paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tjs0349's Review / Comments on tjs0349's Review / Comments on tjs0349's Review / Comments on tjs0349's Review

Comments on tjs0349's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tjs0349 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, dye, 32 degrees, empire, etc...
Strengths: Pods up instead of upside down.
Weaknesses: Velcro is to strong making pods difficult to get out.
Review: I thought the idea behind the first pack was great. The pods are held tight with velcro. Your supposed to be able to remove them quickly, load your hopper, and slam the pods back in place instead of discarding them. A nice idea as most people hate walking the field after games to retrieve their discarded pods.

I found the velcro on the first pack to be to strong. The first time I used the thing I had a difficult time getting the pods out. The velcro held so tight the the stitching around one of the pod holders ripped completely out.

I found that I could fix the problem somewhat by "breaking in" the velcro. This takes a lot of time. Basically you have to sit there with each pod and attach it and unattach it until the velcro gets to a point where it doesn't hold so tight. A very time consuming process.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend the First Pack to anyone. Great idea, poor implementation.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
.:{}:. Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 | 11:08 pm PST
You arent supposed to put the pod all the way in the pack, Otherwise you wouldnt be able to pull it out. Use common sense and dont put the pod all the way in the velcro holder.
   

dougmoeller Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 | 7:05 pm PST
Dispute:
period of product use: 6 months...then later you said that the first time you used it broke......
   

fccs Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 1:06 pm PST
your a idiot, do the stuff you suppose to do with a item before you review it if you do stuff your not suppose to dont ******* review it dumb***
   

Ionhotshot Friday, August 4th, 2006 | 7:37 pm PST
He never said he broke it, he said that if you sat there and broke the velcro in, it would fix the sticking problem. Be sure to read the whole post before you dispute it.

At the same time, I don't believe this pack deserves a 1. I agree that the pods are annoying, but it's still a great idea. And the guy who makes them is really cool.
Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 9:44 pm PST
   

ScottAl Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 | 10:17 pm PST
Dispute:
I just started using this pack and I believe it to be one of the best packs out there! I think it is a lot easier to use then my 90 empire pack. The pods never fall even if I dont put the Velcro on the whole way. I play point and am always diving into bunkers and running all over the place and I never lost a pod. This is a great product and I hope no one listens to this guy... hes using the product wrong or just hates reckless. For 45$ its worth the investment!
   

W.K.S. Thursday, August 31st, 2006 | 5:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ScottAl
I play point...
You mean front?
   

elfboy382 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 9:38 pm PST
Point and front are the same thing
   

bushido1 Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 9:49 pm PST
Dispute:
i think this review is inaccurate because well first off he calls it the first pack which that isnt its name second eather he is the hulk or is just very unlucky to get his sticking on the pack completely torn off, and third and finally i just think it is stupid to give it a 1 at least a 3 or 4. 1 is to low for it even if you dont like it. for it to deserve a 1 it would have tto fall completely apart in my hands then i would agree with a 1.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media