paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Empire_Guy's Review / Comments on Empire_Guy's Review / Comments on Empire_Guy's Review / Comments on Empire_Guy's Review

Comments on Empire_Guy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Empire_Guy Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V - Force Profiler
Marker Setup: - Spyder Imagine LED

- Riccochet AK Hopper

- 20 oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: Beautiful
Weaknesses: Probably the weak "bouce" stuff on the side of the face plate. Price
Review: The E'Vents are nothing short of awesome and everyone who tries them seems to agree. The only real weaknesses are the price (104.99 in Canada eh) and the weak plactic on the sides that is supposd to cause bounces. When a Paintball hits the mask in that area it will mostly bounce though, I found the stuff would actually hit my cheek. It didn't hurt that much or anything major but to me that says that the goggles are pretty thin and subject to breaking. Even so, I would say that the Vents won't break and they are strong though the weak plastic can make bad impressions. I would buy these goggles any day so that whole thing isn't that big of a deal.
Conclusion: If you have the $$ buy them they won't let you down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Prea Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 3:18 am PST
im pretty sure it is rubber, not plastic
   

Empire_Guy Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 | 3:14 pm PST
Your right, sorry, went all fuzzy there.
   

Acerwild Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 | 6:16 am PST
Awesome mask. Just got mine in after 3 months of Japan screwing up the orders. But it was time well waited. Got it in, and showed my friends the mask and we all loved it. Now their thinking about buying one. I got the white one, and really the main two reasons I got it were: 1. it looked sik in all the magazines, and 2. if the sun light is just right, and you get shot in the mask with an oily enough paint, the refs might not be able to see it and you can wipe it.
   

southern_pber Friday, March 31st, 2006 | 7:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Acerwild
Awesome mask. Just got mine in after 3 months of Japan screwing up the orders. But it was time well waited. Got it in, and showed my friends the mask and we all loved it. Now their thinking about buying one. I got the white one, and really the main two reasons I got it were: 1. it looked sik in all the magazines, and 2. if the sun light is just right, and you get shot in the mask with an oily enough paint, the refs might not be able to see it and you can wipe it.

dude i would bouns ball you into next tuesday.
   

conky Friday, May 12th, 2006 | 9:14 am PST
Acerwild ur a cheap wiper and cheater i agree with southern pber i would to bounes ball u
   

tekrice Saturday, May 27th, 2006 | 5:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by southern_pber


dude i would bouns ball you into next tuesday.


well said
   

jack_empire Saturday, May 27th, 2006 | 3:23 pm PST
no kidding
   

AILD666 Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 2:09 pm PST
wow, no one can spell bonus.
   

Cole45 Thursday, June 29th, 2006 | 9:00 pm PST
Ya im i ref and i just love the look on there face wen i take a 3 for 1 on them for wiping....but ya if you were playing and i saw you whipe id prob just bunker you and f*ck your Sh*t up!
   

pber13 Sunday, August 13th, 2006 | 11:29 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Acerwild
Awesome mask. Just got mine in after 3 months of Japan screwing up the orders. But it was time well waited. Got it in, and showed my friends the mask and we all loved it. Now their thinking about buying one. I got the white one, and really the main two reasons I got it were: 1. it looked sik in all the magazines, and 2. if the sun light is just right, and you get shot in the mask with an oily enough paint, the refs might not be able to see it and you can wipe it.</q

Ok you should never wipe in a game! Wiping is for people who suck too bad to play fairly. Acerwild needs to keep his cheating ass out of our game!
   

Lock_And_Load Friday, September 29th, 2006 | 8:27 pm PST
Well said pber13 he is just one of those people that cant play an honest game and has to ruin it for everyone. and i would do wat cole45 would do to that low down wiping tard
   

AngelForce4ever Sunday, November 26th, 2006 | 7:43 am PST
If you wipe you can just have the greatest time of getting bunkered or bonused balled until you stop wiping!
   

david_78753 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 5:56 pm PST
wow u guys wasted all that time because he like to wipe his mask........
   

Feight Thursday, June 21st, 2007 | 4:02 pm PST
We are all hating on the same guy. This is great. I have never seen any thing funnier than these comments. I love it.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media