paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Ishootfoolz's Review / Comments on Ishootfoolz's Review / Comments on Ishootfoolz's Review / Comments on Ishootfoolz's Review / Comments on Ishootfoolz's Review

Comments on Ishootfoolz's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Ishootfoolz Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts ion (its about the same in my opinion)
05 Electra (not as nice)
Tippy (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Wit Eyes
Egg wit Y board
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm maybe a new clamping feed neck
Im not a big fan of the drop forward its ok for the time being but im looking into a new one
low pressure (if your into that stuff)
Strengths: The eyes work very nice
Reg is halfway decent
Nice grips
Fast :)
Weaknesses: I wasent too impressed with the clamping feed neck
Its not a high end marker
Review: well i used to have an Evil Omen 2.0 but that wasent working out very well with me. So i went into the shop i bought it from and asked if i could trade it in and he told me that i could get an ion or an electra with eyes. well i personally am a little biased i dont like ions (too common). so i decided with the electra. So he put in a pre order for it and i waited (forever) finally i got it. so heres the low down
Goods: -Very nice looks the 05 fade is a little cooler but im not complaining
-Nice grips nicer than the older spyder grips kinda remined me of dye stickies
-suprisingly the reg is quite good it makes the accuracy and velocity very
consistant
- NO CHOPS! i shot a whole case of paint and never chopped any (Dusks)
-FAST FAST EXTREAMLY FAST

Bads: -a bit overpriced (all spyders are).
-The noise wasent too loud but im used to shooting a tippy soo some people
might think its loud.
-Kick perhaps? for those who have noodle arms

And the Uglys: -after playing with this marker for a while ive noticed the feed neck doesnt like my egg it wont clamp it secure it slides around a little bit i solved that with putting a little tape around the neck of my eggy and that seems to hold it a bit better. other than that nothing
Conclusion: a very Sweet marker I think. ive only had this marker for a little while so if anything goes wrong ill post it.(so far nothings happend im still pleased) Im gonna give it a 9.6 because its not perfect but kingman is definitely heading in the right direction.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 6:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
wombizle Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 11:14 pm PST
the grooves in the bolt might be for the detents. usually eyes are not sticking into the breach, but i didn't look when i tested it. Stick with the stock bolt, it worked great when i tested it, so the acs would be a waste of money. save it and get a better drop, barrel, or feedneck
   

flamesniper Sunday, June 18th, 2006 | 8:15 pm PST
Im just curious, but you didnt say anything bad about the gun, only that it was "a bit overpriced" and it wasn't "high end", and you gave it a 9.6. Does it have any faults, is there anything bad about the gun or what? Is it inaccurate? Loud?
   

Blue Stream Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 1:32 pm PST
first of all electars are not tourney legal....cause it has 2 swithches....and they dont go 30 bps...like advertise...the max a spyder can go is probably 18-19 bps, ....and if you realy want eyes you could go with ion....or diablo mongose makrers that are lot cheaper than the electara....and spyders are newb guns.....you may disagree with me.....but you buy a spyder..use it sell it...and get something better..and team bad company dont use spyders...their guns are timmys wiht spyder bodies.....their spyder is nothing like regular spyder
   

sushibass Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 11:49 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Blue Stream
first of all electars ARE tourney legal.... JUST BEcause it has 2 swithches DOESNT MAKE THEM ILLEGAL....and they ARE CAPABLE OF 30 bps...like advertise...the max a spyder can go is probably AROUND 40 CPS, ....and if you realy want eyes you could go with ion OR WRATH....or diablo mongose makrers that are lot cheaper than the electara BUT ITS YOUR CHOICE....and spyders are newb guns (SO).....you may disagree with me (I DO).....but you buy a spyder..use it sell it...and get something better..and team bad company USES spyders...their guns are EXTREMELEY UPPED SPYDERS.....their spyder is nothing like regular spyder TRUE

fixed, except all the spelling mistakes
   

Ishootfoolz Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 11:56 am PST
to adress what flamesniper said i only had the gun a little while and im gonna keep updating the review
Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 12:08 pm PST
   

RavenSPe Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 11:59 am PST
I've enjoyed Spyders for the last 6 years more than any other gun.... I guess I'm a newb, lmfao. And my electra indeed goes AT LEAST 25BPS because I empty an entire Q-pod (100)rounds in about 4 seconds or less... I guess you (Blue Stream) either don't have the gun or a quick enough hopper. And since when is it not tourney legal? It's always been one pull, one shot, where does this gun NOT fall into that category in semi-auto mode?
   

Blue Stream Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 | 4:35 pm PST
hey sushibass...thanks.......and RavenSPe....there is no way a spyder can cycle above 20bps it is not possibel...you may hav the fingers but the marker(spyder) wont go....cause its not possibel.... ....and you may not be a newb...but you sure use a newb marker cause most ppl start of with spyders or similar performing marker..and later get a decent tourney level marker.........and by looking at your logic...." It's always been one pull, one shot, where does this gun NOT fall into that category in semi-auto mode?"....cause the electra comes with the rocking trigger..and rocking trigger has 2 switches...so when you slid ur finger from the trigger or the rocker.....you will hit the 2nd switch so you get 2 shots per trigger pull...and therefore not a tourney legal marker...i hav played couple young guns tourney.... and i hav seen first timers birng their rocking trigger spyder..and find out that they are not tourney legal......and for ur info...i hav an angel speed ...and halo b with victory board....so yea i the fast marker and fast hopper.....and im jus trying to help ppl who...are gona buy this marker and realaize that its not tourney legal....so b4 you buy you know that the rokcing trigger is not tournament legal.
   

sushibass Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 | 10:55 pm PST
Blue Stream, have you ever used a rocking trigger? you pull the top part of the trigger and you get one shot, then you pull the bottom part and you get a shot, that equals, and correct me if im wrong, 2 shots from 2 pulls. now divide that by 2 and you get, 1 shot per pull. now the bounce may add a few shots but if you are just clicking the noid you only get 1 shot per pull, unless you adjusted the trigger very close to the switch. and yes spyders can go 20 cps, stock they can go atleast 40, ta2maki i believe has a video of his spyder dryfiring at 50 cps. just search the kingman forums for it. his is extremely upped although, but its still a spyder. also the rocker may not be legal in some tourneys, but most they are allowed. i know this because my friends have used their rockers in tourneys
   

Blue Stream Thursday, June 29th, 2006 | 8:51 am PST
umm yea i have used the rociking trggers.....and like i said before...when you slide ur fingers from the trigger like...take your index finger...and slide it....sideways...and that will cause the rocker to bounce..and hit the second switch....and thats the cause..for...one trigger pull and two shots..and your friend may hav played local tourneys.....also the reffs may hav..let your friend slide.....and my team and i were palyin a tourney and it was a ramping tourney.....and i was using my speed...and the i broke few balls in the hopper...and there was paint everywhere in the hopper...and the marker...so i grabe my frineds back up set up...and head ref at the tournament said "since it ramping tourney i will let you use the the electra"..but that was it...so yea.....jut to let you guys konw i dont hate this marker....but the trigger frame is not touney legal...
   

GrndayPaintball Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 | 1:37 pm PST
it depends on whether the tourney is nxl or nppl...
   

Blue Stream Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 | 2:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by GrndayPaintball
it depends on whether the tourney is nxl or nppl...

well nxl is 15 bps auto....any e spyder will be tornament legal cause spyder frame is capped 13 bps on full auto and other lame burst modes.....like i said b4 spyder is a newb gun.....buy it sell it and get tourney marker...if you are planing to paly tournaments.....
   

Loucust Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 | 12:40 am PST
First of all, stop using those ..........So much. Use spaces between sentences or a single period like everyone else. (3 are most common) Second, kindly refrain from bashing spyders so much. You have an angel with a Halo B Very obviously the $1000+ gun and equipment will be more effective than a $250 electra. And yes many tourny's don't allow rocking triggers but seeing as sushibass has found some, yeah you could probley go into some local tournaments. VERY OBVIOUSLY if you want to go into offical NPPL or such tournaments looking to get sponsorship and etc. You'll wanna spring for a more pricy more effective gun. I'm sure people have tried to take their rocking triggers into tournaments and been denied, but it's not nessicarially a negative that you can't go into tournaments with it. The price range being so low and it being a low end electronic, it's still a possible recreational paintball marker choice. And again. Please Stop using the "...." it's not only annoying but it (to me of course) seems for some reason your trying to add influence and act above everyone else and their opinions/facts.
   

Blue Stream Saturday, July 29th, 2006 | 11:46 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Loucust
First of all, stop using those ..........So much. Use spaces between sentences or a single period like everyone else. (3 are most common) Second, kindly refrain from bashing spyders so much. You have an angel with a Halo B Very obviously the $1000+ gun and equipment will be more effective than a $250 electra. And yes many tourny's don't allow rocking triggers but seeing as sushibass has found some, yeah you could probley go into some local tournaments. VERY OBVIOUSLY if you want to go into offical NPPL or such tournaments looking to get sponsorship and etc. You'll wanna spring for a more pricy more effective gun. I'm sure people have tried to take their rocking triggers into tournaments and been denied, but it's not nessicarially a negative that you can't go into tournaments with it. The price range being so low and it being a low end electronic, it's still a possible recreational paintball marker choice. And again. Please Stop using the "...." it's not only annoying but it (to me of course) seems for some reason your trying to add influence and act above everyone else and their opinions/facts.

k calm down dude, i wont use "....." Relax! Also when you said that i have a $1000+ equipment, well let me tell i didnt start of with my angel speed my first marker was spyder fenix, nor did my parents helped me i paid for it wiht my $$. Anyways thats not the point. Well here is the deal, you are paying $250 for marker that is not a tourney legal marker or banned from most tourneys, so why take the chances. When you can get an Ion for cheaper, and still enjoy the game. You can also get a one of those diablo mongosse markers that hav eyes one em, so therefore less choping and still a tourney legal marker. I was never bashing the marker, it was 'sushibass' who was all saying how the rocking trigger is tourney legal, when i hav personlay seen kids bring the rokcin trigger spyders to the tourneys and find out that its not tourney legal, becasue rocking trigger would fall in the response trigger cattegroy.
   

Ishootfoolz Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 | 8:52 pm PST
im sorry my review has turned into ww3 but anyway im sure there are some that dont allow them and i know that all of them that i have been to do so its all good
   

redneckalldaway Thursday, August 31st, 2006 | 2:50 pm PST
hey anybody got there gun up to 30bps its impossible but this spyder is awsome
   

Blue Stream Thursday, August 31st, 2006 | 3:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ishootfoolz
im sorry my review has turned into ww3 but anyway im sure there are some that dont allow them and i know that all of them that i have been to do so its all good

lol....ha ha ha..ww3..nice!!!!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media