paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on noclue119's Review / Comments on noclue119's Review / Comments on noclue119's Review / Comments on noclue119's Review / Comments on noclue119's Review / Comments on noclue119's Review

Comments on noclue119's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

noclue119 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6
Stock bolt

*edit* 8/7/2007 L7
Marker Setup: Ion with just about everything.
Strengths: Read the review body below for more information.
Weaknesses: Read the review body below for more information.
Review: Pro:
This bolt by itself turn the gun into something else much much more expensive. After shooting it, it feels more on the lines of the Timmy and Ego that I've shot.

Con:
I personally thinks that the bolt should of came the color of raw metal because anodi is weight. Once intalled no one ever sees the color of the bolts. I mean its like toyota having a pink colored pistons in Camary. Who cares what color it is.

L6 vs Firebolt
I had the chance to use a L6+QEV and a Firebolt+QEV in my gun.
Everything feels the same on both guns.
Firebolt used 110 psi and 8 dwell. L6 used 110psi and 8 dwell.
The only difference is: $ Firebot is $40 the L6 is $55.


*Edit* 8/7/2007
I now had the chance to use the L7 and Firebolt. And the conclusion is that unless you have to switch to an L7 I would still get the firebolt. The difference is noticable, but not $ 10 noticble. I had to switch to L7 because I got a Stage 5.1.
Conclusion: Best $40 I've ever spent on my Ion. One of the first mods an Ion owner should do for sure.

*Edit* 8/7/2007
After using the L7, yes the L7 is better but the difference is not that noticable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 7th, 2007 at 11:47 am PST
 

Review Comments
Xanthro Thursday, April 27th, 2006 | 11:48 am PST
You have to anno the bolt, because the anno process adds substaintial hardness to the bolt. An none annoed bolt would be too soft.

While you can anno without adding color, the weight difference between and annoed and none annoed bolt is unmeasurable with standard gear.

   

spyderlover6mil Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 6:10 pm PST
The first upgrade ion owners should get i think is the QEV.................
   

drummrkid90 Monday, September 11th, 2006 | 11:49 am PST
the first upgrade an ion owner should get depends on where he plays the most. i play where all day air is five bucks, so no need for a qev yet. i got the trigger first.
   

thelightshow Thursday, June 14th, 2007 | 5:44 pm PST
The first thing anyone should bye is a new bolt since air costs money were you guy live. different bolts use less air so u save money. or u can move to canada and get it free? what i dont get is why air costs money were u live.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media