paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on owens81terrell's Review / Comments on owens81terrell's Review / Comments on owens81terrell's Review / Comments on owens81terrell's Review / Comments on owens81terrell's Review

Comments on owens81terrell's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

owens81terrell Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Proto pm6 (Blue)
Halo B (Blue)
Dye Ultralite Barrel (Blue)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite
I've heard the UL Frame is nice
Strengths: Flawless Milling
Havent shot it yet, so I cant comment on that
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I got my pm6 yesterday and I was so surprised that the pics of this gun online really don't do it justice. The milling is beautiful as well as the on/off and trigger. The problem was that when I screwed in my nitro tank and went to shoot...nothing. I think the problem is the bolt but i'm not sure. If anyone has any ideas on whats wrong with this marker please comment. Once I get this gun up and running i'll write an actual review.
Conclusion: Will review once I have it firing. Comment with any ideas on whats wrong with it or if u had a similar experience with this gun. thanks.
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Tbone0423 Thursday, May 11th, 2006 | 7:11 pm PST
i'd be more than happy to help, but i also recomend going to DYEMATRIX.com and checking their forum there. I have an account there and ther are lots of other people to help too

so anyway, we'll start simple. Make sure u had air in the tank and make sure u screwed in the knob on the asa. Also make sure u turned ur marker on and if theres no balls in it, turn off the eyes or hold the trigger down for a few seconds.

now more compliacted. Was it leaking at all from anywhere? Try to listen and see if the noid clicks. Does it? Untill u answer those there's not much i can do.
   

nd4spdcars Saturday, May 13th, 2006 | 8:38 pm PST
don't come in hear and give a 5 knocking the whole system out of whack! You had a small problem and you don't even have any other guns used! Yo've hardly been playing for year i bet. Why ruin the rating y!!!!!!!!!!
   

Tbone0423 Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 9:00 am PST
the other guys are the ones ruining the rating, this guy just neeeds help to find the problem. Besides, he even said he'll raise the rating once its fixed
   

j-man19 Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 7:51 pm PST
u gotta fix the gun asap cuz the rating u gave it, is killing the overall deal.... so, just make sure to raise the rating when u fix it (try to find an airsmith)
   

jbtriggerman Thursday, May 18th, 2006 | 9:43 am PST
I bought my PM6 2 weeks ago and i had the same problem with the ASA... my Nitro couldn't completely screw in... thus the marker wouldn't fire at all. I went to an airsmith and fixed the problem... CHANGE THE ASA!!! Iv'e learned that this is a known problem with SOME PM6 ASA so i called DYE... they asked me to send the ASA... and i did last Monday. I'm now waiting what's gonna happen next but i did replaced the stock ASA with a CP ASA with on and off. I only used the marker once, i'll write my review soon.
   

j-man19 Monday, May 22nd, 2006 | 7:40 pm PST
U STILL HAVENT CHANGED THE FUC*ING RATING!!!!!!!!

CHANGE IT NOW CUZ UR SCREWING EVERYTHING UP
   

protostar123 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 10:49 am PST
i had the same problem with mine. you really have to play with the pressure and trigger settings to get it running
   

alienshinubie Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 10:56 pm PST
Lube the bolt up? lol. Change the batteries? lol. READ THE F*CKING MANUAL??? NO LOL. JUST DO IT.
   

p8ntballa16 Monday, June 12th, 2006 | 5:04 pm PST
make sure the batteries are good, if the battery is low it can throw all your settings out of wack.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 at 1:46 pm PST
   

PBbradlee Monday, February 12th, 2007 | 11:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by j-man19
U STILL HAVENT CHANGED THE FUC*ING RATING!!!!!!!!

CHANGE IT NOW CUZ UR SCREWING EVERYTHING UP



i think that's just a little bit of an over reaction... but yes, you should update this
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media