paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Poopshute's Review / Comments on Poopshute's Review / Comments on Poopshute's Review / Comments on Poopshute's Review / Comments on Poopshute's Review

Comments on Poopshute's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Poopshute Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra Indestructdetent
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel LCD CNC (Red) w/ 04 IR3 board ACE'd
JT two piece barrel
Strengths: Stands out on your gun
Weaknesses: Doesn't work with my Angel
Review: This detent does not work. I had it installed on my 2k angel and it would allow multiple balls to pass down the barrel before shooting. I had to point my barrel in the air to keep this from happening. Caused double firing, MANY chops, and even a jammed bolt. I was incredibly displeased with this detent. It also has a plastic "ball" which isn't very strong. It wasn't apparent how to take it apart in the case of fixing it.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. For a cheaper price you can buy the Cobra Indestructdetent that works GREAT. Or just buy any other detent... it has to be better than this one. I'm giving it a 2 because it looks cooler than the Cobra.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Jason R Wednesday, April 18th, 2007 | 4:45 pm PST
dispute:
was it threaded in far enough?
   

Poopshute Thursday, April 19th, 2007 | 12:29 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jason R
dispute:
was it threaded in far enough?


First thing I checked. It was screwed in and as tight as it could be. This detent was just so incredibly week and since it's not rebuildable it basically served no purpose other than belonging in the trash or as a back up for a Cocker.
   

Jason R Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 3:41 pm PST
You may have had a lemon. ive had lemon gear before. Man that sucsk. I havent had any problems with the detent in the Orracle.
   

Poopshute Monday, April 23rd, 2007 | 12:47 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jason R
You may have had a lemon. ive had lemon gear before. Man that sucsk. I havent had any problems with the detent in the Orracle.

It may have been. However, in such a volatile market such as paintball you really expect reputable companies to test every product that goes out their doors. Sure a detent is a smaller product and may be harder to test but when something that small can make a gun perform horrible... I believe it's an important thing to test. In any case, I'm completely happy with the Cobra Indestrucdetent I replaced it with.
   

BlackSushi222 Monday, August 6th, 2007 | 8:29 am PST
Was it not that your bolt was too strong? Usually derlin ball detent + derliin bolt go hand in hand
   

Poopshute Tuesday, August 7th, 2007 | 7:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by BlackSushi222
Was it not that your bolt was too strong? Usually derlin ball detent + derliin bolt go hand in hand

Definitely not the bolt. I don't believe there is a non-delrin bolt made for Angels. I was using a Cobra bolt.

I've heard of people having similar problems as me using their angels and the CP detent. Some people trash the CP detent and get a stronger one like the older Cobra Indestructdetent or drill another hole for a second one. In any case, I wasn't happy with the quality and strength of the detent. There are better one's out there.
   

BlackSushi222 Saturday, October 6th, 2007 | 9:39 pm PST
Ah i c. But for autocockers? Would of work alright for them cause i use one. Thinking of an upgrade.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media