paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on beetleboy09's Review / Comments on beetleboy09's Review / Comments on beetleboy09's Review / Comments on beetleboy09's Review

Comments on beetleboy09's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

beetleboy09 Monday, June 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- Kicks the heck out of this piece of junk
Ricochet Apache- Never had a problem with it and fed faster
Marker Setup: Silver Smart Parts Nerve #1816
92/4500 High Pressure Crossfire
Dye Rhino Cover
Egg II (not for long)
Strengths: Feeds faster than a gravity fed hopper (while it works)
Weaknesses: Price for its quality
Feed rate
Lid(easily fixed)
Review: I bought this piece of junk for $68.75 from an online site when I received my Nerve and Crossfire tank 3 days ago. When I opened the box the first thing i did was give it fresh batteries and perform a drop test. Over 10 drops it averaged 14.2 balls a second, my Ricochet Apache I owned when I had a 98 Pro E averaged 16.4 balls a second out of the box and cost about $20 cheaper. I also discovered some interesting information about what Viewloader claims this hopper can feed. On the box they claim it can feed 19 balls a second, but in the manual they say the max is 17 balls a second, misleading? I think so.

After being pretty mad about my hopper only feeding 14.2 on a drop test I went onto pbnation and discovered the "Impeller Mod". It consists of removing 4 of the 6 impellers so the remaining 2 impellers are straight across from each other. Removing 4 of the impellers leaves enough room for 8 balls to be put into the raceway instead of the stock 6. After I reinforced the 2 impellers the egg averaged 16.6 balls a second, better but I would prefer the 19 the box says. Today I was in my back yard and put my nerve on rebound and was very limited in speed by my loader. The very last ball in my hopper was caught between the impeller and the raceway and I believe it fried my loader. I emailed Viewloader and demanded they fix this because a motor shouldn't get fried because of a jam. I will update my rating depending on how Viewloaders customer service handles this.
Conclusion: $70.00 Paperweight, complete waste of money, get a halo.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 3:11 pm PST
 

Review Comments
fanoftippmann01 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 | 1:07 pm PST
Dispute:
c'mon, dont give it a one because it only shoots 17 bps. Even though they are lying sacks of cr ap , its not a one out of ten. It's more like an 8 , dude.
   

beetleboy09 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 | 8:54 pm PST
Did you not read my review at all??? It fed a little over 14 out of the box! It fed 16.6 after I put a lot of time into getting the mod to work properly (over 4 hours of tinkering, I'm dead serious on that) and then the piece of junk gets its motor fried because of a ball jam? That is some low quality for the motor to break from 1 ball being jammed. It has been over 1 day and I still haven't heard from somebody at Viewloader about my problem. Before you dispute comprehend what you read.
   

bigblue02_02jw Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 11:18 am PST
Dispute:
Maybe you shouldn't modify the hopper when it's not made for that. You alone are responsible for burning up the motor. Your negligence is not Viewloader's fault. Also I believe it can achieve 19bps on occasion so they can claim that. This hopper for the price is well worth it. Did you even have the speed turned all the way up?
   

beetleboy09 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 6:32 pm PST
Yes I had the speed all the way up. And why would I leave my hopper feeding less than 14bps when the mod fed almost 16bps? I don't even care about this hopper anymore because I just ordered a halo b. And it has been over 2 days and Viewloaders customer service never responded to my message, so for that I am keeping my 1 rating as it is.
EDIT: And whether or not my mod caused the jam isn't important. If the hopper jams and it burns out the motor that is poor quality.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 6:34 pm PST
   

bigblue02_02jw Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 8:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by beetleboy09
Yes I had the speed all the way up. And why would I leave my hopper feeding less than 14bps when the mod fed almost 16bps? I don't even care about this hopper anymore because I just ordered a halo b. And it has been over 2 days and Viewloaders customer service never responded to my message, so for that I am keeping my 1 rating as it is.
EDIT: And whether or not my mod caused the jam isn't important. If the hopper jams and it burns out the motor that is poor quality.

Everybodys egg feeds differant. Mine feeds a consistant 18.5 avg in drop tests. That fact that you hardned the paddles is the only reason the motor burned up not poor quality. The paddles are soft for a reason. Also if you told viewloader you did the mod then I'm guessing they will not get back with you.
   

killer48 Thursday, June 29th, 2006 | 8:15 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by bigblue02_02jw

Everybodys egg feeds differant. Mine feeds a consistant 18.5 avg in drop tests. That fact that you hardned the paddles is the only reason the motor burned up not poor quality. The paddles are soft for a reason. Also if you told viewloader you did the mod then I'm guessing they will not get back with you.

I have to agree with this guy.
   

TippyBaller Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 4:05 pm PST
^^^ i aggree
   

50's pride Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 | 2:38 pm PST
i agree to
   

csmith1199 Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 7:56 pm PST
should have gotten the VLocity, on my drop test is averages 34 balls a second, no friggin joke. One time, in two seconds of drop it got rid of 87 balls, I swear on my life. And it's cheaper than the halo b, and holds more, and is smaller, I could go on.
   

csmith1199 Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 7:57 pm PST
should have gotten the VLocity, on my drop test is averages 34 balls a second, no friggin joke. One time, in two seconds of drop it got rid of 87 balls, I swear on my life. And it's cheaper than the halo b, and holds more, and is smaller, I could go on.
   

kdog11 Sunday, January 20th, 2008 | 8:26 pm PST
beettleboy09 you must be stupid the egg feeds way faster than 14 bps my can stay my gun which shoots 20bps so i think my egg probally feeds at that speed with no mod



and ya veiwloader probally wont fix something that you modified for no reason and broke some how
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media