paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on chin0x0's Review / Comments on chin0x0's Review / Comments on chin0x0's Review / Comments on chin0x0's Review / Comments on chin0x0's Review

Comments on chin0x0's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

chin0x0 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really, jus vl geneisis surge
Marker Setup: -BT4- assalut
-Remote hose
-68cin nitro
-universal bi-pod
-ADCO sure shot scope
-4+1 slam pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote hose, pack, sling but i still havent gotten one, n i wana upgrade a trigger to electronic but not a neccesity
Strengths: -powerful
-look
-accuracy
-ablity to use A-5 flatline
-price (got mine for 250 flat)
Weaknesses: - Weight
- Bulky
- Eats co2
Review: I've always wanted a scenario marker, and well i finally found one with not a whole lot of money, its shoots great looks awesome, has a little kick back but hey that's what you ask in a scenario gun right, my problem is that i don't know where to get upgrade parts for it, i hear its just like a tippmann c98 but i also hear other wise, i just want to know if it is upgradable and what can i use, and where to find a electronic trigger, and also what the best hopper for it
Conclusion: buy it if it is under 270, and so far it beats the price of buying a tippmann and customizing it, but i heard BT might go out of buisness from a law-suit from tippmann, not sure bout it just heard of it
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
IronCorps Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 | 6:57 pm PST
Everything except the Grip (which is removable) feedneck (which is fine stock) and barrel threads (which are Procarbine/A5 threads) are the same as the 98 Custom.
   

chin0x0 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 2:45 pm PST
thanx, so my dbl trigger should fit then for a c98?
   

IronCorps Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 | 3:32 am PST
You could try it. In all likely hood, yes it should.
   

chin0x0 Saturday, March 4th, 2006 | 5:21 pm PST
hey my bt-4 is messin up, you know when it runs out of air righ n its shoots and becomes uncocked, its doing that every time i try to use it now, im not sure if its because i cleaned the insides of it n didnt do sum thing righ or sumthin eles, can ne one tell me other wise?
   

IronCorps Sunday, March 5th, 2006 | 7:23 am PST
A damaged main spring, or a lack of oil probobly.
   

chin0x0 Sunday, March 5th, 2006 | 9:07 am PST
so get a new spring right, is there better springs while im at it to might as well buy a after market one? and wut elese can i upgrade on da internals, im kinda noob to this stuck to jus cleanin em not upgradin em, but was wounderin wut i should buy for upgrading
Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 4:33 pm PST
   

psychoballer93 Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 9:04 am PST
b4 u do anything u should upgrade your typing skills
   

marcopolo Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 7:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chin0x0
hey my bt-4 is messin up, you know when it runs out of air righ n its shoots and becomes uncocked, its doing that every time i try to use it now, im not sure if its because i cleaned the insides of it n didnt do sum thing righ or sumthin eles, can ne one tell me other wise?
   

marcopolo Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 7:35 pm PST
check your internals , make sure everything is lined up. While your at it, check to make sure your power tube is not cracked.If it is, buy an upgraded aluminum one.
   

IronCorps Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 9:23 am PST
Even if the power tube is in perfect condition, if it's not sitting flush with the body, that recocking issue will surface. If your screws or valve lining are stripped, they need to be retapped or replaced.
   

sledgehammer Wednesday, September 13th, 2006 | 9:04 am PST
check valve o ring for starters, also check hammer o ring, almost gurantee you its one of them, its a simple inline blowback gun , not hard to fix at all! I know because i have a bt4. and have played for 6 years.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media