out. People say a great gun for the money! but, overall i spent over about $410 on upgrades and it still sucked. ALSO smart parts customer service is about the worst you can get, the guy told me to just pull the internal parts out after i had the screwes out, which resulted in ripping the hose, you have to push up from the trigger frame! This is definately smart parts worst gun.
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this gun, jus get an impulse or omen
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
tjbse Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 5:08 pm PST
Have you tried turning down the reg all the way before you screw in the tank? Usually people do that to prevent the hoses from blowing out. After that they turn up the reg to the desired pressure.
   

angel2003 Thursday, February 9th, 2006 | 9:36 am PST
Okay please explain something to me people, I post a review, very similar to this guy's review and I give it a four out of ten, but no one has disputed my review. Why?

Just curious about that.
   

Uziel Gal Thursday, February 9th, 2006 | 12:07 pm PST
If you cannot get the velocity low enough by adjusting the regulator, lower the dwell setting on the board.
   

SPBaller4Life Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 11:17 pm PST
none of this review is true. dont give the gun a 1 because you hate it
   

chikin pickle Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 9:09 pm PST
I hate to break it to you, but most people who buy ions don't buy them because they are the best in the world. They buy them because they are affordable. I don't have $400 or $900 to spend on a gun and I am sure that the ion owners didn't either.
   

LandonBlake Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 10:07 pm PST
I truth sticks up his head from his hole! chikin pickle, thats EXACTLY what I have been arguing this ENTIRE time.
   

BunkerBoys Sunday, February 19th, 2006 | 4:37 am PST
Dispute:
I think what UnluckyDiablo meant to do was dispute it :

I love the Ion lovers who can't conceive that maybe someone else got a lemon. Hey, he reported what happened TO HIM. But don't let logic, reason, or common sense get in your way. If you did, you have to stop and think, and I'd imagine your brain would cramp, given it doesn't seem to have been given a workout in a long time. The Ion suck ups, worse than the Wrath "love my gun or die!" people.- UnluckyDiablo
Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 4:38 am PST
   

vanja Monday, February 20th, 2006 | 5:10 pm PST
i agree with chickin pickle and landonblake i would love to bet a bob long or a matrix but i only have 300 bucks to work with and its your own fault that u blew out your hose
same thing happend to my friend because he was being dumb and didnt turn it down and than slowly turned it up to desired pressure
   

chikin pickle Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 | 12:52 pm PST
Yeah, IMO ions are nice guns. They are cheap, have eyes, shoot fast, are electro-pneumatic, and very customizeable. Just don't expect to be able to acheive the same level of performance out of one that you can get out of a stock 'timmy or DM5. True you could get a matrix for what you might eventually spend on an ion. But keep in mind you will have a stock matrix with no ups and not very unique. If you spend $800 on an ion you can have no stock parts at all. In fact there are enough parts you could theoretically build one from scratch. For $300 you get a hell of a lot of gun for your $$. but it is still not a DM5.
   

Krazyballer Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 | 7:28 am PST
dude stop being a noob my friend had the same problem fixed it in about an hour never happend again. and if you call those upgrades you got a problem buddy.
   

spyderlover6mil Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 4:20 pm PST
Someone didnt read the manual before airng it up. And the Omen is a HORRIBLE gun compared to the Ion($400 for a fancy Blowback)
Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 4:24 pm PST
   

DaBonusballa Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 7:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chikin pickle
I hate to break it to you, but most people who buy ions don't buy them because they are the best in the world. They buy them because they are affordable. I don't have $400 or $900 to spend on a gun and I am sure that the ion owners didn't either.
I bought mine because of the custimization options
   

sp62 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 | 3:41 pm PST
is a dye hyper2 inline regulator a good up for this gun b/c i am having problems with the gun shooting down
   

some person Thursday, March 1st, 2007 | 2:04 pm PST
IONS ARE THE BEST GUN FOR THE MONEY. thats not saying they are the best gun.
   

triggerhappy411 Thursday, May 24th, 2007 | 3:58 pm PST
Dispute:
You say you spent over 450$ ON THE GUN, but i didn't see you say anything about getting a QEV 360? new bolt? new board? yea it may add up to $450 with the compressed air, trigger, tank ect. Dont bash a good gun because you didn't do your research and see what upgrades you really NEED.
   

Nemesis2k4 Sunday, May 4th, 2008 | 11:37 am PST
i had an impulse and i felt like i was carrying a log around with me...lol no probs with my ion
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media