paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on War3245's Review / Comments on War3245's Review / Comments on War3245's Review / Comments on War3245's Review / Comments on War3245's Review

Comments on War3245's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

War3245 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: MacDev reg, 16" progressive barrel, 20oz tank, Ricochete AK, rail offset with red dot scope, JCS RVA w/ combat folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Good Regulator
A Rear Velocity Adjuster
A Barrel Upgrade
A Electronic Hopper to Keep up w/ E trigger
Strengths: Fast Rate of Fire
Reliable
Lots of Upgrades
Weaknesses: Cant Accept All A5 upgrades
Cant Field Stip easily

Review: I finally got to field test the gun in the first scenario of the year.
Gun performed to standard. I never had 1 chopped ball.
Make sure you buy a good brand of paint. This gun does shoot hard.
The RVA was a great add on and so was the reg. It made the gun perform even better.
The quick rate of fire change button worked fantastic. It came in very handy on several occasions when changing from assault to sniping I could quickly change from single to full auto.

Update: Make sure the paint you buy is a good or decent brand. I had alot of trouble with origin paint.
Conclusion: Great gun
I think PMI has a winner with its first scenario maker.
You can get most all the perks of the A5 without the money.

If you dont believe me check out some of the other reviews.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 7:02 am PST
 

Review Comments
ykwak Sunday, March 26th, 2006 | 12:01 am PST
Nice review! I love the pic of the gun. Makes mine look so weak.
I am only running an expansion chamber and red dot, and for barrels i have the Apex and a ACI Zero Gravity. Love this gun. That's all i can say. Not as easy as spyders to clean, but well worth the $135 i paid for it with the auto trigger.
total spent for me is $135 gun, $40 Ricochet AK, $80 Apex Barrel, and $20 ACI Zero Gravity which brings the total to about $275. Well worth it and still cheaper than an A5.
Best of luck to you and the US-5. I know i will keep it for a long time.
   

War3245 Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 1:13 pm PST
Hey thanks I got some more comming and will post a pic.
   

apexofgrace Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 8:53 am PST
Im really interested in purchasing this marker... But i want to know if the Lapco Bigshot barrel will work well on this marker

WHAT i want is LOTS of accuracy... if this isn't the best barrel can you tell me which would be the best... thx alot
   

War3245 Thursday, April 27th, 2006 | 6:50 am PST
Hey the Smart Parts Progressive or J&J Ceramic are both realy nice inexpensive Barrels. But you can also use a bigshot but you would have to get one that is threaded for spyder guns. That is the adapter that comes with these markers.
   

Landon06 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 3:56 pm PST
Do you guys know if this gun accepts tippmann double finger triggers
   

War3245 Thursday, May 4th, 2006 | 6:23 am PST
No different trigger system.
   

carl_the_sniper Saturday, May 6th, 2006 | 10:40 pm PST
actually i believe that it could take a new trigger. i opened up the trigger assembly today and i think you could do it.
   

Landon06 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 | 7:58 pm PST
I really like this gun and want an electric hopper for it will the halo tsa work ok, and what other upgrades should I get, thanks
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media