paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on nitrobassboats' Review / Comments on nitrobassboats' Review / Comments on nitrobassboats' Review / Comments on nitrobassboats' Review

Comments on nitrobassboats' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

nitrobassboats Friday, April 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
LAPCO BIG SHOT,BTI APEX,KINGMAN STOCK,PMI RAZZOR
Marker Setup: SPYDER IMAGINE 04,ACS DELRIN BOLT,TITANIUM HAMMER,BL TORPEDO REG,BL INTIMIDATOR GAUGE,NEW DESIGNZ HI PERFORMANCE VALVE WITH STOCK CUP SEAL, 32 DEGREES MACROLINE KIT AND SPRING KIT,SHOCKTECH ADAPTOR AND SHIM KIT,ROCKING TRIGGER
Recommended
Paintballs:
HIGH QUALITY
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Breaks paint,hard to clean and not very accurate.
Review: I bought this barrel to try on my Spyders, and have not been ver happy nor impressed by it.
First use i broke alot of paint turns out first bag was bad but it still broke paint even after using the better paint.
Accuracy is not very good at all with this barrel ,but this could be because my spyder runs at around 275 psi and theres way to much porting on this barrel.
Cleaning all the porting is a chore
Conclusion: Though the barrel is very attractive and light ,this is where i beleive the good things end
as it was very hard to clean broke alot of paint and accuracy was dismal to say the least.
After using this barrel for about a month i purchased a Lapco Bigshot for my other Spyders and though i dont like the look of the barrel ,what it lacks in glamour it makes up in performance.
Final synopsis: forego the Linear and pay the little extra for the Bigshot
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
petergriffon15 Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 6:21 pm PST
i was reading and u said too much porting what does porting do "exactly" quiet it down right??
   

TippyBaller Sunday, June 4th, 2006 | 7:26 am PST
First off, if it's breaking paint then its's not the barrel it's the paint match
And second of all if you think the porting is that hard to clean, just run some water thru it.
Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 7:41 am PST
   

.:CustomKing:. Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 | 8:49 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TippyBaller
First off, if it's breaking paint then its's not the barrel it's the paint match
And second of all if you think the porting is that hard to clean, just run some water thru it.


Thats right!!
   

.:CustomKing:. Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 | 8:50 am PST
This barrel is very accurate And Yes if the balls are breaking it's not the barrel my friend.. its the paint match..
   

.:CustomKing:. Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 | 8:52 am PST
This barrel is very accurate And Yes if the balls are breaking it's not the barrel my friend.. its the paint match..
   

eveolution Monday, July 31st, 2006 | 4:17 pm PST
Dispute:
i definatly disagree with everything that this person said.
   

McGrath55 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 | 6:43 pm PST
I think he's a homo
   

akdew2 Thursday, August 31st, 2006 | 4:45 pm PST
yo
   

teardrop88 Monday, October 9th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
ok ur crazy if u think this barrel isnt good! i mean of course there are better,but still this barrel is great! accurate and it only breaks if 1 your gun suks, or 2 ur paint isnt matched or is just bad paint.
   

tweenkie Wednesday, October 25th, 2006 | 5:27 pm PST
Dispute:
Wwwwwhat. This barrel is great!
   

black_ops_22 Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 7:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TippyBaller
First off, if it's breaking paint then its's not the barrel it's the paint match
And second of all if you think the porting is that hard to clean, just run some water thru it.



Right on the money.
   

pb46816 Monday, January 29th, 2007 | 2:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TippyBaller
First off, if it's breaking paint then its's not the barrel it's the paint match
And second of all if you think the porting is that hard to clean, just run some water thru it.


couldn't have said it better myself
   

frosty29 Thursday, February 15th, 2007 | 10:01 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by McGrath55
I think he's a homo

LOL
   

frosty29 Thursday, February 15th, 2007 | 10:02 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by McGrath55
I think he's a homo

LOL
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media