paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Conker's Review / Comments on Conker's Review / Comments on Conker's Review / Comments on Conker's Review / Comments on Conker's Review

Comments on Conker's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Conker Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers,And a electric hopper I can not remember the name of.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: It is pneumatic
Review: This hopper is good and here is why.
1.It feeds 15-17 bps.
2.It is very big. It holds about 230 paintballs crammed full.
3.It does not take batteries.
4.It is made by Tippmann
5.It is quick to install. Like 20 minutes flat
Now here are the bad thing about this hopper.
1.It is pneumatic. It takes more air than if you had a electric hopper.
Conclusion: This hopper is good if you are playing woods ball because it does not make much noise and it does not take batteries.This hopper is not good for speed ball because of how many paintballs it feeds per second.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 2:52 pm PST
 

Review Comments
WhiteFoxYoko13 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 4:58 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by emusylate
Secondly you have to be retarded to take more than 15 minutes to put this on, all you do is take a couple screws out, knock the feed elbow off, snap the cyclone on and attached the hose to screw.

You acually have to also replace the power tube, that can take around 20 minutes all by itself.
   

Dan099 Thursday, May 18th, 2006 | 9:03 pm PST
you only have to replace the tube on a 98 custom. On the custom pro the stock tube is already tapped for an RT or cyclone. Your lucky if you can get it for $50. Up here in Canada it is $80 new at a pro-shop or online.
Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
   

paintbalrluez Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 12:21 pm PST
Dispute:
first it is inexpeseve 65$ you would spend well over 80$ for an elctro hopper. second, it tookmelike 15 mins tops to put this thing in....
   

SHANE_98C Sunday, June 18th, 2006 | 5:30 pm PST
It takes time if you got the 98 cause you gotta locktite it and stuff. The first time i locktited mine it leakes so i had to do it all over again. then you gota wait for the loctite to dry.....
   

Deadbolt11 Monday, October 2nd, 2006 | 5:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SHANE_98C
It takes time if you got the 98 cause you gotta locktite it and stuff. The first time i locktited mine it leakes so i had to do it all over again. then you gota wait for the loctite to dry.....

If you use teflon tape instead of lock tight it works alot better and you don't have to wait for it to dry
   

Conker Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 4:38 am PST
I bought it from a paintball shop and a friend of mine installed it without looking at the instructions.
   

smackmymac Monday, April 16th, 2007 | 5:41 pm PST
Dispute:
Compaired to other Assit loaders, the Cyclone is not expensive when you're looking at $109 for electric hoppers.
   

Conker Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 2:47 pm PST
Ok then money was tight and now it's not so I'll edit the review. I think my friend must have had a hang-over or something because he was slow.
   

Sgt._Schultz Monday, December 17th, 2007 | 3:19 pm PST
Hey Conker, this item does NOT use up more air than would normally be used, because it runs of the excess air after each shot is fired (Much the same as the response trigger).
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media