paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on *c-ro*'s Review / Comments on *c-ro*'s Review / Comments on *c-ro*'s Review / Comments on *c-ro*'s Review / Comments on *c-ro*'s Review

Comments on *c-ro*'s Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

*c-ro* Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, BKO, Promaster, Intimidator, Defiant 2
Marker Setup: 04 Wgp Autococker, Dye Ultralite, Eclipse NEXUS Kit, Eclipse E-Blade with ZERO-B, CP Inline, WGP TICKLER LPR, Twistlock Feedneck, KAPP detent, Halo B, 68/4500 Max-flo HP Air System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Field Stripable Parts, better barrel,
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Price, Its made by ICD, Its a gas Hog,
Review: OK First of all, this gun was purchased by a friend of mine whom i play with frequently. He paid $850 for this marker brand new. When he took it out of the box and assembled everything to get it ready to air up, it leaked, so he sent it back to icd. Then next time we went out to play the noid crapped out, and every weekend after that for a month something went wrong. I dont know what happened to ICD, but they used to make decent guns, i guess like every1 else in the paintball buisness these days they make a poor marker with an exquisite price tag.
Conclusion: In Conclusion i give this marker a 2 out of 10, because i like the cool paw print milled into it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
JRtippmannpb Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 7:56 pm PST
well your friend must have messed with something because my ND freestyle ripped right out of the box
   

P@!ntb@ll3r Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 7:03 pm PST
yea same with me when i i got my ND freestyle it ripped alll i did was air it up and chrono it
   

unincom Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 | 4:37 pm PST
Dispute:
HELLO ITS CALLED BALANCING SOMETIMES FREESTYLES ARE OUT OF BALANCE from sitting in a box for a long amount of time. I guarentee you that was what happened with the first leak you encountered it probably took someone at ICD less than 5 minutes to fix it too.
   

hygbackman Monday, August 7th, 2006 | 12:37 pm PST
field strippable parts as an upgrade............wat?
   

mayford5 Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 1:05 pm PST
Dispute:
I don't think this person ever shot the FS. I think his friend just sucks at paintball so he had to make excuses. Besides how do you know that the noid crapped out on you. He probably turned the lpr up too much. Who knows, he probably is an ICD hater anyway. I have owned a few different ICD guns and none of them have had the problems nor the issues with service that he is speaking of. You can actually see my B2K4 in that review. It is black to silver with a blue and black empire b hopper on it.
   

Matt005 Friday, September 12th, 2008 | 11:26 pm PST
Dispute:
Has no clue what he is doing, or what hes talkin bout..
   

Matt005 Saturday, September 13th, 2008 | 12:34 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Walnuts312
I must dispute this.
DOESN"T COME WITH BARREL WHEN YOU BUY NEW!!
Do you even own one? Loser

He is for sure full of crap, but it does say Dye ultralite... he doesn't own it.. but you are disputing it for somthing it does have, a barrel.. he got it used not new, if you buy a gun without a barrel you generaly buy one when you buy the gun, usualy from the same place you got the gun..

Full of crap yes, also knows nothing bout the gun, but think about the barrel thing.. read the review.. As retarded as it is!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media