paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Neojest's Review / Comments on Neojest's Review / Comments on Neojest's Review / Comments on Neojest's Review / Comments on Neojest's Review

Comments on Neojest's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Neojest Monday, April 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, DM5, PM6, 2001 Dark Angel, CCM freeflow autococker
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly
68/4500 Lnib peanut
CP ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Feedneck
Strengths: Low pressure
Weaknesses: Price, Manufacture quality
Review: I had a problem with this gun from the first minute i had it. I put in air, and poof... a leak. 500 PSI in the first 5 minutes worth of a leak. I re-greased the leak area and also replaced the o-rings... and still... a leak. Brought it to an angel tech. and he couldnt even fix it or find the problem. So i took the whole gun apart, replaced and regreased every part possible (that needs greasing of course) and still... the leak between the reg and the body. Maybe if it were so "good to go out of box" i could be using it this past month. But nope, have yet to be able to play a full day with it.
Conclusion: It's a ton of money and not worth it. Better off buying a DM5 with UL frame... Cost a hella of alot less too.
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
call_me_jum Monday, April 24th, 2006 | 10:24 pm PST
Dispute:
And what "Angel Tech" do you speak of?
   

Stateofgracex2 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 3:55 pm PST
i dont trust techs for several reasons. I had a leak in one of my guns (dont remember which) gave it to a tech and he said he'd look at it and when i got it back he said he couldnt find where it was coming from and i took a look and i found the problem instantly because it was so obvious. Another time (I remember this one vividly because it was this year) i took my PM5 to a tech because i snapped the eye wire trying to do work on it and they put it back and 40 dollars later i got it back and it had another problem or problems severed battery harness which they did because i could see it was cut, and the microswitch wasnt working again their fault and i fixed those and i put gas in the tank and i hooked it up and it started leaking from the soleniod which wasnt a problem until before i gave it to them and they offered to take it back and "take another look" at it and i said screw you guys and sent it back to DYE and they fixed it. So maybe if you'd have sent it back to WDP it would be working.
   

Neojest Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:36 pm PST
Hey, what do you know... It's bad milling. Thanks WDP
   

JustTooGood Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:50 pm PST
Sounds like you got a rare lemon, sorry bud.
   

Blit2 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 | 11:41 am PST
I'm assuming WDP would take it back and replace it without question. I've owned several angels and I have never had a problem. As Justtoogood said you were just unlucky enough to get a defect which sucks but hardly standard.
   

PBguru4sho Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 | 12:10 pm PST
I happen to be a certified slinky tech and let me tell you what buster, we are good people. We do our jobs well! When there's a knot where on the scene faster than you can say 'Bobs your uncle'! Boo-yah!
quote:
Originally posted by Stateofgracex2
i dont trust techs for several reasons. I had a leak in one of my guns (dont remember which) gave it to a tech and he said he'd look at it and when i got it back he said he couldnt find where it was coming from and i took a look and i found the problem instantly because it was so obvious. Another time (I remember this one vividly because it was this year) i took my PM5 to a tech because i snapped the eye wire trying to do work on it and they put it back and 40 dollars later i got it back and it had another problem or problems severed battery harness which they did because i could see it was cut, and the microswitch wasnt working again their fault and i fixed those and i put gas in the tank and i hooked it up and it started leaking from the soleniod which wasnt a problem until before i gave it to them and they offered to take it back and "take another look" at it and i said screw you guys and sent it back to DYE and they fixed it. So maybe if you'd have sent it back to WDP it would be working.
   

pepsi4all Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 6:09 pm PST
WDP has a horrible service. I contact them many times and nobody email me back. I have been contacting them still. Do you know when they have problems in car they recall it? WDP has problem with thier LCD, many has problems with it(ask Warped Sportz). They will not fix it for you until you pay them +45 dollars, it is Manufacturers defect. I will tell you that they refurbish those for 8 dollars and will charge you for more money and it is their fault. John Rice the inventor of Angel gun, Good man. The company, all they want is money... they don't really care about customer. I will not be surprised that WDP will go to a slump and will be no more. I really would not support companies who just take customer for granted. Dye??? DM? QUEST? now were talking... if the keep up, they will be there forever and will become stronger. What goes around comes around. WDP will soon fall if they don't change.... You can see right now their market is going down. This is the reason Warped Sportz Left them.
   

Phill63 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 3:01 am PST
wow wdp has always been great to our team, always hooked us up, though we work on our angels if theirs a problem, they have always been great,
their customer service has been awesome for the past 6 or 7 years we've been shootin em', we had an a4 that had a leak and they sent us a brand new a4 fly when they came out. guess your just a dlckhead.
   

pepsi4all Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 2:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Phill63
wow wdp has always been great to our team, always hooked us up, though we work on our angels if theirs a problem, they have always been great,
their customer service has been awesome for the past 6 or 7 years we've been shootin em', we had an a4 that had a leak and they sent us a brand new a4 fly when they came out. guess your just a dlckhead.


so your assuming that I am a dlck head when I talk to them??? Please do not assume things, and don't make rude comments, it reflects on you. It seems like your big time fan of WDP, from the way you write. Well, WDP angels guns are some of the best gun out there. but.. I do not like how they run their company. All I told you is the truth. When I contacted them, I always have been respectful. I use words different from yours. Especially in my profession in medical field. I will say again. WDP has ignored me, I am one of consumer that does not represent any team but had just plays recreational speedball. I will say and warn people, beware about customer service of WDP angels.
   

PBguru4sho Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 12:51 am PST
HA! Paintball techs are no different than car techs. They fix one problem and make another. Mo'money for them! Thats all they care about! NEVER TRUST A TECH! HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THERE INSANE I TELL YOU!INSANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
quote:
Originally posted by PBguru4sho
I happen to be a certified slinky tech and let me tell you what buster, we are good people. We do our jobs well! When there's a knot where on the scene faster than you can say 'Bobs your uncle'! Boo-yah!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media