paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on imbadatpaintbal's Review / Comments on imbadatpaintbal's Review / Comments on imbadatpaintbal's Review / Comments on imbadatpaintbal's Review

Comments on imbadatpaintbal's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

imbadatpaintbal Saturday, March 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Scion.
Marker Setup: Dye dm4 (blue). Musashi m3 board, ultralite barrel, halo B with rip drive. Smart Parts micro-max flow 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Good size.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: Ok so i have mine and the minute i try to fill it up with my impulse it blew a disc. Replaced it and it blew again. Send it to smart parts and they fix it for free. Gets HORRIFIC air efficiency. Looks cool and its small. The S rail really does nothing but its just there.
Conclusion: Ok, I just got a bad one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
punkp8ntballer Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 | 2:43 pm PST
yeah you must have got a bad one I love mine
   

Death2 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 | 5:09 pm PST
a regulator is not going to affect efficiency dumb ass
   

mmbadboy Thursday, April 20th, 2006 | 7:50 am PST
yeah, I know what you went through. the same thing happened to me at 2 in the morning. the same thing happened to my friend when he got his filled. i sent my back and they fixed it for free too.
Last edited on Thursday, April 20th, 2006 at 7:51 am PST
   

brickwall329 Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 5:46 pm PST
i think you did a very good job NOT flaming this even though yours worked horribly. unlike many people who, if they get a bad one, think eveybody's is bad and flame it. i applaud you for at least giving it a 7. good job.
   

icdbko32 Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 10:25 am PST
yes i second that of not flaming this though i don't see how a reg can effect air efficiency if its a tank reg.
   

asianpursuasion Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 6:07 pm PST
why the hell do you have a dye dm4 when you've been playing for 2 years?!?!?!?!?!?!
   

Craig Niland Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 12:58 pm PST
Cuz he's cool like that. If you have bad effeciency, maybe you should look into the DM's dwell or output of your secondary reg. The preset output pressure of the tank has no bearing on your marker's effeciency.
   

kamikaze14 Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 | 2:59 pm PST
Dispute:
Ok, this is a terrible review. First, it gets great air efficiency. Horrible air effecincy, are you use to getting 5000 shots out of a tank or something? I can get 1500-1800 shots on mine with a 68/45 on an ion, and i know people with better guns like nxt's and they can get 1800-2100 shots out of the same tank. Second, ever think why it burst a disk? Maybe you had your gun reg pressure set to high. Another thing that could have happened is you didnt install it right. Third, your conclusion doesnt make sense. "I just got a bad one", and you gave it a crappy review? If you just got a bad one, then use someones good one then give a review.
   

cmndr suds Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 3:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kamikaze14
Ok, this is a terrible review. First, it gets great air efficiency. Horrible air effecincy, are you use to getting 5000 shots out of a tank or something? I can get 1500-1800 shots on mine with a 68/45 on an ion, and i know people with better guns like nxt's and they can get 1800-2100 shots out of the same tank. Second, ever think why it burst a disk? Maybe you had your gun reg pressure set to high. Another thing that could have happened is you didnt install it right. Third, your conclusion doesnt make sense. "I just got a bad one", and you gave it a crappy review? If you just got a bad one, then use someones good one then give a review.

r u retarted? he gave the your f-ing tank a 7/10 and u say its a horrible review....WTF!!!!!!
   

The Ivory Saint Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 5:21 pm PST
Spelling lads. When you review or comment on a review be mindful of your spelling, etc. Otherwise it undermines your point. Meanings can be lost in bad English. The review was fine as he specified that his was horrible and that just his was bad. That is a review. It may not be the most helpful but it is honest.
   

Craig Niland Monday, April 9th, 2007 | 8:54 am PST
IDK why people flame him for having a DM4 after 2 years. He may have gotten it on a really good sale or he may just be really into paintball like I am. I've only been playing 3 years but I can talk the ears off most "20 year veterns". I have an 01 and 02 autococker, both are very nice, 02 has an Uprising E-frame. I'm willing to bet they cost me more than the $400 DM4's usually go for. Hell my friend at one point has a DM4, Nerve, and 05 Vision Shocker at the same time. Doesn't mean a thing. I thought he did a good job admitting his was a dud. There have been complaints about the burst disk going on earlier models; an error on Smart Part's err part lol that they've agreed to fix for free. So chill out guys.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media