paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jouster666's Review / Comments on jouster666's Review / Comments on jouster666's Review / Comments on jouster666's Review

Comments on jouster666's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jouster666 Monday, March 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05)
Strengths: None that I have come across. Faster on (No delay)
Weaknesses: Cannot keep up with B Long Ripper
Review: After all the hype with the new improved version of this already great hopper i broke down and bought one. Out of the box it appears to be the same as the older brother. However, the new board and mic installed in the hopper is a good (Not great ) feature. It keeps up well on my ATS System AT4, and E-Mag but leaves alot to be desired on the Bob Long when attempting to lay out mass amounts of paint.
Conclusion: Find someone who already owns one, borrow it and see if u really need to upgrade. My feeling are that the Empire Reloader B2 is NOT any better than the regular Reloader B.
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
csichiro51 Monday, April 3rd, 2006 | 8:01 pm PST
Does your Empire keep up with your Ripper? cuz the B2 loads just as fast or even faster than the Empire Reloader.
   

IronCorps Monday, April 3rd, 2006 | 8:08 pm PST
He probobly doesnt even have the b2. Made the whole thing up. This hopper will feed way faster than any timmy will ever shoot.
Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 8:08 pm PST
   

VIP3R Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 6:51 pm PST
Dispute:
how would it not keep up with ur timmy? the regular reloader b loads 22+. the b2 does just as good!
   

STORYTELLER Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 3:53 am PST
Dispute:
maybe the setting on your laoder were wrong, or the loader has a fault.

if an empire b can keep up to an xsv ego then i belive the b2 can do even better on a blong ripper.

i mean my VL vlocity can only do 22 bps on my nexus ego and with an empire b i managed 24. the VL eats up my batterys once a week, it must be the loader or i will go with the same assumption with the guy on the prev post about making the whole thing up. he probably dont have a b2 and YES no timmy can out beat an empire speacialy a b2 with a fast feed rate.

dont be crazy man.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 3:56 am PST
   

WDP4Life Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 1:01 pm PST
I had the same problem with my Angel speed.
   

Airborneranger Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 | 10:08 am PST
My 05 Proto is ripping 24 bps with the B2 with long battery life
   

sniper21 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 5:40 pm PST
probably had it on some kind of ramping or something stupid.
   

Tyler379 Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 4:07 pm PST
Dispute:
Same speed as Empire B and they can keep up with B Long Rippers.
   

alivehalob Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 9:43 pm PST
should i get this or the older one
   

mike p1 Thursday, June 29th, 2006 | 9:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by alivehalob
should i get this or the older one

get the stock empire, unless you are into speedball that is shooting faster than 22+ per second
Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 9:40 pm PST
   

madcatmk3 Monday, July 17th, 2006 | 4:44 am PST
I would go for the new one. It's $20 more at xpaintball.biz, also it's slightly more reliable then the original B.
   

pb_4_life Saturday, July 22nd, 2006 | 4:11 pm PST
You probably just forgot to change the motor speed, it is set at its slowest out of the box.
   

draxxus4lif Friday, July 28th, 2006 | 5:51 pm PST
Dispute:
ur full of crap
   

Dyegunsrock Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 | 12:56 pm PST
Dispute:
Your so full of crap, My friend/teammate uses a Bob Long Ripper wit The Empire Re:loader B2 and it keeps up no problem, he is one of the fastes shooters I've see(although at our last tournament a guy on one of the other teams shot faster). Never the less your full of crap, they can keep up no frigin problem, im using one om my PM6 and it keeps up with that no problem.
   

STORYTELLER Sunday, August 20th, 2006 | 11:34 am PST
my ego managed 25bps today, thats the fastest its ever shot, and it was with a standard B, umagin wat the b2 is capable of... not even my vlocity could put out that many bps...
Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 11:34 am PST
   

pizza boy Friday, August 25th, 2006 | 10:39 pm PST
this guy dont know nething bout pintballing
   

icdbko32 Thursday, October 5th, 2006 | 6:56 pm PST
i dunno about a timmy not being ever to out shoot a b2, i shot 21 with my rl with stock board with a stock halo so im sure that will improve with reloaders as they don't have a wait time for the eyes like the halo.
   

bunkrlad Sunday, November 26th, 2006 | 5:54 pm PST
the b2's are claimed to shoot 27+ bps and with its lil brother shootin 24 ill believe it any day thats such bull dude
   

Timmykilla Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 | 5:16 pm PST
there is no way in hell that you can shoot as fast as a reloader b or b2
   

Fastfingers28 Friday, December 8th, 2006 | 7:07 pm PST
If the empire B2 doesn't keep up w/ a timmy, what other hopper are you gonna use? (Besides a Vlocity, or a Pulse)
Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 7:09 pm PST
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media