paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Matt1230's Review / Comments on Matt1230's Review / Comments on Matt1230's Review / Comments on Matt1230's Review / Comments on Matt1230's Review

Comments on Matt1230's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Matt1230 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann A-5, 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Rap 4 LE 2 mags
Strengths: Good looks, nothing else
Weaknesses: Bad quality, Poor preformnce and Really bad customer sevice.
Review: I got this gun for my Birthday. When I took it out of the box it looked amazingly real. Then when I tried to fire it, the paint balls exploded in the barrel. Paid $30 to get it shipped to the warranty company took 2-weeks to get them to repair it, and then another 2-week to get it repaired. When I got it back same thing, they did nothing.Rap4 said they would replace it, so I called there warranty company and they said they donít do replacements. Talked over 30 people in there tech support, it is like a maze they just keep sending you to the same people you talked to a few minutes ago. The tech support hangs up on you sometimes. These markers are the biggest waste of time and money. This company has bad reviews for a reason. They might look cool, but they donít work. This company is horrible and I will never buy from again. You can trust me on that one. After 2 months of fighting with this company i finally got my money back Some what. One I paid in total $65 in shipping, second they took 25% in restocking fee. The the manager said he will give back $400. He lied all he did was take my gun and money. Now i have to call my credit card company and cancel the order.

F*ck rap4 and their $hity guns

Trust me don't Judge a paintball gun by its outside, but what is inside that counts.
Conclusion: If you want to waste your time and money on this marker that can be beat by a $20 gun at Walmart go ahead. These guns are worse than a Brass Eagle. A Brass eagle really is a better gun. But the A-5 has better accuracy and longer rage and 200 dallers cheaper also bulit 10X better, last it comes with a WARRANTY unlike rap4.

I will never buy form this company for the rest of my life.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 7:58 am PST
 

Review Comments
Jovaec Friday, June 2nd, 2006 | 7:27 pm PST
Who wants to bet this is gunfighter again????
   

hollywood53 Sunday, August 6th, 2006 | 9:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jovaec
Who wants to bet this is gunfighter again????

Oh give it up your pathetic, I'm sorry but you my friend are an idiot, you once again expect for us to believe that every single person who dislikes your marker is actually the same guy! get a life & get over it- oh ya and your delusional-sucks to be you!
Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 9:33 pm PST
   

GUNFIGHTER9 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 12:26 pm PST
No this is not me? What's your next excuse?
   

maxwelbr Saturday, August 11th, 2007 | 7:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hollywood53


Oh give it up your pathetic, I'm sorry but you my friend are an idiot, you once again expect for us to believe that every single person who dislikes your marker is actually the same guy! get a life & get over it- oh ya and your delusional-sucks to be you!


If you are going to insult people on the internet, try and sound half intelligent. Its not "your delusions" its "you're". Now, i believe this review is biased and again based off of bad experiance with customer service and a grudge. No mention of performance at all or what he did to try and fix the problem. I can tell you right now, you could have fixed that problem is about 2 mins. Remove on pin, turn a screw clock-wise reinsert pin. Done, problem solved. Your velocity is most likely too high or you are using old paint. Turn velocity down and use the new AG1 formula paint, I can garauntee no balls will break if you have an LE version.
   

hollywood53 Thursday, September 13th, 2007 | 7:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by maxwelbr


If you are going to insult people on the internet, try and sound half intelligent. Its not "your delusions" its "you're". Now, i believe this review is biased and again based off of bad experiance with customer service and a grudge. No mention of performance at all or what he did to try and fix the problem. I can tell you right now, you could have fixed that problem is about 2 mins. Remove on pin, turn a screw clock-wise reinsert pin. Done, problem solved. Your velocity is most likely too high or you are using old paint. Turn velocity down and use the new AG1 formula paint, I can garauntee no balls will break if you have an LE version.



1st of all I could give a S^*^ what you think of me your opinion means nothing as you are a mouth piece for rap4. Everyone here can see through your dishonesty .
2nd of all and the most hilarious is you try to insult me and say "sound halfway intelligent if I'm going to insult some one"-LOL

I misspell "your" - who cares? lol
but what makes you a NUB is you misspelled~experiance and garauntee
If "your " going to try to insult someone on their spelling you should make dam sure you don't make more mistakes than they did as you point it out!
FYI-it's experience & guarantee, also you say"remove on pin" ?/spell it at least by "your" own standards at least please. learn it NUB!

Oh and what if when he posted his problem the as you say the "NEW FORMULA AG1" paint wasn't available???(it's one excuse after another isn't it guys?)

This post is as pointless as you are and you do nothing to answer the questions and facts I put fourth in previous posts. So if spelling better makes you feel better than ok -your a fool and HAVE NO CREDIBILITY-ADDRESS MY OTHER POSTS WITH TRUTH BASED IN FACT OR JOG-OFF.....YOU READ ALL THE BS HERE ABOUT GF9 ,FOX4 AND OTHERS AND YOU SAY NOTHING OF THAT MORONIC BEHAVIOR THEN TRY TO HIT ON ME (because you don't like my facts)EVEN THOUGH I DISAGREE WITH PHERCI902 I AT LEAST RESPECT HIS OPINIONS YOU DON'T DESERVE PEOPLES RESPECT IN THIS REVIEW IN MY OPINION BECAUSE YOU SIDE STEP THE TOUGH TRUE PROBLEMS PRESENTED AND SPAM-BIAS-BIAS BIAS IN ALL THE POSTS THAT ARE NOT FAVORABLE TO "YOUR" PRODUCT...bull%^$#

"YOUR" A WASTE OF OUR TIME!!!
Last edited on Thursday, September 13th, 2007 at 7:59 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media