paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bummerangs7's Review / Comments on bummerangs7's Review / Comments on bummerangs7's Review / Comments on bummerangs7's Review / Comments on bummerangs7's Review

Comments on bummerangs7's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bummerangs7 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've owned quite a few guns, and have tested even more
Marker Setup: Shocker
-Freak 12' SS kit
-Empire Reloader B
-Hybrid On/Off ASA
-68/45 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dunno
Strengths: -Light
-fast
-cool grips
-a lil' thinner than shocker
Weaknesses: -won't shoot bad paint (at ALL)
-kinda cheap feeling
Review: For your money, this is a pretty decent gun... would i buy one? probably not. The reason is, when compared to guns in it's price range... this one is a lil' rinky dink. One thing that is a definate minus on this gun, is it's cheap feeling. Each gun has a different feel, and any player will tell you that theirs is the best (be it shocker, DM6, k-vor, etc.) Anyway, what i was getting at was that the feel of this gun is just strange... it feels cheap, and if i'm spending that much money on something, i want to be satisfied not only with it's performance, but by how much i actually enjoy it. Another big problem is the bolt system, the way it's set up, it has to be at a pressure where fragile paint, cheap pant, etc etc... will chop so bad it'll bleed out the eyes

As far as performance goes, it more or less keeps up with the big boys (shocker, dm, k-vor, etc) but seems lacking. I honestly only played with the gun for a couple hours, and so, cannot really verify different specs of it. The only thing i can tell you is that compared the big ones, this gun lacks that extra little oomph that seperates the high-ends from the mid-levels
Conclusion: besides it's feel, and the paint issue this is a very sturdy gun... I'm not bashing the gun, I'm just comparing it to guns in a similar price range
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 6:47 am PST
 

Review Comments
autto-mattick Sunday, May 7th, 2006 | 6:35 pm PST
wow....what a decent review.....lets do a review on a gun's feeling....I see were you are coming from but you need to do a review on everything about the gun! I'd like to see an edit in the future.
   

evileric77 Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 12:36 pm PST
maybe the person that set it up didn't set it up right. I haven't laid down a review yet for mine, but I've put 1 1/2 cases of Ultra Evil through it and haven't even had a barrel break. Total paint through the marker ~ 9 cases and 0 chops. Maybe it feels cheap to you because it lacks the weight of other markers in it's range? Don't know, maybe you shot a lemon. Could happen with any marker. Good honest review though.
   

triumph_013 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 10:03 pm PST
Are you serious? You disputed it because he has an opinion that differs from yours? Opinions are like a**holes, everybody has one...some stink more than others. That price is expensive to some. You might be one of those little rich kids that is given everything they want. Sure, a little more detail is needed in this review but there is no reason to dispute it.
   

tr4mm Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 | 9:01 pm PST
Review seemed ok to me, honest at least, and gave reasons
   

Lilac Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 12:53 pm PST
Omg, he didn't give this POS third party gun a ten! Let's dispute!
   

triumph_013 Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 12:26 pm PST
Wow...dude deleted his dispute...I think thats a first.
   

Icon E Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 | 8:34 am PST
Good, honest reasoning and gave a valid point and supported his opinion. Nice review.
   

VSportsGuy Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 4:02 pm PST
I disagree, I've never chopped with my quest, NEVER. I don't understand one simple part of the review. He said, "Another big problem is the bolt system, the way it's set up, it has to be at a pressure where fragile paint, cheap pant, etc etc... will chop so bad it'll bleed out the eyes." The operating pressure is 200-220psi. Shockers are at 180-200... and egos are well above the two. I just don't understand. Otherwise I'm fine with the review. I don't agree on the cheap feeling thing, but your entitled to your opinion.
   

Grandmaster D Saturday, September 30th, 2006 | 8:29 am PST
I always read the lowest reviews for any marker I'm interested in. This review was SO much better (sensible, with a supported opinion, and even correctly spelled) than the typical "This gun blows" type. Obviously, something like how a marker "feels" is completely subjective, but bummerangs7 was even honest enough to admit he'd only tested the Quest for a few hours. Excellent review.
   

sniper21 Friday, November 24th, 2006 | 12:09 pm PST
lilac your a POS so get off the forum
   

Freak964 Thursday, March 15th, 2007 | 12:36 am PST
Dispute:
You said you only played with it for a couple hours, you cant fully evaluate a gun without using it got at least a couple games. Also my quest works WONDERS with cheap pos paint so I dont know what you're complaining about. The way the eyes are designed is a little crappy though i'll give you that.
   

pbfreak555 Thursday, April 19th, 2007 | 5:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Lilac
Omg, he didn't give this POS third party gun a ten! Let's dispute!

hey Lilac, I would like to see your gun compared to the quest. that would be a complete joke. i bet you never even shot with it.
   

radiationchild Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 | 9:33 pm PST
good review, not sure bout cheap feeling tho... i had a couple of barel baks but thats all
   

radiationchild Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 | 9:34 pm PST
srry i mean BREAKS
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media