paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on radsportz39's Review / Comments on radsportz39's Review / Comments on radsportz39's Review / Comments on radsportz39's Review / Comments on radsportz39's Review

Comments on radsportz39's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

radsportz39 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well i used a halo but thats electric....there is no similar product really that runs on c02/air
WASTE OF MONEY
Marker Setup: Empire Twister 14 in. Barrel
Tippmann 98 custom
cyclone loader
new bolt....(unknown type)
Stock C.A.R.
Strengths: It feeds balls...
Weaknesses: It freezes
The rest are listed in the body
Review: Take my advice....its a waste of money with any normal trigger you can get up to like 3-4 bps....dont waste your money let gravity feed your balls....but if you want to get up to 15 bps or higher.....(if u can) go for e-hopper seriously trust me i hate this product ....i get in the heat of fire and my gun starts firing randomly form the intense cold....its just not worth the money you can get the same thing with rechargeable 9 volts with an egg II hopper for the same price.....just trust me you dont need it.


#1 it freezes after 4 bps and goes ballisitc and starts firing randomly
#2 if a ball breaks inside the balls spin around on the walls and each gets covered in paint..... but easy to clean **
#3 wastes your c02/air and makes your gun very inefficient
#4 big and bulky easy to cartch on things small screws with easy to loose orings on them.
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Not kidding.
Not worth the time
Not worth getting shot
Not worth the money
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
pbjoe693 Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 12:25 pm PST
Dispute:
How could your gun fire randomly just because cyclone feed is on it? You said it worked fine with electronic hoppers. Its just another hopper.
   

Dan099 Thursday, May 11th, 2006 | 5:11 pm PST
Dispute:
How many times do people have to say this. The cyclone uses exhaust air that would be otherwise wasted to run it so it does nothing to your efficiency. I know because I have one and I tested before and after having the cyclone and it was a difference of 11 balls. And that could have been from when it was filled. (The count is from when the gun stops re-cocking and not when the cyclone stops feeding. I did have to manually feed the last 15 balls with the plunger.)
Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 3:58 pm PST
   

TeamPointBlank Saturday, September 16th, 2006 | 2:18 am PST
This person IMO has never used this product, and has very little idea of what he is talking about. The cyclone itself does not add speed to a semi automatic marker as he seems to think. It claims to feed at a rate of 15 bps, not shoot your gun that fast. That is where e triggers and response triggers come in. This is a great product for any tippmann owner and this baffoon should be kicked for spamming a review in such a childish and idiotic manner. I hope some one bunkers this guy with re balls from 2 feet away on a cold day, and then kicks him to make sure.
   

smackmymac Monday, April 16th, 2007 | 5:50 pm PST
Dispute:
Don't get it. - Seems like a couple of HUNDRED People disagree
Not kidding. - Hard to tell. Review was very funny.
Not worth the time - What, the whole 10 minutes of set up?
Not worth getting shot - Skill, not a hopper, makes the baller. Feed by hand.
Not worth the money - Oh no! A whole $70 bucks compared to $115!

Buy a pump, develop some skill, stop whining!
   

tipp-see-mann Sunday, May 13th, 2007 | 2:07 pm PST
Dispute:
ok. so you have the hopper, a new barrel, and, oh! Whats this? you say you have AN UNKNOWN TYPE OF BOLT IN YOUR GUN? MAYBE YOUR BOLT's THE REASON IT FIRES RANDOMLY YOU DUMBA$$!
   

Sgt._Schultz Monday, December 17th, 2007 | 3:27 pm PST
DUDE! No hopper is going to make your gun fire randomly, whether it is a cyclone or not! Please don't discredit an awesome item!
   

ALbadboy Tuesday, April 29th, 2008 | 6:23 am PST
Dispute:
lol ahhhhhhh ur retarded. disregard this review
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media