paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on CRazorback's Review / Comments on CRazorback's Review / Comments on CRazorback's Review / Comments on CRazorback's Review

Comments on CRazorback's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

CRazorback Monday, May 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard tippmann hopper that comes with the gun
Marker Setup: GTA expansion chamber
BT rocket cock
14" SM proggresive barrel
GTA double trigger
32* coiled remote
Dead On Paintball power tube
Extreme rage (green) grip
Strengths: Power feed
Tough built
Slick design
Adjustable neck via o-rings
Tippmann made
Cheap
Weaknesses: A little big
Review: I found this hopper similar to the cyclone on the A-5 by the feeding method except it dont run off co2. it as if it where a high end hopper for the people that just get it, except at a reasonable price. it is a little touchy on squishy paint, that sometimes get jammed in the spindles.

the operation is simple. the 9v battery powers the motor that spins 4 spindles pushing the paintballs down the neck into the gun out the barrel and onto your enemy




paintballs sits at a standstill when ur not shooting if you have a full hopper, once u shoot then it feeds down more paint. its not loud at all unless ur tryin to barrell tag ur enemy. so if u watch the squichy paint and the barrel tags this is a great product =)
Conclusion: this is a GREAT product for the price, make(tippmann), and design. i give this a proud 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 7:56 pm PST
 

Review Comments
4x4le Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 6:19 am PST
Dispute:
This hopper does not have eyes, jam detection, or sound activation. So if it stops when your hopper is full, it is not supposed to. It is jammed and the motor is not strong enough move. I didnt want you to mislead people on that. Also, it really is not similar on the way the a-5 loads. The a-5 feeds the balls directly into the breach every shot. The hopper just adjitats the load inside making them easier to fall.
   

Kook-T2 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 | 12:37 pm PST
ohhhhhhh snap, buddy u just got owned. Badly.
   

reshepman Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 9:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by 4x4le
This hopper does not have eyes, jam detection, or sound activation. So if it stops when your hopper is full, it is not supposed to. It is jammed and the motor is not strong enough move. I didn't want you to mislead people on that. Also, it really is not similar on the way the a-5 loads. The a-5 feeds the balls directly into the breach every shot. The hopper just agitates the load inside making them easier to fall.

WRONG!!!!

it is designed to stop. When the hopper is empty the agitator spindle will move constantly. duh
Throw 20+ paintballs in it and it will rotate until the feedneck and each slot on the spindle, are filled with a paintball. There are five spindle arms which in turn moves 5 paintballs in a circular motion until it is set. Set meaning the feedneck and spindle are full of paintballs. The motor isn't strong enough to keep moving. Once you fire your gun, a paintball drops from the feedneck in to the gun chamber, obviously the feedneck void must be filled so a paintball drops from the spindle into the feedneck. Which obviously leaves a empty space in the spindle, which means 1 less ball to hold it in place so it rotates until the space is filled. So no it doesn't have a high end technology in it. But who said simple cheap and logical isn't smart.

it does have its issues,
spindle arms are flimsy and paintballs can be lodged under them jamming the hopper and since it does have arms some thin or dimpled paintballs can be punchured.

snap who got owned.
word to everyone on here, grow up and know what your talking about before you bash someone.
Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 9:52 am PST
   

reshepman Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 9:55 am PST
I did forget to mention that there is nothing compared to the cyclone feeder it is unique,
I do give 4x4le credit on most of his comment just not the quote of him saying it isnt supposed to stop.
   

4x4le Saturday, January 6th, 2007 | 2:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by reshepman



it is designed to stop.....The motor isn't strong enough to keep moving.


No, what I said is correct and what you said is semi correct and wrong at the same time, just worded to your liking.
The motor not being strong enough to keep moving and being designed to stop are 2 different things. sometimes it will keep moving, other times it will jam. The eyes on the sl200 is in the design to stop moving. the al lacks these eyes.
I didnt bash anyone and if you think I did, your the one that needs to grow up. All I did was state facts. I also wasnt the one that claimed to own anyone, that was someones reply to my post, but now, who is it that got owned?
   

RealPB Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 9:52 pm PST
Power feed? I think you mean force feed. Power feed has never been an option on ANY loader. Ever. It was a gun option. Powerfeed is a feedneck thing.
   

4x4le Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 3:27 am PST
Lol, how did I miss that? What a noob! Isnt it funny that he has been nowhere to be found?
   

4x4le Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 | 3:52 am PST
If you thought it was a good review, just go free Tibet by yourself.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media