paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on CAsniper's Review / Comments on CAsniper's Review / Comments on CAsniper's Review / Comments on CAsniper's Review / Comments on CAsniper's Review

Comments on CAsniper's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

CAsniper Monday, May 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder electra '05 tested
tippman 98 tested
tippman A-5 tested
Marker Setup: gun
ricochet apache loader
20oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast loader is strongly recommended
HPA is optional but also recommended
Strengths: Accurate
Light (well to me)
Fast
Electric (multiple firing modes)
Weaknesses: poor on C02
..jams but see body
maybe barrels but stock are fine
Review: NOTE this is my first gun of above spyder/tippman quality so I'm kinda new to higher end products......its very accurate the spread was very small except for C02 spikes... it seemed light to me (I had a remote)....it was very quick (insanely quick in B ramp mode)....... it looks absolutely gorgeous...... It seemed to jam on me in 4 hours it jammed twice but I had somewhat old paint so maybe that affected it...... the only thing I was annoyed with was that the paintballs kept falling out of the barrel for what reason I don't know but if i tilted the gun down they just fell out and it kept dry firing, ..... the grips felt nice and durable and the gun felt solid..... and the trigger pull was very simple and easy (no tension)...it had a bit of a kick but nothing noticeable.... also the grips took a while to get off with the tool but I guess that makes it so you can't adjust it on the field and a great price of $180
Conclusion: its a great product a great upgrade from anyone used to spyders or tippman 98's its accurate fast and durable except a few minor things only question I have is why does the paint fall out of the barrel when not firing (would it be the bore size?) and would the apache's eye conflict with the eye of the cocker?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CAsniper Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 8:06 pm PST
-why would it dry fire is my hopper fast enough for the gun? it should be
-why do paintballs fall out of barrel when not firing is it a bore size problem?
-would the hoppers eye conflict with that of the guns?
-this is my first cocker and I have watched the DVD and read booklet several times but am still new
Thank You
   

Xtibian Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 8:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by CAsniper
-why would it dry fire is my hopper fast enough for the gun? it should be
-why do paintballs fall out of barrel when not firing is it a bore size problem?
-would the hoppers eye conflict with that of the guns?
-this is my first cocker and I have watched the DVD and read booklet several times but am still new
Thank You


That hopper is fast enough. It shouldn't dry fire.
I personally never had that problem but yeah its the barrel bore size(I have a m8 who had the same trouble)
I dont think it will have problems with both eyes.
   

drtalent Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 9:54 pm PST
The ball rolls out because autocockers have detents that don't prevent rollouts. A simple solution to this problem is a smaller bore barrel (catches paint) larger bore paint (catches in barrel) and the most expensive and best a barrel kit for use with all paint
   

bigblue02_02jw Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 12:24 am PST
My evo ll w/z board sometimes can't even keep up so you might have a problem with the apache (not sure how fast it loads). Like the others said you need smaller barrel bore or bigger paint. Also the kaner kit that comes with it is as accurate as my Pipe kit so you should be fine. I use anti-syphoned co2 with no problems once the reg got broke in.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 7:40 am PST
   

Xtibian Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 10:05 am PST
The Apache should work great it goes at around 20 BPS.
   

bigblue02_02jw Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 4:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Xtibian
The Apache should work great it goes at around 20 BPS.
<<<<<pwned>>>>>>I had no idea. Does it dry fire out of the gate or when your shooting a stream? My problems only occur when starting and stopping. Once I get her going, I don't have any problems.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 4:29 pm PST
   

elchamuko Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 | 6:00 pm PST
hey i need help!!!
im new in the paintball sport
sometimes when im shoting my autococker sf , it dosent shoot only the cocking rod jump or move or something like that , what can be ?? pls help!!
   

CAsniper Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 | 11:54 am PST
i gave it a 10 out of 10 due to the assumption that it was just a user error not with the gun but after hearing it from you people im changing it
   

highdurability Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 | 10:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by gogi
Maan, if it have those bad things why did you rate it 10! 10 is only for perfect things, and there is no perfect things! Whay are you giving 10 to products just beacouse you have it! Thats dumb

He's not really have a problem with the marker, all of his questions really are attributed to a lack of knowledge about 'cockers.

After you have fired a few rounds, if you stop, and point the marker down, a ball may roll out. This is how 'cockers are designed...they count on a good paint to bore match to hold the ball in place. If you do have a ball roll out, it will simply take 2 trigger pulls to get the next shot, so that "dry shot" is simply your marker getting another ball in the chamber. It fires without a ball, despite the eyes, because the ball was there when your bolt came to rest (blocking the eyes). The next opportunity that the eyes have to see a ball is when you pull the trigger, the bolt resets, and a ball is fed into the marker. This can be a little bothersome, but depending on how fast you shoot,, it will only cost you a small fraction of a second in a fire fight (i.e. 1/15 of a second lost if you can shoot 15bps).
   

chizzu454 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 5:53 pm PST
Dispute:
First of all the gun was not worth $180. 2nd of all with the right tool u can take off the grip is seconds.
   

bigblue02_02jw Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 6:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chizzu454
First of all the gun was not worth $180. 2nd of all with the right tool u can take off the grip is seconds.
Please explain. You give the gun a 9/10 then say it's not worth $180. Hmm?
   

highdurability Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 1:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bigblue02_02jw

Please explain. You give the gun a 9/10 then say it's not worth $180. Hmm?


Ummm...The guy that said it was "not worth $180" is not the guy that did the review.

This marker is well worth the MSRP of $299. It's worth every penny.
Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 1:58 pm PST
   

bigblue02_02jw Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 6:59 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by highdurability


Ummm...The guy that said it was "not worth $180" is not the guy that did the review.

This marker is well worth the MSRP of $299. It's worth every penny.


http://www.pbreview.com/reviewjump/?prod=4498&rev=148841

Please pay attention. It helps us all out.
   

highdurability Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 7:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by bigblue02_02jw


http://www.pbreview.com/reviewjump/?prod=4498&amp;rev=14
8841
Please pay attention. It helps us all out.


Perhaps you will notice that his review is not the one that these comments are attached to. If you have something to say about his review of this product, you should comment on his review. Thank you for your attention to detail.
   

bigblue02_02jw Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 3:08 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by highdurability


Perhaps you will notice that his review is not the one that these comments are attached to. If you have something to say about his review of this product, you should comment on his review. Thank you for your attention to detail.

Maybe, just maybe that's why I was asking why he gave the review such a high score on HIS (only you didn't pay attention to what I was taking about) then said it was not worht the money. I was only asking HIM what he was talking about. (a mistake maybe?) Hence jokingly adding the hmm as a question. Once again please think before you type.
   

PB4him Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 12:30 pm PST
hey, you sould really use hpa to keep from freezing the nuematics lines
   

PB4him Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 12:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chizzu454
First of all the gun was not worth $180. 2nd of all with the right tool u can take off the grip is seconds.
this marker at sports authority goes for 330 bucks and its definatly worth every penny!!!!! think back 3-4 years to when the cheapest wgp marker was 400 bucks!!!!! its definatly worth every penny!!!!!
   

KCPaint Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 | 2:11 pm PST
I just bought the autococker trilogy pro, and it wont cock. I haven't put air or anything in it yet but i tried to pull the cocking rod back and it wont go. Can anyone help me
   

csmith1199 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 9:43 pm PST
The probable reason you're dry firing is because the ball is rolling out of the barrel like you said it was, that's because your bore is too big, or your paint is too small. Also, the Richocet Apache doesn't have eyes in it, it uses bend sensor technology, look up into the feedneck and you will see an electric looking half circle that senses when a ball passes by and activates the loader.
   

donny25 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 | 10:03 am PST
The reason that your paint is rolling out of the barrel is because cockers do not have detents and the only thin stopping your ball is the barrel, So you need a barrel kit for smaller paint sizes. I would recommend a freak system or an empire kit.

Your other problem is the marker is skipping, it is because your hopper is not fast enough to keep up. If the hopper you have says it feeds 20bps then check your batteries
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media