paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Tea Party's Review / Comments on Tea Party's Review / Comments on Tea Party's Review / Comments on Tea Party's Review / Comments on Tea Party's Review

Comments on Tea Party's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Tea Party Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion


Marker Setup: -14" Smart Parts Teardrop
- Halo B/Rip V35 Board
- 68/3000 ACI Bulldog
- Detonator Regulator
- Boss Flush Cocking Bolt
- Custom Trigger
- Core Feedneck
- Psycho ballistics on/off drop
- Macro line

Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Barrel
Feedneck
Works good on CO2 but a lot better on N2
Strengths: Capped at 20bps
Accurate
Light
Little kick
1300 shots 68/3000
Easy to walk
Looks
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Stock Feedneck won't fit Halo
Stock Trigger
Review: Wow this thing rips, I took it right out of the box and got it at 16bps (CO2). Now with the upgrades it can easily compete with an Ion, Wrath or any cheaper high end guns. I can shoot about 19bps with up's with little kick. This is the best gun out there for the money, I got mine for $129. The accuracy form this gun is amazing, people normal would assume it's ok since it's a blow back. I was shooting 75 feet at 18bps hitting a 5" target every time. Not to mention it's not a gas hog, and the eyes work great.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for a fast tournament ready gun right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 7:26 am PST
 

Review Comments
Carbon999 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 | 1:46 pm PST
75 YARDS!?!?!? with a 5" inch spread??? sheeit.... thats almost a whole football feild...u sure u dont mean feet? O.o

either way thats extremely good.
   

Carbon999 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 | 1:49 pm PST
75 YARDS!?!?!? with a 5" inch spread??? sheeit.... thats almost a whole football feild...u sure u dont mean feet? O.o

either way thats extremely good.
   

Tea Party Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 11:30 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Carbon999
75 YARDS!?!?!? with a 5" inch spread??? sheeit.... thats almost a whole football feild...u sure u dont mean feet? O.o

either way thats extremely good.


Yeah I ment feet sorry, lol.
   

kster Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 9:14 pm PST
the only reason i even applied for a pbreview acount is to ask you some stuff, so its probably going to seem like im a noob..... well i am a noob, so bare with me. i just got an evo bout 3 months ago, and ive been pretty happy. shoots well, eye works, so i really dont have alot of problems. but what makes me mad is i spent more money then my friends and most of the time (we tested it when we were playin) their rodeos and xtras are more accutate than my gun. i know its hard to match the evo to a rodeo or xtra and say its a good guide, but it bugs me that their cheaper guns are more accruate. and im a woodsball player so im not to serious but im willing to spend some money on my gun. idk like your advice for some upgrades... including barrel, hopper, and bolt.... i just need ideas cuz im tired of lookin on the internet and not finding anything

ps-i would of emailed u but you dont accept them, and out of all 3 posts u seemed the most helpful
   

jbwin Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 8:12 pm PST
kster,
If you want an accurate gun you will definitely buy a new barrel. Smart Parts has many barrels you can choose from and they are good barrels. Unless your fingers are super fast on this thing then I would recommend an Egg for your gun. I can't really help you out with a bolt but if I had to i'd tell you to get some sort of Delrin anti-chop bolt.
   

kster Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 11:33 am PST
this past week i actually got a sp 06 proggressive, egg, shockteck bolt, and feedneck, and am now waiting for itto come it to come in. once i use it ill probably write a reveiw on it
   

mega baller Saturday, September 30th, 2006 | 4:56 am PST
if i what to play against an ego would it win what do u thing i do not know ?
is it better than a tippmann 98 custom that is what i have




   

Soul06 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 2:09 pm PST
Technically YES! You can play against any gun with any gun and win. Its not the gun that makes you win, its your skills, your decision making on the field. Paintball is ONE SHOT ONE KILL! You only need to hit him before he hits you.
Now would you want to go up against a bunch of egos with this marker...NO! The sheer volume of paint they'll have coming at you at a much short time interval could put you at a great disadvantage. Not to mention the fact their markers are so much lighter and smaller profile its give them the likely advantage of getting of much fast snapshots.
   

black_ops_22 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 10:15 am PST
Hey, I'm thinking about buying this gun, and I was wondering... can any of you owners tell me 1), the trigger's stroke length, and 2), where in the stroke the bolt actually fires? Also, is the trigger magnetic? Thanks a lot!
   

joshwhoshoots Friday, January 26th, 2007 | 5:43 am PST
Black Ops 22

The trigger stroke is like 5 mm, seriously, if you get a new trigger like a FBM one, it'l fire whenever, and wherever you want it to, and no the trigger isn't a magnetic one. But still, buy the gun!!!!!!!!!!! I'll have pics up soon.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media