paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tank61's Review / Comments on tank61's Review / Comments on tank61's Review / Comments on tank61's Review

Comments on tank61's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tank61 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA, Empire Reloader, Evlution II
Marker Setup: Ion Pro, Orange Bolt, Fuxing Roller Trigger
Strengths: Awesome Design and Very Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I played a scenario game at Smakzone with the Triumph SL200. The Triumph easily kept up with my Ion Pro. I have tried it before with a Halo TSA or Empire Reloader and they couldn't keep up. I would have to give the Triumph a 10 for speed and looks.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone. It is one of the best looking hoppers and fastest for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
triumph_013 Friday, May 26th, 2006 | 7:47 pm PST
This hopper only feeds up to 15 balls per second and you say its faster then an eggy...whatever.
   

speedballer-259 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 | 8:20 pm PST
that hopper is bad looking how can you say it`s a great desigen ?
   

BunkerBoys Monday, June 5th, 2006 | 3:48 pm PST
To continue the flaming...The halo TSA and apparently this hopper feed the same rate. How can this wierd thingy feed faster than a tsa if a tsa is a 13-15 bps? You need to learn more before you write a review.

This tippmann hopper looks like some took a dump on a richochet.
Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 3:49 pm PST
   

pfizerreg Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 6:15 pm PST
Well he did say Empire Reloader, which is a lower BPS version than the Reloader B.
   

IonNinja Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 6:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sally_Paintball
Wow, your saying an Empire reloader can't keep up with your ION wow that's a load of crap, this feeds only up to 15 bps... you worthless ion owners could never out shoot an Empire Reloader or this, and by the way they feed the same exact bps except i believe the empire is sound activated. nub.

you worthless ion owners? wtf is that supposed to mean?
   

IonNinja Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 6:51 pm PST
ions are awesome.
   

soloplayerisme Monday, July 17th, 2006 | 4:52 pm PST
stop talking about your ion this is a hopper review
   

pb_4_life Saturday, August 5th, 2006 | 2:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sally_Paintball
Wow, your saying an Empire reloader can't keep up with your ION wow that's a load of crap, this feeds only up to 15 bps... you worthless ion owners could never out shoot an Empire Reloader or this, and by the way they feed the same exact bps except i believe the empire is sound activated. nub.
HAHAHA!! You are an Idiot, there is more than one kind of empire reloader! Theres the reloader, reloader B and reloader B2, hes talking about the normal reloader not the B or B2. They only feed 15bps moron.
   

Cocker22 Thursday, August 17th, 2006 | 11:23 pm PST
wow this guy who wrote the review must have been half baked,dazed and confused, or high as a plane. or he just a fool
   

dukedude4evr Thursday, September 28th, 2006 | 4:58 pm PST
Dispute:
dude a SSL-200 can beat out a empire reloader? heck no! this thing feeds 15 bps, and the reloader (either or, the b or not) feeds faster than that!!!!
   

markerman+1 Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 4:35 pm PST
acctually no, the reloader struggles to break 12 bps on a gun, but either way, this loader is made by richochet with the tippman name on it it so its performance at best will be as fast as an apache
   

mad dawg Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 9:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by IonNinja
ions are awesome.

amen
   

andrew911 Thursday, October 12th, 2006 | 3:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hamdog111

it means ions suck ass and u all think ur all that

No, but your statement either means that you are a spoiled nube whose parents would buy you whatever you want, or that you decided to stick with a Spyder when you can get in Ion for $199. And no matter what gun you're using anyone that has been playing for more than 3 years could own you.
Last edited on Thursday, October 12th, 2006 at 4:12 pm PST
   

justin1234 Saturday, October 28th, 2006 | 8:28 am PST
meh, if its anythink like an apache it will be great...
   

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 3:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by andrew911

No, but your statement either means that you are a spoiled nube whose parents would buy you whatever you want, or that you decided to stick with a Spyder when you can get in Ion for $199. And no matter what gun you're using anyone that has been playing for more than 3 years could own you.


First off, Shut up, Second, Ions aren't all that good. I would choose an electro spyder over an ion any day, eyes or not. An eye'd spyder such as electra with eye or my highly done up xtra is way nicer than an Ion. And Third, all people who have gone off topic, including me, should stop posting on this review.
   

Disarmer Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 12:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by MecTurtleCocker


First off, Shut up, Second, Ions aren't all that good. I would choose an electro spyder over an ion any day, eyes or not. An eye'd spyder such as electra with eye or my highly done up xtra is way nicer than an Ion. And Third, all people who have gone off topic, including me, should stop posting on this review.

You're officially retarded if you think a Spyder is better than an ION... Spyder's are even more frowned upon than IONs... And YES I do own an ION and an Electra, so don't give me crap about I'm being biased...


By the way, theres 4 reloaders~ Reloader, Reloader II, Reloader B, and Reloader B2
   

mega baller Sunday, November 26th, 2006 | 12:46 pm PST
man you picked a bad hopper for a good gun way to ruin a perfectly good gun
   

ittalianstalion Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 | 7:24 pm PST
dude? i don't no what kinda crappy after market halo your shooting but its definitely not a real halo, that triumph gun first of all is a disgrace to the Tippman family second that hopper is not feeding faster than a halo or a vlocity
   

Frenchie42 Monday, December 11th, 2006 | 4:33 pm PST
why are we talking about ions on a tippmann triumph review?? lol and the tiumph is ok if you are living off of well fare and cant afford anything else
   

dooshbagger Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 12:57 pm PST
hey guys i saw this hopper on a macdev sonic cyborg and it was ripping how do i know i got hit by it like 20 times and these hoppers look much nicer than the photo.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media